We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Crystal River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Crystal River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Crystal River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room was very clean, comfy bed, soft towels. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot are always a plus. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was the opening weekend of scalloping season, the other motel across the street had lost our reservations and we happened upon this - for the same price. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah K
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

6/29/2015 11:05 pm I found animal feeces in my room. Front desk manager Trent came in and picked it up . said there ya go and left. My daughter found bugs- German cockroaches scattering in the bathroom. My sheets had blood stains on them. We tried to check out and the manager was very rude and said no refunds we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Littlelady1227
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and spacious. Perfect for our one night stay. Town is dead though. Front desk clerk have us late checkout because we were swimming with the manatees that day. I thought that was really nice. Unfortunately that wad relayed to the cleaning staff and they kept waking us up during our nap after am early morning. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristi W
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Mayfield, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were happy with the room for one night. It did have a funny smell but other than that it was a good room with a continental breakfast thats included. The pool looked nice but didn't have time to try it. We would probably stay there again if we ever come through again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kodie F
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Not an ideal stay. The front desk, eating area and lobby are well kept so we were surprised to see that when we entered the room it was very musty/moldy and in the middle of the night we found bugs :/ The pool was ok, and it was a good temp but I am glad we only stayed 1 night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aprilroper
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Noord, Aruba
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I went to Crystal River to visit the manatees. It was really for one night but the reviews weren't any good so I had my doubts; this was the best option available. Luckily I was surprised the room didn't smelled funny at all; the room was very clean. There was a coffee maker and a mini fridge; the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A-Petit-foodie
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

City
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Clean comfortable room that has a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, and a microwave. The staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is good. The hotel has a nice pool area with gazebo. I will certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NakiOden
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Belleair Bluffs, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Most of my reviews are very positive for the exception of this one. No disrespect but the rooms are so outdated and it needs a complete Reno....I was assigned to room 123 and it had a terrible musty wet smell. I tried blasting the air conditioner to see if it would eliminate it but it didn't. I called to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna K
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank your for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. We will work on the issues to better your hotel experience. We hope to see you again. Quality Inn

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Very clean rooms. A great value for the price. Breakfast was nice and had many options. The pool was clean and we felt safe! Great for a basic stay in crystal river. Only a few miles away from the manatee tours!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aamorgan
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you as one of our valued guest. We hope to see you again in the near future. Quality Inn

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

The Quality Inn seemed nice enough. no frills for sure. coffee maker was wet and moist in the water tank and old coffee grounds were left behind from the last customer. also, I wiped down the side table with Lysol and it was all Brown on my cloth. the front desk was not even willing to give a late check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rayrayjulian
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
0.9 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
596 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
733 reviews
5.3 km away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
323 reviews
21.5 km away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Address: 4486 N Suncoast Blvd, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428-6368
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range: $94 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Crystal River staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brooksville, Florida
17 days ago
1 month ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Crystal River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask about the room and double check that it is NON-SMOKING!! No QUEEN BEDS HERE!”
 of 5 bubbles Minnesotatravelers11, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rla1947, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“12/16 outside rooms seem to be recently renovated...just guessing that is where ours was”
 of 5 bubbles har0ldblakney, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If the weatherman is calling for a hurricane ,make sure you make reservatios about a month in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2534FFdavidg, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No issues with room stayed in 202.”
 of 5 bubbles Ginavanc, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5