We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shores Resort & Spa

PricelineUS$102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$164*
US$102*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,354: English reviews
Start your review of The Shores Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent a night. We arrived early so we decided to spend a few hours at the tiki bar in the back. Upone checking in there was a line and only 1 person working the front desk. There was a girl on the phone on hold during the duration of us in line. We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. This was our second time staying here. We love the boutique style of this hotel. Their food does not disappoint. Love how they give you s'mores for your family to enjoy. Their atmosphere is fun. The hotel is very clean and they have great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Welcome back! It was a pleasure to have you visit with us again and to provide you and your family with an excellent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed dining with us along with our welcoming atmosphere and service we provide. Thank you for your terrific review and photos of your time here. We can’t wait to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Didn't even know what Daytona Beach is and probably wouldn't know if wasn't for NATP conference... Was feeling sick since the moment I've arrived but the hotel staff was very helpful. However, Lorrie beat them all! Even though all I was drinking was ginger ale for 2 nights in a row and eating the same tomato soup I felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatima R
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband made reservations at the restaurant, Azure, in the hotel as a surprised for our Anniversary. And what a surprise it was. When we drove up tho the hotel, there were over 100 Jeeps parked in the parking lot and twice that many people hanging out in front of the hotel. JEEP WEEK was in full bloom. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Anne S
Management response:

We regret if you were not made aware of Jeep Beach happening in the area and we apologize for any disappointment you had. We hope that you will give us another chance and visit with us again so that we can provide you with the relaxing dining experience our guests have come to enjoy from our hotel. Thank you for...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our visit at the Shores Resort & Spa was a last minute vacation for us. On the whole, we enjoyed our stay and would have given four stars if it weren't for the poor customer service we have received as well as other little details that the hotel should attend to as I will explain further down. I would still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick D
Management response:

It is very disappointing to hear when a guest does not have a first-rate experience while staying at our resort. We thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, and our management team will look into and address these issues you have brought to our attention about our staff and appearance of our hotel. We certainly wish to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We’ve stayed at the shores before and really loved it. This time we decided to spurge big and booked into a wraparound suite with private patio. Unfortunately when we arrived, we were given a suite on the side of the construction side of the building facing a crane and ugly construction going on at the property next door. On top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Conductor72
Management response:

We always want our guests to savor each moment they have with us and learning that your experience did not meet your expectations is disheartening for us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments you experienced with your guestroom, our hotel and our staff. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we can pinpoint areas that...

Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice, well kept property but felt like it was much more for a longer stay. Resort fee and parking fee just to stay for one night was a bit much. Room was nice and clean but the view was of the front parking lot. Nothing special for an overnight. On the south side of Daytona so no where near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigjake392
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. Whether you are visiting for an overnight visit or long stay, we want your time here to be perfect in every way. We regret if your stay was not as you had anticipated. Please know, we do offer some great hotel deals when you book directly through us and we hope...

Iowa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As most hotels in Daytona, it is a little older, but was great! Very clean and updated bathrooms. We had an ocean front room (upper level). Perfect view. Full service w/ no resorts fees. Good size pool, small kids pool, cabanas, outside hot tub, beach front tiki bar by the pool w/ great tropical cocktails, and some outdoor seating from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLS468
Management response:

We couldn’t be happier to read you enjoyed the many amenities we provide like our relaxing pool area and Tiki Bar. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Shores Resort & Spa. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope it is soon.

daytona beach, fl
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our first stay, but it won't be our last! The location is perfect, right on the beach and just far enough away from the congested areas, but close enough to reach other attractions with a short drive. The resort facilities are well kept and very inviting. The staff is amazing! The Azure restaurant is also very good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drbidd
Management response:

Your review and recommendation has made us happy and we thank you for both! We are excited to read you appreciated the comfort and convenience our resort provides along with our friendly service. Our Azure Restaurant is a guest and local favorite and we are pleased you enjoyed the delicious menu options we service. It will be a pleasure to...

Joao Pessoa, PB
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was expecting more. Thats a nice and confortable hotel. Cleans bedrooms, the area is good and the ocean is great there. The AC didn't work well. The pillows have a sintetic cover that make hot. Ithe workers are rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiliVilhena1981
Management response:

Hearing from our guests is very important to us as it helps to learn how their stay was. While we are pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our resort, we do regret that your interaction with some of our staff was not positive and we will address this with our entire team to make improvements. Our team...

894 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (543)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
King Cabana Room with Patio (39)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Whirpool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
10.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shores Resort & Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5699 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $170 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shores Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Chicago, IL
Warren, Ohio
Warren, Ohio
9 months ago
Snellville, Georgia

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a balcony”
PattiSa, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Even the view facing the Halifax river, the city, is quite nice”
frederickd_12, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you aren't going to get an ocean view room, this isn't worth the price.”
Conductor72, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Definitely worth small upgrade for ocean front.”
SLS468, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms with attached pool area cabanas looked great, although I didn't stay in one. I plan on doing so in the future though”
gcurving, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$102* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
HotelQuicklyUS$164
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates