We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Daytona Beach \/ Ocean Walk Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,687: English reviews
Daytona, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Hilton Hotel in Daytona, Florida. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The room was excellent with a wonderful ocean view. The beds were extremely comfortable and very clean. We will continue to go there yearly for our anniversary. They were very hospitable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3300OImarthas
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Being a part of your annual anniversary celebration is such an honor, and we thank you for making the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort a part of this milestone each year. With our beautiful views and signature beds, we’re happy to hear that your recent stay with us was incredible. We truly look forward to having you and your significant...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 nights.Hotel was an oasis from the dismal and run down beach. Helpful staff and nice rooms. Room had great view of the beach. Only downside was that the affordable hotel parking was a block away.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nk20170
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We’re thrilled to hear that our resort felt like paradise in Daytona Beach. With our beautiful ocean views, well-appointed guest rooms, and attentive service, we’re glad you had a great stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’d like to mention that valet parking is available directly on-site, which we hope you’ll consider for your next visit.

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff! However, the rooms are outdated and not well kept. For example, my room had broken tile and water stains around the base of the bathtub. Also, check-out was at 11am and I had someone trying to come into my room around 9:30am (assuming it was housekeeping.) but luckily I had the dead-bolt locked. Great views and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brayson101
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We’re pleased to learn that you received great service from our team and enjoyed our beautiful ocean views during your stay at our resort. However, we are sad to hear that our accommodations did not impress as much as our service. While we completed an update of our guest rooms at the end of 2015, our team works hard to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

South entrance closed, construction, Steak house closed, same. $15 resort fee per day isn't explained very well, apparently you can use a card for discounts on purchases but they pass over it quickly during check in. This Hilton has gone down hill since our previous stays

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaGolfHunting
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We really wish that your Christmas stay with us was everything you were hoping for. Unfortunately, our resort experienced a great amount of damage from Hurricane Matthew, and we’ve had to temporarily close areas of our resort to make updates and repairs. To keep our guests informed, we have had alerts on the front page of our website since October,...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was so cold I had to go and buy a sweater and some jeans. It was warmer outside!! I asked the front desk and they told me it was cold because of tihe food. I will never recommend this hotel again. Thanks but no thanks

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamfR909XA
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

The comfort of our guests is of utmost important to us, William, and we apologize if your stay was not as enjoyable as you were hoping for. In our guest rooms, we offer in-room climate control and while we understand that each individual may have a temperature preference, we try our best to maintain the public areas of our hotel...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic way to spend your New Years Eve. Walking distance to Main Street Celebration, The Shops at Oceanwalk and the Main Street Pier Fireworks! Dinner at Sloppy Joe's was great and free bands on Main Street and at the amphitheater.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlatreille13
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Happy New Year! Daytona Beach is such an exciting place to ring in the new year, and we’re so glad you joined us for a New Year’s Eve stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed a great line-up of entertainment in our area for the holiday, especially the fireworks and dining at one of...

st augustine, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No functioning pool, no functioning hot tubs, which we can understand can happen but we could have been advised before we arrived and there was no adjustment in our rate. Add to that the internet was extremely flakey. Room and hallway smelled perfumey...covering up smoke?

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75davidmt
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

It’s disappointing to learn that we did not meet your standards on your stay with us, David. Since Hurricane Matthew, we have had notices posted on the front page of our website about repairs and updates being completed and have been updating this notice as the process continues; we apologize if you did not see this when booking your stay....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My favorite property in Daytona Beach, FL. Great ocean view accomadations!! Great staff especially valet attendants. Would highly recommend for business & family leisure. Also excellent for solo travel. Part of hotel under renovation so the indoor pool was not available

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We’re overjoyed to be your favorite place to stay in Daytona Beach! From our hospitable service, to our beautiful views and rooms, it’s great that you can always expect to have a wonderful time staying with us, whether with a travel companion or while you’re traveling solo. We are truly grateful for your recommendation of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed with level of service and room standards. I stayed here last year and my experience was total opposite this time around. It took 3 phone calls and 1 hr 10 min to get towels. No front staff for check out.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1448NUmichaels
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We never like to hear when a guest leaves our hotel feeling disappointed with our services, especially from a loyal guest such as you. I hope you’ll accept my apologies that our service did not meet our usual standards. We regret the length of time that it...

Grove, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was expensive for the quality of accommodations. Obviously they were selling their location. Parking was two blocks away, unless you let their valets park your vehicle. Stool barely flushed, other guests were smoking on the balcony and smoke would blow into our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D627SLmichaelj
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We are grateful for your insights and would like to extend our apologies if your stay did not reflect the quality that we strive for at our hotel. We regret to learn that you faced challenges while with us and appreciate that you’ve let us know how we can improve for next time. We hope we have the opportunity to...

1,086 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (900)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Other (333)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Terrace (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#34 of 104 in Daytona Beach
2,028 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 104 in Daytona Beach
660 reviews
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 104 in Daytona Beach
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $167 - $939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
Dunedin, Florida
St. Louis, MO
Atkinson, New Hampshire
10 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The South Tower is quite a walk from the main lobby and is the older portion of the hotel. The rooms are still nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Westermaab, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is worth the extra charge for ocean view rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles rhondah0, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book a higher floor in the south tower for best view”
 of 5 bubbles Seattle60Gary, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean views are great! North towers are near the beach band shell so avoid them on event nights if you want to have an early bedtime!”
 of 5 bubbles capt_tiki, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors for the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles brayson101, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay