We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Newport, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I booked this hotel using the previous Trip Advisor reviews...and it did not disappoint! I traveled with my lively 6 year-old daughter and we didn't need anything fancy...wanted something with a pool, the beach, and clean. And we were not disappointed. The location is excellent! It's far enough away from the traditional hustle and bustle of Daytona, but close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattipoo_12
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property.we are glad that you liked our place .

A TripAdvisor Member
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived in town well after midnight (4 am) with no reservations, so just stopped in when we saw the open sign flashing. Quick, easy, check-in & out. Cheap room. Dated, but that was to be expected. My only complaint was the water pressure (there was none) & weak wi-fi signal. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

hello Thank you for staying at my property. we work very hard to make your stay pleasant and we are working on the wifi connection. we have just signed new contract with brighthouse and increase the speed of the data. Thanks pete

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

What a wonderful little Hotel clean,comfortable and quiet.The staff were exceptional nothing too much trouble even let us book in early due to the temp(92)wish all the hotels we stop at were this accomodating.Plenty of eateries within walking distance and only a little drive to central Daytona.So pleased with this little gem we're going back in 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGtravels2014
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My sister and I stayed one night here when we were in town to run a 10K along the intercoastal just across the bridge. She booked the room so I didn't look a lot at the website but once we arrived, they told us you are only allowed one car per room. However, after telling us that they just charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine C
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We had a big room with a king size bed, provided with a refrigerator and a kitchen. The room and the bathroom were reasonably clean and the air conditioner was working well. The view is amazing as the motel is situated basically in front of the ocean. There is a common barbecue for the guests to use, a pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pi31
Oralndo, FL
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This is a simple three story motel with outdoor covered hallways and no balconies. Most all rooms are ocean view except for the room at the very end of each floor which would be ocean front. It is located at the nicer end of the Daytona Beach area near restaurants and grocery stores.This place has NO on-site restaurant, pool side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna P
Lightwater UK
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The room we had was adequately furnished and cleaned every day with the supply of fresh towels. The fridge / freezer was vey spacious and efficient. Good microwave and the kitchen utensils sufficient for a family of four. The TV was a Sony 32 inch screen which had a super quality picture with a hundred channels to choose from. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnVG007
Macclenny, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed here for a short 3 day vacation and really enjoyed it! It was a very good price. The manager, staff and some of the other guests were all very nice and I learned that it was a family business hotel. We had three beds with two TVs and a whole kitchen set which I was surprised about! The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah S
Chickamauga, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed here our first time in October 2011 before a cruise, We liked it so much that after the cruise we came back and stayed 3 more days, Then in October of 2014 we did the same 4 days before our cruise and 3 days after. So this year when decided to go to Florida there was no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilaps2016
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this hotel and chose it because of a cheap price. The room we got was okay, but not very clean and smelled like there was some anti mouled treatment done lately. The A/C unit is built in on the floor level and the fan is pointed directly on the beds. Still it was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobias H

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,301 reviews
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#24 of 103 in Daytona Beach
486 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#38 of 103 in Daytona Beach
226 reviews
13.1 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
924 reviews
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 103 in Daytona Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $96 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
Minn
25 days ago
8 months ago
Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This place is a smaller Inn and only has 3 floors. Plus every room has a Ocean View! Parking is right outside of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 55CWW, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainer161, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was nice, easy access to the rooms, pool and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles canadian_jku, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose third floor, better view of ocean and less noise”
  • New and clean
  • Nicely laid out
 of 5 bubbles pjfletcherf1968, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Managers Special”
 of 5 bubbles BobbiB675, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5