We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
louisiana
Reviewed 5 August 2013

All that was good was the person that checked us in,I went to charge my phone & saw the socket is hanging out of the wall. Needs serious upgrades..several light didn't work.microwave was filthy. This must be the most run down place in Destin. I wish I could have canceled. After being there saw there are so many places to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank byugrfnLouisiana
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your time to post your review. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are making strides to improve the quality of the property, so we hope you will consider staying with us in the future when we have done some improvements. Thank you for your business!

louisiana
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We had plans to stay at a friend's condo that we found had a water leak when we got there, so we needed a last minute reservation in Destin for one night and we came across this hotel. The guy who works the front desk was outside smoking when we pulled up, said they had a room available, and quoted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rorotogogo
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent experience at our property. We are doing our best to make steps to improve the condition of the property, including the flat screen TV`s you mentioned. We are glad you enjoyed our location within walking distance to the beach, with property access. Thank you for your review, but...

San Diego
Reviewed 9 July 2013

front desk guy was really nice, brought up extra pillows, air conditioner was filthy with dead debris, but it worked after I cleaned it out. maintenance has never heard of a shop vac, every vent and popcorn ceiling was darkened or dusty.. Seems to be the flop house for the local construction personnel. Bathroom light takes about 5 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BulkSanDiego
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I am glad you liked our location, being close to the beaches and yummy Starbucks. Thank you for your business!

Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I checked in at 7pm but left to go to dinner and get groceries. Returned at 10pm and had complaints by 11 that I called in to the front desk (black mold all over picture above bed, broken outlet cover easy to access wire and get shocked, out of date elevator cert). However I was trying to get my toddler...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sarah m
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your update. Thank you for your business.

Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I checked in at 7pm but left to go to dinner and get groceries. Returned at 10pm and had complaints by 11 that I called in to the front desk. However I was trying to get my toddler to sleep so switching rooms was not an option. He finally fell asleep around 1am. My 14 yr old was severely congested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah m
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your information. I will address this with our ownership team. I am very sorry you had a bad experience.

Dunlap, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This place is nothing but a dump & I don't know how it is still open & hasn't been shut down! We arrived & the room smelled like cigarrett smoke (supposed to be non-smoking room) & smelled really musty! There was mold in the air conditioning unit, dead bugs all in the floor! We pulled the couch bed out for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Courtney S
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you letting us know about your experience. As a valued guest, we are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. Your stay should be enjoyable, not stressful. I will let the owners know about your experience. Thank you for your business.

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2013

What a dump stay away!! Wish I would have read the reviews. When we got to the hotel I was on crutches and had just got out of surgery had my 2 young kids and wife for our vacation. We went to check in to the front desk and they said they didn't even have a room for us, but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike6220
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to let us know about your recent stay and unpleasant opportunities at our property. I am very sorry to hear about all of the issues you mentioned in your review. I will ensure you I will address this with the GM and owners as this is not how our guest should experience a stay with...

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Would never stay here again. Toilet doesn't work right, no maid service, hair dryer on its last legs, reserved king room, didn't get it and room with a view is looking out over other houses and buildings. The breakfast is cereal and a few waffles. The only positive is its location across the street from the outlet shops. Save your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeanniebeani
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for yout time in posting about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We will address your concerns Thank you for your business!!

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Where to begin...the inspection certificate on the elevator has expired...exposed wires where a lamp switch should be...no internet connection...grimy furniture...loose boards on the boardwalk...no view of the beach...leaking shower and sink...phone in the room didn't always work. Staff is overall helpful unless you want wifi, then they'll tell you whatever you want to hear, even though it isn't true. Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maimeodog
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank for your taking time to post about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We will address your comments and concerns. We do appreciate your business!!

Reviewed 29 March 2013

To begin, this inn says free Internet, but you cannot connect to Internet. And WiFi Cannot locate the Internet. The beach is close, on the walk way next to the inn. That's a plus and the outlet. I am a student also and I have 3 test due tonight that I will not be able to take. Also my phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chasityd4240
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank for your review. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are currently working on getting a new wireless internet company that will be able to better assist our guest. We do hope you will be back when your travels bring you to Destin!!

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
160 reviews
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
9.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
125 reviews
12.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
14.7 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#25 of 39 in Destin
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 39 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-4938 (Formerly Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $134 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Destin Hotel Destin
Ramada Destin
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online. During spring and summer times it may be difficult to get a room.”
 of 5 bubbles justinsL5270UK, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach is about a 3-5 minute walk from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RICKIDEVON, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Laundry facilities and ice machine were located on the ground floor. Not sure if there were others.”
 of 5 bubbles crmanager2016, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room around this time.”
 of 5 bubbles picture_music101, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check room before you check in. I prefer not facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles dianacT8971UY, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5