We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

ExtendedStayUS$152*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$152*
US$152*
US$152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
 Click to rate
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay away! Dirty hotel, the worst I have ever seen and I have seen a lot. Dirty blankets (looked like blood), mildew, air vents covered with dust so thick that they can't move any air, disgusting carpets. Housekeeping never made up the room, but at that point, I really did not care anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarponman1966
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the experience you shared in your feedback. I was disappointed to see that you felt your room was not clean. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest, and I am sorry we overlooked something during your stay. I will discuss your feedback with my housekeeping staff to ensure this does...

Shawnee, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 July 2016

had a great stay here / room was clean / staff was friendly / decent pool / nice location near to everything food ,beach. walmart, / only problems was that dang destin traffic / great place to stay for any reason !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerry h
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We are thrilled to read that you loved your immaculate accommodation, our welcoming associates, convenient location and on-site facilities. Thank you again for your perfect rating, and we...

Gray, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exterior and room was okay but housekeeping was not. My son stated he cleans better than housekeeping does. That says it all. If you saw his housekeeping, you would walk right out the door. Not impressed by the breakfast either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sre_0905
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

I am very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues encountered with the room. Our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. If we did...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After booking through Hotwire blindly, I was quite worried about the stay. Some decent reviews, but several terrible ones. When we arrived, I was still concerned. The first floor smelt like smoke and the elevator seemed a little dirty. However, my fears were alleviated once we got into our second floor room. The room was clean, and everything seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Joseph, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. We are happy your room was perfect for you and your family and you also found us to be a good value in the area. Thanks so much for sharing your satisfaction online. We hope to see you all again...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel from Hotwire(50$/night), the review made me concerned that it will turn out really bad but I'm still give it a try by just thinking how bad it could be. Everything turned out great!!! Have two beds room and the room is clean, bed are clean, bathroom is clean, everything is clean no smoke smell. Have enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Papitchaya S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Wow - Papitchaya, thanks for the excellent feedback. We are delighted to know you were very much impressed with the cleanliness of your room and the great value we offer. We appreciate your business and hope Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy will be your first choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely,...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The price was right and very reasonable. The room was fresh and clean, and the front desk people were most helpful. I didn't have time to use the pool. However, the pool looked very inviting. It was a nice quit neighbor on the back side without any noise from the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailingdestin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. It is a pleasure to read that you were impressed with our front-desk service, the great value we offer for the price, as well as with your well-appointed room. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The bed was small and hard the room is overall small looked run down price wasn't bad location is good also smelled horrible like feet throughout the hallway...wait does a housekeeping staff even work here?No cameras around this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckrich
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your visit. Our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, and this service is available upon request for a minimal fee. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in your room and for the odor you experienced during your stay. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

we got this place last minute at a very value price- overall it was not bad as we were only there for a few hours each night. everything was pretty clean other than some hairs in the tub & bathroom. bed, fridge & rest of the room were clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you loved most of the aspects of your stay, except the cleanliness issues you encountered in your bathroom. I have shared your concern comments with my housekeeping department. Thanks again, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 28 February 2017

After staying in a Straight out of Compton hotel the night before, I was eager to find a new place to accommodate my such short notice needs. I called Extended Stay around 1:25pm and my reservation was completed by 1:35. Made it to the hotel by 1:53, gladly waited outside with my dog for 7 minutes to avoid the early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rocknrobin365
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. We are pleased you loved the service provided by our well-trained staff, location, and your spotless room. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Jacksonville FL
Reviewed 19 February 2017

First room had a spider on the bed, second room had roaches on the dressers and old panties behind it. It was disgusting. The manager was in disbelief until we showed her. They finally refunded our money and we left. Decided to go ahead and drive home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Laura, We are sorry for the situation you describe. Feedback is a valuable tool and we will utilize your review in our team meetings to ensure we are doing all we can to create a clean, well maintained suite for our guests to enjoy. Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We would like another opportunity to have...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
169 reviews
8.5 km away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
131 reviews
3.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 39 in Destin
254 reviews
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
6.7 km away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Address: 4615 Opa Locka Ln, Destin, FL 32541-0711 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $144 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Destin Hotel Destin
Extended Stay America Destin
Extended Stay Destin
Destin Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor seemed clean. 1st smelled like smoke.”
P6796KGjosephh, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay Away From This Place”
S7644WLlaurap, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the second or third floor; for security.”
TimA334, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“very friendly staff, good price, close to beaches”
362luckyl, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sun shines right into the room on the south side and sunrises are very early in Destin.”
447pamelaa, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$152* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$152
Booking.comUS$152
Hotwire.comUS$152
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates