We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Millersburg
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel in a good location. They are in the process of renovating. Our room was updated and clean with daily maid service. Staff is friendly, beds are comfortable, and the pool area is nice with lots of seating and oceanfront. Parking is very convenient.We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we are glad that you liked your stay and we work very hard in order to make every guest stay pleasant.

FL
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here for a cheer competition. It is an older hotel but, they are updating. Our room had already been updated. Our room had a kitchen area which is always nice, saves on eating out. The staff was superb! I had a car problem the morning we checked out and they were so very helpful - many of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alee53
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We always make sure that the stay is pleasant for all our guest. We look forward to see you again staying at our property.

asheville, nc
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

They are doing a lot of renovation -- which entailed my listening to drilling in the room above the one I am in for about an hour this afternoon. The place is in okay condition and is right on the beach. I enjoy hearing the surf and being able to see it out of the window. It is completely adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank contradancer
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We work very hard to make the guest feel comfortable.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the street that is right next to the beach and so the location is really good. You step out of the room and the beach is literally less than 30 seconds away. Hotel is going thru renovations now. My room wouldn't lock from outside. After couple of tries, they were able to fix it the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis K
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we work very hard to make sure the stay is very comfortable for the guest.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Motel is dated but appears to be in the process of renovations. Pros House keeping cleaned every morning ,beach access,pool,ice machine and professional personal on the property 24 hours a day .Cons $10.00 fee to use the propane grill for the week,Kitchen utensils in poor condition,and the Bedding wasn't in the best of condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We always make sure that we accomodate our guest to the best of affordibility. Yes you are paying that fee just for the cleaning the grill everytime the guest uses it.

Titusville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property before and always been pleased with the rooms and service. The rooms have been remodeled and updated...and the service and friendly staff are still welcoming. Great value!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy D
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in April 2016 for JEEP BEACH. I was highly impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the staff were super friendly. Every morning I was greeted with a smile by the staff and they were on the ball with stocking the room with fresh towels and cleaning up the room. It is located right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank canadian_jku
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property and we are glad that you like your stay. we hope to see you in jeep beach week 2017

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this place for an overnight stay on a long road trip based on price and TripAdvisor rating. Didn't realise it was ocean-front... a very pleasant surprise! Check-in: fast, painless. Room: clean, no issues. WiFi: worked well. Hot water: no issues. Security: no issues. This was a good value stay - with a few hours in the morning to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelled222
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we work very hard to make sure the stay of guest is satisfied in all manner.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in a room that was recently renovated and it looked like the whole hotel was being renovated. Very clean room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Nice pool overlooking the beach with a small sitting area that also overlooks the ocean. Great to end the evening by enjoying the moon over the ocean or enjoying a coffee first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjfletcherf1968
Aopimgr, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property.

Holland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This hotel is a perfect little place. Affordable, and right on the ocean. I stayed on the first floor and my room recently remodeled. Contemporary feel to the room Beds were comfortable, beach was clean and soft. Easy access to beach. The pool was clean and warm temperature. The staff was very accommodating and the check in was easy and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bobbi G
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,278 reviews
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#29 of 104 in Daytona Beach
462 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#48 of 104 in Daytona Beach
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#42 of 104 in Daytona Beach
221 reviews
9.9 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 104 in Daytona Beach
457 reviews
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#6 of 104 in Daytona Beach
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $88 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
6 months ago
Pennsylvania
7 months ago
Chattanooga

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainer161, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was nice, easy access to the rooms, pool and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles canadian_jku, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose third floor, better view of ocean and less noise”
  • New and clean
  • Nicely laid out
 of 5 bubbles pjfletcherf1968, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Managers Special”
 of 5 bubbles BobbiB675, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to see the ocean from the room, stay on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles U5805EEpatriciar, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay