We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Expedia.comUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$93*
US$93*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
 Click to rate
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here 6 years ago. And just by chance they had a room for us again. We were just passing through. The rooms are clean, staff very friendly, the view wonderful. It nice getting up and taking a nice morning walk in the beach. Pool is a bonus, love the beach but jumping in the pool after the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michele m
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our second time staying here in two years. If you're looking for an elegant hotel on the beach, this is not the place. If you're looking for a large room with refrigerator, microwave and stove with all utensils included..pet friendly, clean rooms..this is it! We found the management very friendly! We will stay there again for sure...also, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank destinationdiva2435
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we are glad that you like it . We will see you soon for your next visit.

Summerside, P.E.I.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 3rd time to this hotel, the first since it is under new ownership. The rooms have been updated with new paint, furniture and the exterior building also painted. We had a king room, 3rd floor with a view of the beach. There is an eat-in kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, toaster and coffee-maker. Our stove had only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navajogem50
Reviewed 1 week ago

This older hotel is small and directly on the atlantic ocean. Recently updated rooms with kitchenettes and all the cooking items you will need, more offered in the office. Not a touristy area, you will need to drive to visit attractions and most restaurants. You can walk to The Cracked Egg, Bruno's Pizza, Senior Taco, Red Lobster, Subway and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia R
Aopimgr, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you liked the place. we work very hard to keep the place clean and attractive.

Reviewed 17 April 2017

If i could give this place a 0 rate i would. This place is ran by the rudest management ever. You cant have guest after 9pm. If you do they charge your account without your authorization. If you have any guest during the day they have to pay 11$ to park which is MORE then the parking on the pier....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami A
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. when you book a room it clearly says that we allow 1 vehicle per room free. Your reservation says that you had 2 people in the room whereas you had 6 people staying in your room. we have not charged you for the additional people and after the check out time you had...

Reviewed 4 April 2017

This hotel is a great choice for immediate beach access and views to the ocean from the pool. The in-room eating area with full size fridge, cook top and available dinner and cook ware was a bonus! I would have rated it higher but couldn't because the beds were too firm, there was no mirror in the room (which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we apologize for the inconvienence you faced during your stay. we are in the process of renovating the property which you have felt in the rooms with new floors and bathroom and new furniture. It is an outdoor property with a view to the ocean from each room.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

A reasonably priced hotel, with clean, newly renovated rooms, right on beautiful Daytona Beach. Nice, heated pool with very comfortable lounge chairs. Pete was friendly and very accommodating. Good breakfast spot, right across the street from the hotel. Our 3rd time there. We'll be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev R
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Visited for spring break with family and we all had a great time. Customer service was great over the phone and when we checked in. Perfect location you can just walk to the beach, few restaurants close by, pool is small but we didn't have any problem with that. Very great hotel and very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinthia G
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

More than I expected, i will absolutely be returning. The price is really good and the location is nice too. The parking sucks but there isn't much they can do about that. Just make sure you park early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille B
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Although weather was windy and cold and jellyfish all over the beach we enjoyed the close proximity and easy access to shell hunt. Had a pool with a view and lounge area, rooms do not face the beach but at an angle you can see the water. Had an area to hose off sand before returning to room. Beautiful sunrise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeoe
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
524 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
528 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 103 in Daytona Beach
232 reviews
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
775 reviews
9.9 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $89 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
Minn
3 months ago
10 months ago
Pennsylvania
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have beach view”
navajogem50, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor (3rd level) great views of ocean.”
georgiar812, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor suites closest to the pool are best for ocean view. Save money by eating in,ask for a room with the cook top & fridge.”
Cjuleson, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This place is a smaller Inn and only has 3 floors. Plus every room has a Ocean View! Parking is right outside of the rooms”
55CWW, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are oceanfront.”
lorrainer161, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
Hotwire.comUS$90
PricelineUS$93
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates