We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wakulla Suites

CancelonUS$145*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$160*
US$145*
Great Deal
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wakulla Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 606: English reviews
Start your review of Wakulla Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was very surprised for the price I paid ($271/night) at the quality of this hotel. First of all it's under construction. The parking lot is torn up and there is dirt everywhere. The room smelled of mildew. It was extremely outdated and dirty. I lifted the couch cushions to see if it was a pull out bed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenjen6
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been reviewing locations for years and have not once given a level 1 rating. We were so looking forward to our Wakulla vacation as the resort had come highly recommended. We booked our reservations in Nov, 2016 and at no time did we receive a phone call informing us that there were MAJOR renovations scheduled to take place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hydyho
Western Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelling around the USA and looking for different things to do and see, my family and I decided to stay in Cocoa Beach while visiting the Kennedy Space Centre. At the risk of offending the locals, Cocoa Beach has not got a lot going for it in terms of a destination for international visitors and the hotels seem a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelBlug
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest review with us about your experience at Westgate Wakulla Suites. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to take advantage and enjoy of our trolley and great beach location. We are in the process of updating and making many changes to our resort for the utmost comfort...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious Poolside suite with 2BR, both with walk-in closets. Great sitting and dining areas along with kitchen. Dining area a little on the small side, especially for 4 adults. Suite was clean and well kept. Pool area great for our kids (15 and 17) and very short walk to the beach. There are plenty of propane grills on the property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPTrek F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Westgate Wakulla Suites. We are thrilled to see you felt our property was a "Great Florida Getaway" because the many property amenities and its proximity to Cocoa Beach. We look forward to your future stay with us. Nicole

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Spacious suite with 2BR (both with walk-in storage), 1 bathroom, lounge and dining areas and kitchen. Clean and tidy, though rather dated. Mattress too soft to be really comfortable. Pool area great for our kids, and very short walk to the beach. We stayed for 2 nights, and had great time. Apparently rooms are to be remodelled for 2018 season,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H-Family-Travels
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Wakulla Suites. If you enjoy the property now, we are sure your going to love it after all the renovations are complete. We look forward to your future stay! Nicole

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Wakulla. My family can't wait for the renovations to be complete but hope the rooms will still be in our budget. We enjoyed the new trolley shuttle to the pier as well as the updates to the pier. As a family of four we enjoy the two bedrooms. This is a very kid friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is a delight that you and your family were able to enjoy Westgate Wakulla Suites and its amenities. We can't wait for you to return again and experience our updated units in the future! Nicole

Kents Hill, Maine
Reviewed 29 March 2017

A group of three stayed at Wakulla suites for two nights prior to a cruise. The room had two bedrooms. The master had a king bed and the second room had one double and one twin bed. The rooms were dated but clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. The bathtub/shower had a very serious drain problem. After three showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abe Y
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to learn that you enjoyed the BBQ grills on the property and the location to Cocoa Beach! However, we sincerely regret that your stay with us was not as enjoyable, as it could have been, due the state of your unit and other guests during Spring Break season. We will use your...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I am not usually hard to please and I don't expect luxury in a 2 or 3 star hotel however, this place could have been better. The second last night of our stay my son discovered an ant pile coming up from the floor in master bedroom, right where the floor met the wall under the outlet, there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyflower_12
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you encountered issues during your stay with us. We are glad that you did appreciate the overall tropical ambiance we were going for and enjoyed the location to Cocoa Beach. We look forward to your return visit! Nicole

London, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Pool area is beautiful, and there are a good number of lounge chairs available. The rooms that have been redone for timeshares (?) look to be gorgeous. The regular rooms that have been redone look quite nice too (although I only had a quick look). Unfortunately, our room was not so nice. Carpet was disgusting. Bathroom was not much better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are also happy that you enjoyed our location close to all the activities at Cocoa Beach! However, we are sorry about the issues you experienced. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delay...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My two granddaughters, ages 10 and 13, were visiting for Spring break and I wanted to take them to see the Kennedy Space Center and stay in Cocoa Beach for the weekend. I found the Wakulla Suites on the internet, and the price was right. I was able to book a two bedroom unit for two nights at less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genmasjoy
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your feedback. This helps our staff continue to improve the customer service experience. We are also happy that you enjoyed our location close to all the activities at Cocoa Beach! We regret any issues you may have had with your unit’s condition, which is scheduled for major updates in the future. Despite this we’re glad you...

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.0 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
901 reviews
1.9 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $214 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wakulla Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lake Mary, Florida
1 month ago
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
Memphis, Tennessee, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wakulla Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do decide to stay at Wakulla, request a room as far away from the construction as possible. It is extremely loud and disruptive.”
Hydyho, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Honestly, for a "good" room stay somewhere else but if you do stay here try and get a room nearer to the beach.”
TheTravelBlug, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators so stay on the first floor if you have heavy bags. And far away from the pool if you are looking for quiet time.”
818abey, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for updated room.”
Jennyflower_12, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that has been renovated.”
944SS, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$145* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
HotelsClickUS$147
HotelQuicklyUS$160
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates