We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Ocean Walk

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Ocean Walk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,017: English reviews
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 brdm unit #1617. It had a large master with a jet tub, separate shower, and toilet behind it's own door. The kitchen had all the amenities you needed for a week's stay, ice maker, dish washer and cork screw:) The washer dryer unit was nice and was located in the 2nd bathroom. The 2nd bdrm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shar S
Management response:

Thank you, Shar for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our resort and amenities. Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a Wyndham owner I was extremely disappointed in the handling of the North Tower electrical outage today from 10 a.m. until 7:15 p.m. Although advised in advance, the staff did absolutely nothing to try and accommodate several hundred of us affected by this. Inconveniencing clients at this level with no offered compensation, opening of units for respite in chilly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your stay at Wyndham's Ocean Walk. The staff extends a sincere apology as a procedure was required to protect the electrical integrity of the building. The management had offered vouchers for a pleasant meal. I am glad to also hear that you had an opportunity to speak with the manager. Thank you for...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an ocean view suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Very spacious and was nice that it had a washer and dryer and full kitchen. Room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately our cousins were asked to attend a presentation but it was changed three times and then when one of them didn't have their id with them they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Ocean Walk! I apologize for any inconveniences for changing the presentation times. It is great to hear that you enjoyed a clean, spacious room with relaxing amenities. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing stay , had a suite with three bedrooms. Very clean and suitable for everyone that was with us. Will definitely be back. Clean room, hotel and shops nearby. Restaurant and shops were also in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We're glad that you and your guests had a good time, and were able to enjoy some of the nearby shops and restaurants. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Bismarck
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our condo was nice and newly remodeled. However we could not use the balcony and the back bedroom was noisy because of the loudness of the HVAC unit below us. I signed up to attend the Wyndham presentation but they insisted that my husband with terminal cancer attend. As a woman who made the decision and paid for the Wyndham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Hello Rhonda, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Ocean Walk resort in Daytona Beach. While it is great to see that your unit met your expectations, I apologize for the unpleasantness you experienced in regarding to the sales presentation. I can certainly understand why your husband was unable to attend however we are unable to conduct these...

Raymore, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really nice condo. Except The problem we had is we have a balcony we can't use. We were directly over air-conditioning units and the exhaust from the units came up on our balcony and the noise is so loud we could not go out and use the balcony. Very disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jan46749
Management response:

Thank you, Jan for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize you were unable to enjoy the balcony during your vacation. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay so that we can look at options while you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful Wyndham resort, better than most. It has two outdoor pools, two outdoor hot tubs, two indoor pools (so so), a lazy river ( not heated) and a kiddie section (not heated). There is a kids room - no babysitter though. A art room with different activities every day for adults and kids. An arcade and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our Ocean Walk resort in Daytona Beach! It is great to hear that your family had such an enjoyable time at the resort and that you were able to take advantage of the local amenities! We always strive to offer responsive, respectful service and it is...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was very good. Location was terrible. Overlooked parking garage. The errors began at check-in Host took us to a rep who barked at him that he wasn't ready. Back to the line. We were taken to a sales rep who was only interested in our attending a presentation. Checked in and the TV didn't work. When we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ f
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Ocean Walk. I apologize your experience was not more receptive and for numerous obstacles that detracted from the ease of enjoyment. We appreciate the suggestions for improvement, and wish you the best for all your future endeavors.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time staying at this resort. It was my 3rd year in a row coming to daytona, and my 3rd stay at Wyndham. I have friends in Orlando so I come down once a year to visit. This resort is very well maintained every year I come,the staff are very helpful with any issues I may have ,and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bass M
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Ocean Walk while in town visiting friends. I am sorry to hear of the long delay with your most recent check in. Yet, it is great to hear that the overall experience continues to entice your return. Warmest regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice and the staff are nice, however when we walked into our room the issues began. Our fist room had roaches so we went to the front desk and the staff switched our room. The next room we went to had a broken air conditioning and it didn't get cool in the room for a long time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Critiquecritic10

1,247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (228)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (288)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
668 reviews
3.9 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
924 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#34 of 103 in Daytona Beach
423 reviews
8.7 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $212 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Ocean Walk staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Ocean Walk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the South Tower 10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bgdaddy1us, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“amazing no matter where you are.”
 of 5 bubbles taylorlehman55, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The two condos we say were very nice and clean”
 of 5 bubbles URMYSUNSHINE01, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure he room is ocean front if you like to look at the ocean. Ocean Make sure you ask for ocean front , not ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles lindahH6602GW, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean front Side rooms look onto the garage”
 of 5 bubbles 823russf, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5