We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center

607 reviews
Save
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“heron bay”(35 reviews)
“front desk”(143 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (607)Write a Review
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
258
179
79
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
258
179
79
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheron bayfront deskthe concierge loungefire pitbeautiful hoteldriving rangeself parkingatrium barsawgrass expresswaygreat customer servicethe general managerking bedsouth floridalindavaletwalmartbellman
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in two days before a cruise to visit daughter and grand kids in Parkland, Fl. Hotel very convenient. Check in and Bellhop Ben was amazing but that is when the two day stay became down right disappointing. First issue was no refrigerator in the...More

Thank richardbC6957GF
Response from Margaux B, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RichardbC6957GF, Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bugs in the room (ants) reported but they did not send an exterminator despite promising to do so. Had to call multiple times to get bedding for the pullout sofa. Public restrooms were dirty. Concierge lounge was fine, as was the grill. But the hotel...More

Thank hmspector
Response from Margaux B, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hmspector, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Rest assured that your concerns have been shared with the appropriate hotel team to prevent such issues to reoccur in the future. If you would like to discuss your issues...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love this hotel! My family and I visit three times a year and always stay here! Cassie in concierge was very hospitable and personable with the guests! What a wonderful experience! Cassie made me feel at home and welcomed! She engaged with guests and...More

Thank MKgolfergirl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Property was nice but management is not customer-centric. Called manager Val to see about changing daily rate as I was here for golf tournament and didn’t realize there was a group rate. My reservation was for 7 nights so I asked for rate reduction since...More

Thank Spic98
Response from Margaux B, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Spic98, I am sorry that we didn't reach out to you after your first call with our Front-Office Manager and that the overall communication was below your expectations, and ours. Discounted group rates can be booked during a certain amount of time prior to...More

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Poor reception: barely polite, not informative. We had to demand for the WIFI code , the parking and even for a fully printed receipt at the check-out! At check-in the room assigned to us was smelly and the bedding did not look clean. After mentioning...More

Thank bbk229
Response from Mark C, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bbk229, I am very sorry for the problems that you encountered and that is not our normal level of service. I would appreciate you contacting me directly at the hotel so that I can look further into the issues that you had and work...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456117
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$154 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$154 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sclindstrom
12 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Eric F | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is at the pool.
0
Votes
feb1012
22 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert D | Reviewed this property |
I believe they do have a shuttle, but those are questions best answered directly by the hotel.
0
Votes
penguinkat
27 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Terry A | Property representative |
Good morning, the concierge lounge is for Gold and Platinum Rewards members. We do not have a resort fee but do have a self parking fee of $5.00 per night. We look foward to your visit! Justin
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a clean room!"
Read review
"Golf course views are awesome."
Read review
"Concierge floor room 734. Balcony overlooks pool and golf course."
Read review
"North facing over golf course"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite