We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Shores Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,208: English reviews
Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We love The Shores. The atmosphere is fantastic and location is perfect; it is away from the busyness of Daytona, yet convenient to shops and restaurants. But, why leave when you can eat every meal in Azure, the onsite restaurant. The food is fantastic and the service is excellent; James was awesome in the bar. Located right on the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadngina
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for making The Shores your weekend getaway! And we will pass your compliment along to James...he is a star! We look forward to having you back often -- if there is ever anything that can make your stays with us more special - be sure to let us know!

Mathews, Virginia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My sister and I take a sister's vacation each year and we always come back to the Shores.Accommodations are top notch, the beds and ocean view are so peaceful and relaxing! The ocean is steps away with convenient umbrella and chair setups. Every meal is a treat at the Shores- loved the casual meals and breakfast ! As usual, service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NCfromMathews
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Yay!!! We are looking forward to year 5!!! We will pass along your compliments to Nancy and the Spa and so happy that we are able to make such an important vacation so special! Let us know if there is anything you ever need while here and we will try to accommodate!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I booked this resort on recommendation of locals. Not only did they upgrade our room for free, but upon finding out that we were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday they provided a lot of free extras. The woman at check in sent a bottle of champagne to the room and provided a card for a free smore' kit. We chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda G
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks you for celebrating your special occasion with us! Sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are thrilled to have contributed to it. Thanks to your friends who made the recommendation too -- we hope to see you back here often!

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We spent two nights at The Shores for a surprise 50th birthday celebration.The beach location is perfect The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our group of 15+ had a great time. We'd come back in a heartbeat and recommend The Shores to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We love our jobs at the Shores -- especially when we get reviews like this! So happy that your group had a great time -- we hope to see you back again for the 51st Birthday :)

Deltona
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Everything great! People friendly and helpful. Food outstanding. Great bar in and out. Great weekend. No reason to leave. The cabana rooms are u inquest and wonderful. It is an all in one facility on a lovely section of beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken B
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! "Outstanding" is a huge compliment! We are glad you got to experience one of our Cabana Rooms -- they have been so popular this summer!! Hope to see you back here often.

Reviewed 21 July 2015

This resort was highly recommend by friends who have had good experiences there. Here are my issues: 1. Bathroom sink clogged upon arrival had to call to have it fixed. 2. Light on nightstand broken, fixed at the same time as the sink clog. 3. Shower head flew off during my shower, scaring me to a frazzle and then it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rjday1
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

First -- we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Shores -- your review certainly shows us there are some maintenance items we need to be aware of! In the end however, we are glad yo did enjoy your stay with us and do hope you consider giving us another try. We pride ourselves in having...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We were seeking a low key couples getaway and Shores definitely fit that end. Our rooms location (#116) was a bottom floor cabana suite which gave us our own private covered outside sitting area just off the main pool area, replete with a tv if the sound of the waves and island music wasn't enough. We could feel a part...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NiksTake
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

There are a number of things that have made our first day here very frustrating. 1. We attempted to call the hotel the night before our visit to ask about room amenities, but got dumped in to a full voicemail when calling the operator. Not a good start. 2. When booking we requested an upper floor. Now, we understand that...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank FoodiLover33305
CHASKA
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I can say when it comes to eating any seafood I am a bit of a snob, I expect perfection. I had their lobster, and it was clearly exceptional!! My husband had steak and he raved about the taste. For a special night out, treat yourself to a wonderful meal. Leighann was our server, a job well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msb625
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I've been visiting Shores Resort and Spa for the last four years. We were all happily surprised to see the lobby and guest rooms renovated. The menu at the restaurant has been improved and the food is delicious; many more great options. The terrace and outside bar area are now nicer and the staff always willing to make your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura O

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (467)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
King Cabana Room with Patio (39)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Whirpool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
722 reviews
10.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
909 reviews
2.6 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#12 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shores Resort & Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5699 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $145 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shores Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Chicago, IL
Warren, Ohio
Warren, Ohio
4 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ocean view and oceanfront rooms are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 659micheleh, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The front balcony rooms have a lovely ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles cookiemonster020, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask which floor has a working ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles parrothead73, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with ocean view and maybe newer beds”
 of 5 bubbles nancybO8332NT, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a view of the ocean. The double door system for room entry makes for a more quiet nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithLynda1985, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay