We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawaiian Inn

Expedia.comUS$96*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$96*
US$99*
US$99*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,393: English reviews
Start your review of Hawaiian Inn
 Click to rate
Rochester
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

WORSTE PLACE EVER I WOULDN'T LET ANYONE I KNOW STAY HERE!!!!!!! We will never go back again. We thought it was going to be a great place to stay wow were we surprised. Please take advice and don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babes1131
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This picture shows the only clean spot on the property. There needs to be updating to the entire place. The luau that they offer doesn't exist until sometime around August. So if you're planning on a luau, wait until Fall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorriet796
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Asked for towels repeatedly and had to go to service desk for them. Front door wouldn't close. Called maintenance twice to fix twice, sheeshe. Back door broken whole time. Upon leaving the inn charged my sister for broken back door (existing) and broken bed. Con artists. Beach and pool great but not worth the 350 added to card. Well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel. Location, Pool, Tiki bar, room...everything was great. I left my sunglasses in the room and the front desk people found me on the property and notified that they had them. That's some great follow-up, showing they really care about their guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfredp112
Charlotte, NC area
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked the Hawaiian Inn for the first four nights of our Spring Break via V R B O. Family of four, parents and a 7 year old boy and 9 year old girl. I would estimate that about half of the units in this approximately, 200-unit hotel, are individually owned. The other half are part of the hotel. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-in-NC
StaySkyHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark-in-NC: Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of hospitality and empathy for your predicament when you came to our front desk for assistance. Regardless whether you were our guest or that of an individual unit owner, there is no excuse for being unhospitable and refusing to assist you with that problem. I appreciate you taking your valuable...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hi, Just returned from another stay at the Hawaiian Inn. As usual,It was a great experience. I was there for two weeks, And loved every moment. The room I stayed in was newly remodeled, Great view of the pool deck and the Great Atlantic Ocean. Dave and Jim at the bar, Are the best. Dave at the Gift shop has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonchicago
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was infested with roaches we was there for 7 days and we got to move rooms on the 6the day the room on our 6the day was very nice just be careful of what room they give you. We have stayed there for the past 4 years this was our worst stay yet. We will have to think...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonpY3665OU
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you found your recent stay with us disappointing. We strive to please every guest, so we are truly saddened to that we didn’t meet your expectations this time around. We hope you can give us another chance to show you a better stay. Best,...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First thing I noticed when I showed up is the terrible condition of all the walls and floors throughout the hotel. The room had been incredibly poorly remodeled, and we had ants for roommates before we even checked in. The front desk staff I interacted with the most were incredibly disrespectful and rude. The restaurant looked like a crime scene...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian Y
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the service you received while staying with us was any less than outstanding. We value and respect all of our guests, so we would like to apologize if we didn't provide you with the high quality service and standards we adhere to. We...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is an older hotel. Needs some updates. The staff is not friendly. Our beds and rooms were not cleaned a couple days. We stayed 6 nights. No towels or wash cloths. IF I needed something I had to go down and get it. They were not friendly about bringing it up to me. So the room service was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahwP8588JP
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet your standards and showed you better hospitality. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again and allow us to earn your trust back. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved the location of my room on the main floor however after experiencing roaches, I wasn't excited anymore. I dealt with it because it was a nice room, large and clean otherwise, not much of a credit given for the hassles I incurred. Tiki Bar was boring and the Pool area seemed to close with no activities after 6-7pm Housekeeping...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leannem467
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciated our lovely location but really sorry to hear you had an overall negative impression of our hotel. We try our best to please all of our guests and provide them with an amazing vacation, so we are very sorry if we weren't able to impress you. We thank you for...

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
639 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
522 reviews
0.3 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
773 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $119 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room thoroughly right when you arrive. Have maintenance review problems.”
  • Beautiful sunrise from 5th floor balcony.
879georgiam, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to go with higher floor less noise and better breeze”
kb5198, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room have the biggest patios. Be sure to get an ocean view room.”
91KathleenB91, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go through owners of rooms 425 or 208 or Ocean Luxury Reality. You will be sorry. BEWARE!!!!!!!!! That is all I can say.”
380KarenW380, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get ocean front, make sure there is no construction going on.”
M4768CYlindaf, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$96
Hotwire.comUS$96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates