We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,231: English reviews
Allen, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Just a so so hotel. Not worth the price. Other than a couple of employees and bell hops, not good customer service. Food and drinks very expensive. the beds were very uncomfortable. Not happy with parking. The pool and beach were the best part of our trip but driving 14 hours to get to Destin, I will never do it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cathy T
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cathy T, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time in the South Walton area at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. From Memorial Day through Labor Day we are at the height of season. If you where looking for quiet and tranquil destination I would have recommended the early spring or fall when...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Normally I do not like to write reviews good or bad but my experience here I feel compelled to inform others. I do not recommend this hotel at all for Destin area. For the price the service leaves so much to be desired and if these are recently updated rooms they are going downhill quick especially for a full Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alan M
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alan M, I appreciate you taking the time to share your grievances with Trip Advisor. I have read your comments, to which I would agree, that you should have never encountered the maintenance issues you and your family did here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. The experience that you shared certainly does not reflect the...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

What a great property. Everything u could ever want or need is all in one place. Sure it was a bummer to pay $55 for 2 beach chairs for the day, but what then hell - vacation!! The room was awesome. We were on a king suite. Had 2 great bunk beds perfect for kids - as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitney A
HSBGeneralManager, Director – Rooms Division at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Whitney A, Thank you for sharing all the positive comments about our hotel. Our bunk beds are always a big hit with families as well as the mini fridges and microwaves. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the area. Kind Regards, ANDREW J. MANGANIELLO I Director – Rooms Division

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Stayed here for three days in a beachfront executive king room. It was a lot bigger than we expected, so roomy, clean, and very comfortable! Being in a beach resort, it was noisy with a wedding reception on the deck below and a bar with live music on the other side of the hotel. We got used to it, though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terribrown91
HSBGeneralManager, Director of Food & Beverage at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear terribrown91, We are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your room, however it was disappointing to hear that some of your time spent with us may have been interrupted by unexpected noise. Of course our Wedding Groups are prevalent in the summer, which may include a band for a period of time. We apologize to you, as our...

texas
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I were excited to stay here, had high expectations. Check in was easy, we got upgraded to a junior suite at the Emerald tower for a fee, the lobby was modern and nice. When we got to the room, everything looked good (paint looked new and bright, kiddie corner was good) until we felt the humidity in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njjsl
HSBGeneralManager, Director – Rooms Division at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear njjsl, Please accept my apologies for the condition of the bathroom ceiling. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and unfortunately we did not succeed. Your feedback is important to us and we encourage to let us know if anything does not meet your expectations to let us know immediately. We see it as feedback which allows us to...

Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Booked this room via 3rd party Priceline. First night was only about $180 with fees. We really wanted to stay a 2nd night... Had to go through a manager ended up being about $249 for the 2nd night. The resort itself is really nice.. I liked the pools & beach access. Liked ordering food & drinks pool side.. Bell boys...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsChanda08
HSBGeneralManager, Director of Food & Beverage at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MrsChanda08, Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about our Hotel and property! It is wonderful that you were able to visit us and experience our property in paradise. However, we certainly apologize for the shortcomings in our housekeeping department, and we assure you, we will be addressing the issues immediately. We hope to see you again soon,...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We had a wonderful time at this resort. Our children loved the bunk beds with their own private TV and our living area was nice and spacious too. Parking was very convenient so we were glad we didn't select the valet option. We checked in on-line and our room was not ready when we arrived but they were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katchick2
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 July 2015

From time to time over the last couple of decades, we have traveled east to enjoy the beaches of Florida’s emerald coast. Frequently we have chosen the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and Spa. Until this year, things had been pretty pedestrian with only one thing being constant… The resort was showing its age and the staff was somewhat lethargic....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FUNDOUG
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FUNDOG, Thank you so much for celebrating our Independence Day with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. I very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Please tell your friends “Thank You” for recommending us. We hope to see you visit us again very soon. Until than enjoy...

Morton, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Check in was an absolute nightmare. Used the Hilton "digital check in", supposedly which lets you chose a particular room and give your arrival time. Finally got a room 2 hours later with the staff not being the least concerned or helpful. Several others in our conference had the same problems at check in. Once we got a room it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joey M
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This is a very overpriced hotel. Be prepared to pay for everything. Beware, 18% gratuities are added on food services. I wasn't aware of this until I was informed by another guest. In the mean time I was giving 20% & more tips which were gladly taken by staffs. I was shocked when I had to pay for internet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 60indirag
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 60indirag, We are a full service convention hotel and resort. Yes Sir, you do have to pay. We do not automatically post gratuity in any dining establishment with the exception of In Room Dining. Though I appreciate your comments about not having carpet in the guest rooms it is a Hilton Standard to have carpet in guest rooms. please...

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (613)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (232)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
11.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $274 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the Spaa tower have better views”
 of 5 bubbles I8403HHmiguelc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a corner suite with views of the pool and beach from your balcony.”
  • ROSARIO CASSATA AND CAROLYN WITH A VIEW FROM THE BALCONY AT THE HILTON SANDESTION, IN DESTIN FLO
 of 5 bubbles BATMANRISES, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a wonderful corner room with a beach view on the 7th. It was perfect. Had a large balcony too.”
 of 5 bubbles InYourFaceNutrition, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool/ocean views can be noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles RobinMc84403, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for full sea-view”
 of 5 bubbles Bluesprout61, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay