We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Artisan Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Artisan Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Artisan Downtown
 Click to rate
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great little suite with all the amenities! A "welcome" bag with a couple bottles of juice and some granola bars was a nice treat! Very clean. Everyone, from owners to maids, is personable and helpful. Super breakfast menu!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenkL2038WJ
Hina P, Owner at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Thank you for staying with us at the Artisan Downtown and writing a wonderful review. We strive to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. Have a great day. Sara

Casco, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hello Sarah ... And all other staff members I met this time. The Artison of Deland is my favorite Hotel to stay. I will continue to recommend this place because of the luxurious room's comfort, the staff's interest in your comfort, and also the Bar and Restaurant's quality food and service. Hope to see you next year !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valfpal
Hina P, Owner at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Valerie, It was nice seeing you again. I am glad to hear that your secon visit was "nicer than the first!" Thank you for making the Artisan Downtown your favorite hotel in Deland and for recommending. Yes, hope to see you again next year and let's have that drink! Stay warm, Sara

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a suite in January for a trip to visit family. We were not disappointed with the room size and cleanliness. We were travelling with an infant, and had a minor upset during our stay and had to switch rooms, but the front desk staff was quick to address it, and made good on all their promises to discount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Ruth, Thank you for choosing the Artisan Downtown to be your "home away from home" and for your kind words. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Safe Travels, Amanda (Guest Relations)

Pine Plains, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Septic gas pervasive on second night. Had to open all the empty rooms on third floor to air it out. Had those rooms been full, there would have been to way to clear out odor. They need a good plumber.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon P
Hina P, Owner at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Lyndon, I am sorry for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. I remember you happened to mention it to me near the 1st floor elevator on the afternoon of March 8th. I went to the 3rd floor to inspect and did detect a slight odor. Since we did have a full house and weren't sure...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last month for the Daytona 500. Didn't really have any complaints about the stay. It's not the Ritz but it's better than your average hotel for sure. The value is there and the staff was nothing but friendly. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was also decent and extremely inexpensive. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AB33615
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Artisan Downtown as your "home away from home" while attending the Daytona 500. We enjoyed serving you and we hope to see you back next year! Safe Travels, Amanda (Guest Relations)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While this is a boutique hotel in a restored building blocks from the lovely courthouse, we had an early dinner here yesterday and were very pleased. The atmosphere is cozy yet chic, the menu is varied and carefully prepared with excellent service! They accommodated my request for changing pomodoro sauce to marinara on the side with no problem! Awesome dining!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wunder3
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you are pleased. I will forward your review to the Artisan Grill, so they can see the great job they are doing too. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda (Guest Relations) Artisan Downtown

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for Valentine's Day dinner. Arrived before reservation. We were asked to sit at the bar as the table was not ready. Asked the hostess to come and get us when it was ready. When we sat at the bar, we asked for a wine list. They do not have one, but "are working on one". They have been open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don M
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Don M, I apologize for this concerning experience. We notified the restaurant and will forward them your review, so this issue is taken care of by the proper people. We excel to provide good experiences with both the hotel and restaurant. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Amanda (Guest Relations)

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife treated me to reservations at the Artisan Hotel to celebrate my birthday and it was the first time we had been back to Deland since we were married there over 25 years ago. Since it was such a special ocassion, it was very important that we have a memorable experience. We were 110% satisfied in every way possible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank infoG1842QB
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and choosing the Artisan Downtown for your special day. We absolutely enjoyed serving you and your wife. We can't wait to see you again! Deland is such a wonderful town, we are grateful to be a part of it. I will let the staff know of your kind words. Thank you, Amanda...

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean, good restaurant, courteous staff. Very nice decor. Had a bit of a problem middle of night but manager accommodated. Will stay here again and will recommend to family and friends.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing the Artisan Downtown. I am glad to hear the problem was taken care of in a timely manner, we pride ourselves on exceeding expectations. We enjoyed accommodating you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Amanda (Guest Relations)

BRADENTON
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed over to visit Stetson University. The room was lovely, clean, and very comfortable. We would stay there if we travel that way again. We also ate at the restaurant below and the food was delicious. We were tired so it was perfect to have a nice meal and then go up for a rest. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annapA7981BH
Hina P, Owner at Artisan Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Anna, Thank you for staying at the Artisan Downtown and for providing a wonderful review. We hope you and your daughter had a great visit at Stetson University. We wish you all the best with the selection of the University. Sara

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeLand
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
9.3 km away
Cassadaga Hotel
Cassadaga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cassadaga
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
6.3 km away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#4 of 5 in Orange City
235 reviews
9.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No longer the Deland Artisan Inn. This property is under new management. After a full renovation, our modern-yet-timelessly elegant space embraces the heirloom feel of DeLand’s rich history—all the while offering a modern, trendy, relaxed setting to enjoy life’s simple pleasures.Our boutique suites are spacious, clean, chic, and calming; and our hotel accommodations include all the finest luxury amenities at a modest price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Artisan Downtown

Address: 215 S Woodland Blvd, DeLand, FL 32720-5401 (Formerly DeLand Artisan Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > DeLand
Price Range: $224 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artisan Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Artisan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Artisan Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Artisan Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles infoG1842QB, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive suites have better views but you can hear people talking in the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 992suzannam, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Found the hotel to be very quiet, although its on intersection of 2 roads. Heard a few sirens. Even number rooms quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles adambrau, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Marci88mustang, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 308. This room had a good view of the street from the sitting room and bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsA1196CS, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5