We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,010: English reviews
Walnut Cove, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We have stayed with Best Western in the past 2 years all across the country and have never been disappointed till this stay. Room prices jacked up because you are here to catch cruise. Room floor looked liked it hadn't been vacuumed in a week or two and the overall appearance of the room looked like housekeepers took the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. I will personally speak with our Housekeeping Manager to discuss the room cleanliness in this room. Again thank you...

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Lovely and clean hotel with hearty breakfast, great for overnight before a cruise, its just a little pricey even when you pre pay. They have a good shuttle service and lots of people are using it so remember to prebook the night before, they have a good system for getting on the shuttle. They also have a shuttle from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryV2X
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow travelers. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Portsmouth, RI, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I expected better from a Best Western Plus. It advertised completely renovated, but the room carpet was stained. Otherwise, my room was fine, and everything worked. I was disappointed in the housekeeping service--none the first morning, and the 2nd I didn't get washcloths. Breakfast was fine--the usual hot and cold items. For a one night stand before a cruise or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo V
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Convenience to the cruise port is all this hotel has going for it. To be clear, we are experienced travelers with normal expectations. We stayed at seven different hotels on this trip and loved every one of them except this one. First off the price. If your cruise leaves on a Saturday or Sunday the rack rate jumps to three...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol433
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. As well, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality...

Clinton, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The hotel, where I pad $165 for a room , would be what I expect for a should be a $79 rate. We stayed her prior to a morning departure from FLL airport, which is close by. Staff was great, but the place needs a refresh. Everything is worn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property.Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us fine tune our operation. If there is anything else that we could have done to make your stay better please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels to our Best Western. Naisha Becerra...

va
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The room was nice, Breakfast was good and hot, staff was helpful! Traffic noise ran all night and we could hear it even though we were on the 5th floor. carpet looked kind of dirty, but the room and bath was clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyora
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are constantly striving to make the best guest experiences and thank you for your comments. Again thank you for your valuable time and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Agawam, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The room was not clean. The bathroom had hair on the floor as well as dirt around closet, mini fridge and dresser areas. Also there was a cockroach climbing up the wall that I had to kill on my own! I was also woken up out of my sleep because a bug was crawling on my arm. Would never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alycia A
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of our room cleanliness. This was not a typical at our Best Western, and we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we want show you that we care. We try hard to make sure...

Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and the chocolate chips cookies at check in was yummy. I arrived right after a van full of people. No problem there was a sitting area plus hot drinks while I awaited. The breakfast was hot and also offered a shuttle to the airport every hour. this had everything I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilene D
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad we were able to meet your expectations. It is great to hear that you found our team to be very friendly as well as you enjoyed the quality of our hot breakfast and also our chocolate chip cookies upon your arrival. We hope to see you again. Naisha Becerra Assistant...

Reviewed 17 January 2016

Great location for pre-cruise travel. Able to setup transfer to cruise ship with hotel for a nominal fee. Staff was good and rooms were ready for check-in. Breakfast was crowded so don't wait too late if you plan on eating breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 934etheln
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves in the level of service that we provide to our guests and it is always great to hear how much the guests appreciate it. We are grateful that you chose us for your pre-cruise travel and hope to see you again soon. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Aumsville, Oregon
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The place was great on checkin. We came in very late and checkin was fast and easy. However, the next morning when we went down for breakfast everything was gone by 9 am. We waited over an hour and a half for a shuttle to the airport. Every time I would ask the staff (2 people) they would say it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 02travelbug
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us during your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary shuttle to the airport, due to a large amount of guests that was going to Port Everglades. I assure that we are taking the appropriate steps to alleviate such inconveniences in the future. Naisha Becerra...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
6.1 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: $155 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the sixth floor, housekeeping staff seems poor.”
 of 5 bubbles Physioshell2014, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the hotel away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles DavidF502, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance as this place does book out on cruise days.”
 of 5 bubbles Buc40, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc187, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jimblouisville, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay