We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunsplash Vacation Homes

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sunsplash Vacation Homes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Sunsplash Vacation Homes
 Click to rate
Newfoundland
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We booked our trip through travelocity.ca and the property management company they used was Sunsplash Vacation Homes. We selected a 4 star or better for the home when booking...upon arrival, we discovered immediately driving through the area that it was an older, residential neighbourhood and the house itself was a 2 star at best...that's being generous! We contacted Sunsplash to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etucker01
Sunsplash2014, General Manager at Sunsplash Vacation Homes, responded to this review

We received this booking from Expedia who we have worked with for quite a number of years and are great to work with. They sent this booking through as a 3 star rating. Expedia charged the guest for a 3 star. Sunsplash has 3 ratings: 3 star = Standard, 4 star = Executive, 5 star = Premier. All of the...

Derby, UK
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Just experienced the best few weeks in a comfortable, spotlessly clean villa with all we could need to enjoy a relaxed and interesting holiday. Although there were just two of us (we chose a three bed home) this villa could have easily accommodated six without overcrowding. We are seriously considering bringing the kids and grand kids next year. Our purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazza46
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Being a family with both older and younger children, the home we rented from Sunspl ash met all of our expectations. The home was clean and well furnished. The furnishings themselves were a bit dated, but we're perfectly adequate for our needs and in a sense because the home wasn't scarily "designer" it allowed us to let the kids be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigiainw_46
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

So many things went wrong with this house that we lost track of how many. I picked up the key at 2 am and felt like I was going to get jumped. It's not an office but a rundown residence on someone's porch with a dog barking at me. They sent me a code but the lockbox didn't even lock....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly A
Sunsplash2014, General Manager at Sunsplash Vacation Homes, responded to this review

This is the same as Sowden's but in a different name Pity they did not come to or call the office like normal people would to get assistance if things were so so bad.

Reviewed 5 January 2016

We rent vacation homes every year and this one was the worst ever, by a long shot. We had issues with this 5 bedroom 11 night vacation home rental from the start, and it only got worse. Just picking up and dropping off the key was awkward as it's not an office. You have to walk into an odd private...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cameron S
Sunsplash2014, Manager at Sunsplash Vacation Homes, responded to this review

Mr. Sowder This gentleman booked on line, said he would send a check and the guest registration, we never received either and had to take his money by credit card. not receiving the guest registration meant we were unaware he wanted pool heat , he called twice once about the pool heat on Christmas eve and we were unable to...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at 2 properties this summer and both have been very nice. The staff has been friendly to work with and very helpful during the transitions between houses. Would recommend using Sunsplash when visiting central Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaxC92
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

We rented an 8 bedroom 5 bathrooms home with a game room and pool for our week vacation. It was awesome! The home was comfortable and clean! We were about 15 mins from all the attractions! I recommend this homes to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shalanda W
cashiers, nc
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Nice property for a great price! Rental agency was exceptional. House was a little dated, but very clean. All necessities included and quiet location, close to everything. Pet fee is reasonable. Would stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AMANDA F
San Juan, PR
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Ashley from Sunsplash was very helpful. We stayed at the Houghton's Villa and the property was in great condition, spacious, very well equipped, and located in a very quiet neighborhood not far from the area atractions. The owners, Peter and Alma, were extremely attentive and answered all of our emails promptly. We had a great time and will definitely use...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maemor

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
3.4 km away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
1,592 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
262 reviews
1.6 km away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
1.3 km away
The Fountains at ChampionsGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sunsplash Vacation Homes

Address: 3710 Ronald Reagan Pkwy, Davenport, FL 33896-6542
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Price Range: $197 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunsplash Vacation Homes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunsplash Vacation Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunsplash Vacation Homes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Check these sites for availability
Cancelon
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates