We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Dania Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dania Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Dania Beach
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Never experienced such a terrible stay!!! The bedsheets were used by previous guests and there were cockroaches in bathroom. The worst thing was when we found out the toilet flush was not working, we called the front desk for a room change however was told the motel was fully occupied and they only gave us a bucket for flushing. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cckwok
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear cckwok, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean but smelled like smoke and I checked into a nonsmoking room for 3 days so I went to front desk with a lobby full of complaining guest when I finally spoke with the guest representative the AGM was there and basically said she would accommodate me if I gave her my email and to rate them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wwtravel56
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear WWTravel56, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel bc we had an early flight the next morning. I immediately felt unsafe and not comfortable for a variety of reasons. There are hints around the motel indicating that it is not the safest area, for example the sign stating to make sure we deadbolt the door (and the deadbolt def looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessiez1422016
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jessie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues...

Khon Kaen, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Long procedure to check in a small group from Europe.ID required from everyone,which was then photocopied.(New state law?) Room dull & dingy with poor/inadequate lighting.Wooden flooring hadn't seen a brush/mop for days.A cotton bud was under the bed from check-in & still there on check-out 6 days later.Hot water was almost non existent in the shower. Carpets outside on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alec757
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Alec, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Arendal, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had previously stayed with this motel 6, and had an okay experience. But the second time around..not so much. There were ants in several places in the room, as well as a roach like bugs. They offered to switch me to another room that had burnmarks on the bedding. The third room they offered me had a pair of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonightCaptain
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely remodeled property. Basic but acceptable. Generally clean but very slippery floors. Close to Beach, Hollywood Beach, Hollywood Beach Trikes - great place to rent Rowbikes and other equipment. Be sure to try the Rowbike. It's a gas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it took three quarters of an hour ro get a room, first room would not open with the key, went back three times and key changed - still not open.After two further attempts by reception given another room. Stayed 6 days - some days room not serviced other days part done and had to go to reception for towels ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with a group of friends. It took nearly an hour to allocate 8 rooms that were pre book last year. On reaching the room there were no towels etc, so had to go down and collect. This happened on 4 nights. One day the beds were not made up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbearfield
Hudson, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room had a terrible smell...Like stale urine. It was very small. There was no Kleenex and housekeeping did not have any. No hairdryer, one tiny bar of soap, no shampoo. Poor water pressure. The floor was so sticky that we kept our socks on. We didn't feel safe and actually barricaded the door with a chair and ice cooler....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Dania Beach, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed at this motel after we took a cruise to the Caribbean. Lovely people, friendly and helpful. Motel was clean and comfortable. Good and reasonable rate. Large t.v., comfortable bed, spacious, hardwood floors. Would stay here again. Close to only one Italian restaurant within 5 minutes walk. No breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreandCarmen K

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.6 km away
Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
3.5 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
5.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
757 reviews
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Dania Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit John Lloyd Beach State Park, World Fishing Center and Sunrise Casino. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Enjoy Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dania Beach

Address: 825 E Dania Beach Boulevard, I-95 at Stirling Road, Exit #25, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: $105 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dania Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Dania Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dania Beach Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Beach Motel 6
Motel Six Dania
Dania Motel Six
Dania Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Dania Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Dania Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not often I leave a bad review but I speak as I find....Don't bother going here.”
 of 5 bubbles Alec757, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay Away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles E9616KYdavids, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel would be quiter”
 of 5 bubbles kenbearfield, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“accessibility to the FLL airport”
 of 5 bubbles marcclingtonmaurice, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd go for a room on the upper level and facing the courtyard or back”
 of 5 bubbles sorenp2014, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5