We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The rooms smelled horrible and the employees were clueless and could care less. I expected a little more but at the need of the day, I got what I expected out of Daytona Beach.filthy. Dirty.Scum of the earth.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank matthewgL2829HI
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

After reading this review I have come to the conclusion that you actually have a problem with Daytona Beach and not our hotel, hence I will not be responding to your comments nor will I be thanking you for your review.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We had a deluxe ocean view room and it was perfect for our family of four. We had plenty of space, great amenities and Charmaine from the housekeeping dept. did a wonderful job of keeping it clean and comfortable for us. Parking was easy, we were close to the pool and we had a beautiful ocean view.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank illinois L
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to do such a wonderful review and for mentioning those who stood out and made it great for you. Happy that you enjoyed your room and the view and service. We hope to see you again son.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Great new hotel, right on the beach. We stayed in an oceanfront room on the first floor, which is practically like having a pool cabana for the weekend. This is the northern part of Daytona Beach, close to Ormond Beach, which is quieter than the area 2 miles south. The staff was fantastic at check in, and the poolside tiki...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank headshrunk
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Tank you for your review and for hitting the nail right on the head. I agree with you that the rooms on the first floor close to the pool are awesome. If staying at the hotel, I too would choose one of those rooms and they are convenient and close to everything. We hope to see you again really soon.

Miami
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Hands down the newest/ nicest property on the Daytona Strip. Great, beach and pool. Awsome staff, great clean big rooms. Staff was great; from the front desk to the Breakfast attendants Housekeepers. I will definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hotelier3021
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Pierson, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This property was truly enjoyable. The cleaning staff could do a bit better but still our stay was very enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the cook to order breakfast. When we return to Daytona Beach, we'll definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda k
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We appreciate it. We loved having you and feeding you and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 16 August 2016

My husband and I decided on a last minute trip and I'm so glad we picked this hotel. Property was gorgeous! Enjoyed having cocktails by the pool while listening to live music and enjoying the view of the ocean. The staff were 10 out of 10 - so welcoming and courteous. Already planning a to come back for a girls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramabama
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for the shout outs. I will surely pass it on. We loved hearing that you had a wonderful stay. It makes us happy to know that the goal we set for our guest has been accomplished. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Did a lot of searching and determined that I could count on the quality of this hotel chain and I was not disappointed. Little did I know that the hotel just open in September 2015. Every aspect of this stay was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FloridaMay2004
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a wonderful review. We are happy that you loved your stay therefore we hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We are so pleased. The location is perfect with easy parking, an oceanfront pool, and beach access. Our room is updated, clean and comfortable. We had a lovely breakfast and our server, Debra P., took such good care of our family. We will definitely be returning to the Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for liking us so much that you are already planning your return trip. We appreciate it and appreciate you and hope to see you soon.

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Best breakfast with the best people Debbie( server) and her supervisor Zazell are truely a great asset to this hotel, they delivered great service all away a very comfortable and relaxing stay..the service here is top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alannichols2015
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Tank you for your review and for naming the people that made it most enjoyable. We loved having you and hope to see you again very soon.

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This is the most antiquated ,malodorous Hilton that I've ever seen. I would never stay or recommend anyone to stay, at this hotel. It should be rated as a low-end motel. I truly believe because I used goseek, my family members were placed in the oldest, most degraded area. When we complained, that front office staff were unwilling to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vsoncini
Erica E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but since I do not know what your problem was I cannot comment and the hotel you are describing sound nothing like us. Please call me if you want to further discuss.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
12.4 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
954 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Daytona Beach hotel offers deluxe guest accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center makes it easy to catch up on work, or even plan your next getaway. Our spectacular views and convenient location make our beachfront hotel the perfect venue for celebrations, reunions and corporate events. We offer a contemporary 1,300 sq. ft. meeting space which can accommodate up to 80 people for a banquet, meeting or luncheon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2560 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Bermuda House)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $169 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermuda House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bermuda Hotel Daytona Beach
Bermuda Resort Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room with a balcony”
mholi, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front, third floor or higher. Beautiful.”
I7167DJroberta, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I recommend a room with a balcony to the ocean on a higher floor. Less noise and beautiful sight!”
ESupermom04, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better, but they charge extra for anything above 5th floor, so try to get on the 4th floor...”
KLC1313, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“above the first floor , better view”
EdwardS410, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5