We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Suites at Americano Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Suites at Americano Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of The Suites at Americano Beach
 Click to rate
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Matt (from the front desk) is an angel. He helped us out with last minute accommodations and made our experience wonderful right from the start. Very happy to have met him. Overall, it felt like we were at Grandma's condo - older interior but it was clean. And I'll take clean over any new place that is dirty or has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funstephen
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our resort. We do try very hard to offset the "old" with "clean", and I appreciate your noticing. I have shared your comments with the entire staff, as it lets them know their efforts are appreciated. I am pleased that you are looking forward to visiting us again and enjoying the many new...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a Full Suit and Condo resort .We My( Wife and I ) booked into this resort for a 4 night stay and where Completely Surprised by the Scale of Services at this resort. Indoor and Out door Pools and Spas . Full work out room, restaurant and Bar , Nightly activities and More . The Size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. Our entire staff is devoted to making sure each and every one of our owners and guests receive the best possible vacation. I have shared with them, your much appreciated details on your stay, so that they may see their efforts result. Although things sometimes go awry, it is so nice...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I want to advise people to stay away from this place,the management is the worst I have ever encounted in my life.they closed everything to us while they were doing construction.We had no beach access ,no where to get sun and our windows were screwed shut and they were very rude .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nona E
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Americano. The pool deck was closed for a few days to perform construction necessitated by damage from Hurricane Matthew. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Immediate construction was not planned, but we did make all arrivals aware that the "urgent" construction would be in progress, in order to provide...

Somerset, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All I'll say for now is that don't expect this place to look anything like the pictures. New management is doing a lot of outside construction. Nothing on inside except their offices have been updated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen R
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the resort and facilities. Thank you for noticing the new pool deck construction and roof replacement. Hurricane Matthew went a long way toward accelerating the plans for those items! As you could see from the sketches in the lobby area, room renovations and upgrades are in the works, but a project of that magnitude...

Oconomowoc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not happy with management. You've had a year to decide if you were going to have monthly rentals and you still don't know. Every time we ask a question the answer is always "we don't know yet ". You should know by now. We've been coming here since 1995 and love it here. The people here in the winter have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keithk482
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback. The Americano is a Timeshare Resort, and as such, has an obligation to its' Owners' Association to provide them with what they purchased. The remainder of the room inventory is then offered to the general public for rental. The room inventory available for rental has dramatically decreased, and management is finalizing a plan for the available...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was treated very poorly because I was assigned a room in the basement where's all you see is a parking lot and wall , I WOULD NEVER GO BACK TO THE AMERICANDO.. They advertise ocean view rooms but can not be trusted. Also, if you complain, get set for false promises from two levels of management who will do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dick G
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your perception that you were "treated very poorly" upon your arrival at our resort. Upon speaking to you, personally, you assured me that it was not the staff that treated you poorly, but the fact that you were assigned a room that you didn't like. Unfortunately, you arrived four days late for your reservation, without notice,...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was large and spacious. Loved that it had two king beds and two bathrooms. However the outdoor pool was not heated and could not be used. We were a family placed on the same floor as a football team that was loud, smoking, and up all night making noice in the hallway. Our room said ocean view, which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1501WIashleys
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Americano Beach Resort. I am happy that your room was enjoyable, and sorry for the noisy neighbors. Although we try to monitor that type of activity at all times, we ask the guests to please notify front desk of a problem so that they can take steps to alleviate that sort of issue....

Georgetown
Reviewed 8 January 2017

First of all- the assistance provided by the front desk was poor. Our guests had to wait to check in for me to call the timeshare office to confirm guest status- even though the hotel could easily have done this themselves. My husband received little attention and help when he asked a question of the desk clerk about mailing items....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theodore R
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our resort. I apologize for the challenges that your guests had upon check-in. I have shared your comments with the front desk manager and staff and this will be part of ongoing training. The lighting around the pool and pool deck and approaches to the beach have been addressed, and are part of the major renovation...

Kissimmee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Converted hotel. Very dirty and noisy. Right on beach which was nice. Kitchen was very small. Unit right on Main Street so coul hear cars and motorcycles. Staff was very nice. Could hear doors slamming all day and evening while watching tv. Could not hear in bedroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

I was very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. True, that it is a converted hotel, as is most of the resorts on Daytona Beach. As for being right on the street, we are situated just halfway between the street and the ocean high tide, again, as are most of the others. We do...

New Johnsonville
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Had a wonderful time at Americana Beach Resort's in Daytona Florida. A special shout out to Matt, The overnight front desk clerk, who's helpfulness and friendliness was above and beyond. Also, kudos to Mike, front desk during the day, who helped us on our first day when we got there too early, and he helped us get in a room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cynthiagW3283QE
donwj, General Manager at The Suites at Americano Beach, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the 'shout out' to Matt and Mike. I have shared your comments with the entire team, and individually to Matt and Mike as well. Our goal here at the Americano is to make every effort to ensure that your vacation stay is great. Thank you...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
924 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#27 of 103 in Daytona Beach
243 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
482 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 103 in Daytona Beach
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Suites at Americano Beach

Address: 1260 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3692 (Formerly Americano Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $127 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Americano Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Suites at Americano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americano Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Americano Beach Daytona
Americano Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Suites at Americano Beach staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Suites at Americano Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The View of the Ocean is OUTSTANDING !!”
 of 5 bubbles WalterM778, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bed very hard”
 of 5 bubbles U7313URbarbarab, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would definitely recommend a ground floor apartment with a patio facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 686einarg, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Leave a stock of toilet paper and trash bags in the room. No one wants to have to go ask for those things.”
 of 5 bubbles miketracyp, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fix the locks between the doors in the 2 bedroom units. Offer salt and pepper, and coffee packets in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles G4906XDnancyk, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5