We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Bancroft, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is so far the best hotel we have stayed in on our vacation. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out everyone was friendly. The happy hour was great to relax. Beautiful pool. The breakfast was outstanding. We definitely will go back. The view of the ocean was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is right on the beach, the pool is beachside, all personnel were courteous and the breakfast was above average...very satisfied especially for the price...I would recommend and stay here again myself...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeesj
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Old, rundown. Employees seem too busy talking and swearing at each other to even pay attention to the customers standing there. They try to keep the place up, and it could be better than some in the area, but not what it should be. There's such a difference in good hotels and the rest............

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rryan313131
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Thanks for your business and feedback. As you could see from other reviews, what you experienced at the hotel really surprised all of us. This is not what you or anyone ever expect from the service-oriented employees at Best Western. Could you contact us to share the details? just to ensure that you posted to the right hotel...

Charles City, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful staff, Blaze and Tsitra are very friendly and hepful. Were more than willing and able to answer any questions. From places to eat to places to see. Always greeted with a smile and were happy to help. Debra in the breakfast area greeted everyone with a smile and good morning. Continental breakfast has good selection and hot dishes changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeep12017
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Thanks for your feedback and such a great recognition of our staff. Yes smile goes far and we do it all the time. Hope to serve you in near future again. Sincerely

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff at Best western Daytona are extremely humble people especially the lobby attendant Blaze. Her service skills made our stay excellent. Janitorial staff are extremely efficient. Good clean hotel. I would definitely come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stéphane S
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Yes do come back and we will make sure that you receive even better service on your next visit. Sincerely

NORFOLK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience with Best Western was excellent. This was our first time staying and it will definitely not be our last😎 The quality of the staff was very professional and especially their breakfast staff. The food was excellent. Can't wait to return 🙃

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was excellent. Now you know where to book for your next visit to Daytona Beach. See you soon Sincerely

Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool area was very nice except the water was not heated to a comfortable temp. The doors in our area need some kind of mechanism to stop the slamming. It woke us up at night. The staff at this hotel is very helpful and hard working. The breakfast was very nice and tasty. The rooms were clean and well...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0anmj
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) We are so happy to see our hard work being recognized by valued guests. We are checking all doors as we speak. When guests leave the balcony door open and trying to exit through the guest room doors, it does push the door by the ocean winds. If you had issues with the exit doors, we have adjusted...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean staff was helpful. Close to walk to the boardwalk for dinner that is a must when your are there.It is a safe area to stay at .There is a Publix Supermarket not far from the hotel if you need something while staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianmp51
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) We are so happy to see your feedback and found us safe and sound during your visit to Daytona Beach. Hope we could earn more stars on your next visit. Sincerely

Nashua, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

poorly maintained, don't drink tap water, get bottles with you, they will send you to the vending machine. Junk and spills in corridor not cleaned for the length of my stay (1 day). Bad and shot trolley, had to have the maintenance guy help pull it. He never bothered fixing it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gioral2017
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Hotel was happy to see your feedback and your business. Our common areas are our focus all the time and we try our best to address all the areas by dedicated employees. Hope you could give us another visit and chance to earn your business and confidence with us. Sincerely

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a room at the Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze for our vacation in January. We checked into our room around 4 in the afternoon after arriving from the airport. Once we got into the room we started looking for another hotel. The second you open the door, your nose is greeted with the odor of mold. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdame
jaeyong l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear guest(s) Thanks for your feedback. The area next to hotel has been closed down and being demolished by the city now. The land has been cleared and will turn into State Park. The land and the building is owned by City and hotel has tried our best to expedite the process. Within a few weeks, it will be a...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
668 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,296 reviews
5.7 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#24 of 103 in Daytona Beach
484 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#73 of 103 in Daytona Beach
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Address: 730 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $112 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
4 months ago
Crystal River, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front rooms have wonderviews”
 of 5 bubbles jeep12017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Half the hotel has rooms on the Atlantic Ocean side offering great views.”
 of 5 bubbles carolbH4233YX, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on 4th floor facing parking lot, but if you go ask for 2-4th floors with balcony facing the ocean.”
  • very large rooms, frig, microwave, coffee pot, good tv, table for work area, great bed and pillo
 of 5 bubbles Firefighter17, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book ahead with confidence”
 of 5 bubbles robertwA5293PW, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request an ocean view room!”
 of 5 bubbles susano168, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5