We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Hotels.comUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$86*
US$89*
US$91*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Start your review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort
 Click to rate
SPRING HILL
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice people. Special thanks to Nikki and Amanda. Best mattress to sleep on..I slept thru the night, 2 nights in a row. I never do that.. Small bathroom,,but I wasn't there to spend my day in it! Small kitchenette. Fridge, toaster, mini oven, dishes, utensils etc. Plenty of channels on tv- but whose watching? Appearance- well close your eyes..doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele E
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were there will several friends. The room was nice, decent, the staff were friendly. The Inn had some repairs being done but all in all a very nice place. The food in the restaurant was not that great but you can't have everything. If I were to go back to that area it is a place I would consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie P
orlando
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Daytona Inn Beach resort for a birthdat get away with my wife' We'll start with Nate, who answered the phone. He was extremely polite and helpful. (to get the florida residents special we had to book on line, but we neede a special room as my wife broke her leg in Feb and uses a walker and wheel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoPatrick111
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Patrick: Thank you so much for your great comments and especially for staying with us. We take pride in our guest services and guest rooms and we try our very best for each guest to enjoy their time at the hotel and at our great beach. Please come back again as we value your patronage.

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked three rooms for a weekend retreat with our leadership team. All three rooms reek of cigarette smoke. None of the rooms' AC is working properly. Toilet in one room flooded. Coffee maker is another room is not working. Poorly done rooms that are dated. Uncomfortable beds that are positioned closest to the hallways do not make for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna M
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Suzanna: I am so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay with us. I am look up your reservation with our Front Desk Manager and try to get to the bottom of your issues. Due to the intense heat this weekend we did have an a/c problem but it was corrected. We have security on the property and...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We have been staying here for over 25 years.Great beach front rooms.Year over year small upgrades have made our stays even more enjoyable.The location is perfect for visits to the mainland.Carol and her staff especially Nicole do a great job of making you feel at home.We have reserved our room for 2018.Can't wait to get back next year.To our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmurchison
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review Ms. Murchison. 310 is a really nice room, in fact, all of our rooms are super and no room is alike in the hotel. Please give me a call when you come back and we will make sure you get the nicest room. Carene

Waterford, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2017

stayed here before and thought it was a one time problem, not! stayed for Bike week 2014 2 years ago and my vehicle was hit and majorly damaged in there"secure"parking lot. security guard was no where to be found, police asked for the video and was told they had to wait till condo association sent some one to down load...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richerd K
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

You and I spoke often about this. Sorry we could not provide the info you required. WE care deeply about the enjoyment and comfort of our guests and we certainly would be sad to think you would not return.

Reviewed 28 March 2017

Months before the event I booked a room at the Daytona Inn Beach Inn resort for 3 nights during Daytona Bikeweek. We needed a room with 3 beds and booked their Ocean Front Family Suite described on the Daytona Inn web site. “Treat yourself to the comfort of 1 bedroom with 2 double beds and a separate living room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

My staff is concerned about your dis-satisfaction with your sty. it is important for us to know the sleeping bed requirements when a reservation is made...too often this is left as a default setting of 1 person. It appears that all that could go wrong for a guest did go wrong for you. We deeply regret your dis-satisfaction.

Hamton va
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Terrible experience here, we RESERVED the family suite, should have had 2 beds and pull out couch, upon arrival got to are room, no family suite, was told the management made an executive decision to down grade us because there was only 2 checking in, we had 4 more adults joining us on Fri. The pull out couch had springs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary m
muffyork, Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

So sorry for your unhappiness. We value our guests experience and work to provide comfort. Clearly we dropped the ball in your case.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Although the hotel is still rebuilding after the hurricane, the "Lighthouse" room, #432, was worth the price. It has a small balcony, was clean, and decorated very nicely. The general manager and staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near the boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsaya45
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We take so much pride in our rooms as each is decorated differently. 432 is one of my favorites. Please come back and visit us again and let them know you are entitled to a 10% tripadvisor discount. Carene

Mooresburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Oceanfront King Room was outstanding. Furnished like a home rather than a hotel room. Had a small kitchen, high top table for 2, set with wine glasses and linen. Huge outdoor pool overlooking the ocean. Walkable to restaurants & entertainment. Only spent one night on our way to the Keys but would definitely return. Manager Carol was very friendly &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherlindy
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cherlindy: Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotels. We take so much pride in our rooms, cleanliness, decor and more. I will make sure our GM Carol sees your review. Please come back and make sure you tell the reservationist that you are entitled to a tripadvisor 10% discount. Again, thanks so much for staying...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#55 of 103 in Daytona Beach
286 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
553 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#34 of 103 in Daytona Beach
438 reviews
0.1 km away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#57 of 103 in Daytona Beach
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $129 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Oneida, Tennessee
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want upscale go there..If you want comfort at a good price- this one is fine..”
MicheleE136, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront is worth the extra $$”
OrlandoPatrick111, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a beach side room on the 2nd 3rd or 4th level. Great view.”
kmurchison, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you dont know what you get till you get there and they can switch you whatout warning before you arrive.”
richerdk, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
williamsK5849KV, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates