We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nautilus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Nautilus Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! I booked our room a couple of weeks ahead of time and have to say I was pleasantly surprised in all areas. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and were eager to make our stay an excellent one. Honestly, there's nothing I could think of to say that they could have done to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

It's so nice to know you all had a great time. We welcome you back again next time.

Clarkesville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I viewed several hotels on the web before booking Nautilus Inn. Nautilus website looked very good. So we booked it for our vacation. I was so very pleased with it. The rooms were very spacious ( the room had a full size refrigerator and full size stove with all utensils you would need ) very clean and private. Outside there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melba M
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Happy to know you loved us! Look forward to having you back again real soon.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This was our 3rd year staying at this hotel and this year will be our last. Normally the front desk staff is very friendly however we never came in contact with one nice person. Our room key stopped working several times leaving us locked out of the hotel on the beach and out of our room. We kept having to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer K
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

We have successfully hosted many family vacations year after year. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel and I would definitely come back and stay again however there is no restaurant or bar on this property and if your smoker be prepared to go out in the parking lot and smoke them no accommodation for smokers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manateemik
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Come back soon.

Marietta
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We had an awesome time at this hotel. The breakfast and cocktail hour were great. Sat by the pool which was nice except there were kids from the hotel next door that were in our pool and very obnoxious-- but that is bad parenting. The staff was so friendly. The rooms were comfy and the kitchen is a perk. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillkwade
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. As always while you are here please let us know of any concerns as we do act on them immediately. Sounds like you may have experienced the same family group as mentioned in one of the previous reviews and we are regretful of that. Good to know everything else exceeded your expectations. Hope to...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My father and I have visited Nautilus for the past 3 years, the bathroom space is extremely tight, the commode is very close to the shower, my father has trouble getting in an out of the shower/bathtub, its not safe to grab onto the towel wrack, the handi-capped rooms are much more accessible, however there one 4 or so rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will have a look at this particular situation. The handicap rooms do offer more room to accommodate certain requirements. Try to book early to be assured of getting one of those rooms. Hope you still enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to having you visit again.

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful property and great fun activities for guests. Everyone working there were so friendly! The problem were the other guests. One family chased everyone else from the pool area everytine we used it. The 6 or 7 children were left there with their grandmother and they were loud and acting like animals. She'd yell at them over and over again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dollywood2
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Please try us again. I can assure you that typically the Nautilus is a very quiet and relaxing place to be. Unfortunately this group of rambunctious children needed better parental guidance. We certainly will not invite them back. Thank you for taking time to voice your concerns.

Bushnell, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on the 10th floor oceanfront room with kitchenette. Very comfortable stay. OK breakfast, nice pool. Housekeeper Sue went above and beyond her duties as a housekeeper, and not only made our stay enjoyable, but memorable as well. We will return for our annual summer outing. I've stayed at several hotels along A1A and this was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for all the nice compliments! Look forward to having you back again next time.

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 June 2015

1.employees were very courtious, hotel clean 2. trip advisor charged us a price and when we got there Nautilus said we had to pay more because the price was not for 4 adults but for 2adults&2 children. $15 per person per night pool was filthy. After we got there they said we could only have one car per room. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I regret that you were aggravated with the additional charge for three or more adults in one room. With all that we offer such as the free breakfast and free cocktails every evening, we do have a small charge to cover the costs associated with having extra people. Sometimes it is...

ky
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel makes you feel at home. The rooms are great, beautifully landscaped, and cocktail hour was awesome! Toby was so fun doing games with kids, family games, and karaoke! 10¢ wood horse races are da bomb! Tim was fun to talk to also! Our housekeeper was very detailed. All the staff was wonderful! Will definitely return to this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcreason
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are so happy to know you felt at home here and that you had some fun with the activities. We welcome you back anytime.

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Room (Oceanfront View) (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
732 reviews
0.7 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
5.7 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.8 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $129 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nautilus Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Nautilus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with side view of ocean are good and more reasonable”
 of 5 bubbles banana442016, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we requested an ocean view room, great view and just open balcony door and listen to the ocean. rooms very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ruby22shoes, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“City view south rooms are very bright and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles 148joym, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 682RobertH, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites above 5th floor with Ocean view are perfect, nice view from balcony”
 of 5 bubbles guilloleon25, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay