We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Shells Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Shells Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Shells Beach Club
 Click to rate
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and well decorated. Bathroom was a bit small, but since the sink vanity was outside the bathroom, it made it a little better with 3 of us in the room. We have stayed in various hotels in Daytona at the end of January due to volleyball tournaments, always competing with races and the beginning of speed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
david d, Owner at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you Mike C. Hopefully you and your family will come stay with us again the next time you have a tournament in the area. We will check and replace the bedframe, thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean. Great location. Good Value. 200 Characters required, so here they are:ertyuiosdfghjklxcvbn,.dfghjkl;fghjklertyuiopcvbn,./fghjkl;'yuiop[]cvbn,.fghjkl;' rtyuip;fghjkl;dfghjkl;'sdfghjkl;sdfghjkl;ertyuiop[xcvbn

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart M
david d, Owner at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks!

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I absolutely loved this motel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and made us feel like we were at home. We will be staying there everytime we visit. One of the best motels ever and the prices are perfect!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amie81ny
david d, Owner at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

We couldn't ask for a nicer review than "best motel ever"! Thank you. We look forward to seeing you for future getaways!

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

My aunt and I came down for the new year festivities. We tried to find a room but everyone was booked. We came down to this location and the receptionist, Jamus, was so kind. He had great customer service, got us into a room, set us up and took care of our needs. He went above and beyond to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheritta p
david d, Owner at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so happy to have been able to accommodate you and we look forward to you return now that you have discovered our delightful boutique resort! Thank you.

Thomson, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Went to visit family who was staying there and was surprised how nice it is nicely furnished nice little kitchen. They had some hurricane damage but working as quick as possible to get renovated on the lower floors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
david d, Owner at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting about how nice you found everything to be!

Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We went to the Resort on a Groupon. The unit was very comfortable with a cute little kitchen. It was located right on the beach overlooking the pool. The only complaint I would have is that our window wouldn't open so we could get fresh air & listen to the roar of the waves.We were within walking distance of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natnpr
david d, General Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks and see you again real soon!

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 29 November 2016

it was a nice vocation to get out and away from Colorado. Shopping and dinning just minutes away with car or walking distance. well maintained rooms. it was perfect weather. Pizza delivery was perfect for dinner once. I would highly recommend and come back to this place again. See You soon Best regards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmkr17
david d, Owner at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

We love Colorado but we're sure glad you made us your Florida vacation home! Thanks for the 5 star review and for being our guests.

Savannah, Ga
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We have stayed at Sea Shell Beach club for the turkey rod run for the last 6 or 7 years. We have always been happy with our stay and the staff is great. For Thanksgiving they close the office part the day so the staff can spend time with their families. Thursday morning I get a call From their staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John144
david d, Owner at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

We really appreciate hearing such nice comments from repeat guests such as yourselves. We consider our guests to be our friends and love to see them year after year! Thank you for the wonderful review. Happy Holidays and see you next year!

Grand Island, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Sea Shell - small complex with heated outdoor pool and large pool deck area overlooking the ocean. Needs a few improvements but overall we would stay here again. Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary use of their bikes to ride on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
david d, Owner at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The resort sustained some damages from recent Hurricane Matthew, all of which will be addressed in the coming weeks after which we will be back better than ever!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I had an amazing time at Sea Shells. Kori was extremely professional and helpful. I was very impressed by the service I received from her and the cleanliness of the rooms. I would definitely visit again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
david d, Owner at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review

How nice of you to take the time to acknowledge the great guest service you received from Kori as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Effeciency (55)
Viewed
One Bed Condo (78)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Studio Queen (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
668 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
482 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#74 of 103 in Daytona Beach
502 reviews
2.6 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
924 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Address: 1014 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $189 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Shells Beach Club staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Greenville, Ohio
Lawrenceville, Georgia
over a year ago
1 month ago
Clayton, Delaware

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Shells Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are ocean front - but you need to know at the you book which room numbers those are, so call ahead and ask.”
 of 5 bubbles O5374QBmikec, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“walking distance to the beach. walking and driving distance to stores and dining. Dining rooms service is available”
 of 5 bubbles nmkr17, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Each room is different - get beach front view room.”
 of 5 bubbles mackat11, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd or 4th level ocean front rooms are nice if you prefer a great view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles traci, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“City View and Ocean View is noisy due to traffic and Construction.”
  • Master bedroom
  • View from room 400
  • Living room
  • Clogged and Dirty Shower
 of 5 bubbles johnnyw807, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5