We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Inn

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Flamingo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Etobicoke, Ontario
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Flamingo Inn. If you want a quiet peaceful vacation, then this is the place. Friendly, Clean and Comfortable. A great patio beside the beach with a pool to relax and the beach access is at your door. Grocery store within walking distance and good parking.

5Thank Paul C
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

It was so nice seeing you - we look forward to seeing our 5-star guests every time! Thank you for the beautiful family picture, aswell as the time you spent with us. We hope you will be able to cope with the blizzard, and hope to see you again for the next Rolex 24! We wish you a happy 2013.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This was the perfect place for a holiday weekend! The rooms: CLEAN, the hotel: QUIET, the location: ON THE OCEAN NEAR EVERYTHING YOU NEED! Its a small place and tucked away so you are private and and safe. We dont like the big hotels with many guests around that we don't know. We feel safer in a small place. The...

1Thank marsha b
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time with us - and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words. We try to keep our property as secluded and safe as possible to make it a relaxing experience for our 5-star guests.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2012

My parents thought it would be a nice treat to head out to Daytona Beach for Thanksgiving weekend. My mother found this hotel on the web and from its website decided to get us two rooms for the night. The website does not really represent the hotel. This is more a motel with a limited staff. The office is open...

6Thank David W
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately that is what happens when you choose a 2-star property and expect a 5-star - when no other hotel will offer one night stay over Thanksgiving, you might be better off at home.

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We have just spent 8 days at the Flamingo Inn Daytona Beach Shores and think that it was very clean and in a good location. We came over from the UK for a bit of a break as well as attending the Daytona Bikeoctoberfest that was held in various locations throughout Daytona over the week end of 18th - 21st...

1Thank Mikef440
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

We are always delighted to have U.K. guests. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your Biketoberfest stay - and found it "quiet"! It was a pleasure meeting you and we appreciate your positive review! Good to hear you got home safe and hope you have a pleasant mild winter coming up.

Reviewed 3 October 2012

We had a wonderful visit! The rooms are clean, the place is quiet, it's right on the ocean. The pool area is secluded and has all ammenities. Our room was like a boutique room with new and colorful bedding. We really enjoyed it.

Thank m c
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

We love to hear from guests who were satisfied with the accommodations, and we hope that you were able to relax while you were staying with us. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again in future.

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My hubby and I just stayed here for one night, but we will definately be back. Hotel is clean, and right on the beach, the owner and her daughter are very friendly and made was feel very welcome. Thank you Mr and Mrs. Moran palm by FL.

Thank mariyn m
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the night with us. We are happy to hear that you found the inn clean and comfortable, and look forward to serving you again in future.

Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This was our 2nd year staying at this quaint little place. Not the Hyatt or Hilton but Merle remembers your name. You are not a number. Our grandson has the best time here. The rooms are clean and well kept. Right on the beach and they have a beautiful well kept pool. Compared to the other places there the price...

Thank bosshog9945
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

We enjoy having you and seeing you every year - you are a collection of our 5-star guests - those that every hotel would treasure! Its nice to see you enjoy the outside and the beach - the most valuable Daytona Beach asset.

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My wife and I are very pleased with the overall appearance, cleanliness and family friendly atmosphere. The owner is very courtious and more than helpful to make our stay a pleasant and rememberable one. We will definitely be returning to The Flamingo in the future and highly recommend it to our family and friends. We have stayed here many times...

Thank Kevin P
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

We love to have you - you are part of our collection of 5-star guests!

Crystal River, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel sucked. The AC hardly worked, there was a giant fridge right next to the door that didn't even work. we could hardly stand outside the balcony because the branches were hanging over so far. she charged me extra for having people stay in the room that didnt even spend the night. and then didnt even give me my...

11Thank Brittany M
Hernando, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2012

First time at this lodging with Mom and young son traveling alone. I took the other Trip Advisor's advice and found the property to be safe and secure, the room was clean, the beds were comfy, kitchenette was sufficient, bathroom clean and kept. Room 209 with corner view and balcony was perfect for us, original plans to stay 4 nights...

Thank Tina M
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank this guests for the positive review. It was also a pleasure to have you and your son, and we look forward to seeing you again!

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (68)
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Room/Suite (16)
View from Room (7)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Videos (4)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (17)
View from Room (2)
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.1 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,328 reviews
1.5 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#12 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,108 reviews
2.3 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
521 reviews
5.5 km away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#40 of 103 in Daytona Beach
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small private,secluded, quiet, relaxing, tropical oasis on the beach, Daytona Beach, Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Address: 2011 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5025
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $100 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Daytona Beach
Flamingo Inn Daytona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Demand a room towards the ocean end.”
tradon96, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Price is right”
heatherelsea, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call and reserve, this hotel gets busy so if you want a great deal go here”
trancekimba, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms have patios which give you a little more room.”
Karen-Calvin, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, if you have trouble with stairs request ground floor.”
Hennkissjo, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$68* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates