We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Visit hotel website
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
241Reviews
86Photos
1Q+A
45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 37
  • 40
  • 39
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel wasn’t bad for a quick trip to Destin, although I wish I had read the reviews and looked at a good map or google earth at its location first. This hotel sits behind a few other businesses and tons of road construction. It’s not hard to get to but it’s not easy to
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are disheartened to see from your rating that we did not live up to our usual standards. We are sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional stay. Thank you for your recent stay with us and for leaving your feedback. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience. We did not make that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Greeted warmly, Room was clean and exactly what I needed for an overnight stay, reasonable price esp for a holiday. Was leary to some reviews I read but was pleasantly surprised. Convenient to food and shopping. Breakfast is just muffins,.oatmeal and granola. Vending machines
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Melissa, thank you for sharing details of your visit to Extended Stay America. it was a pleasure to learn you liked the warm welcome you received from our associates and that you were impressed with the comfort of your well-appointed room. Thank you once again for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
The staff were very helpful and the rooms were neat. We were informed that we need to reach out to the front desk for utensils and they promptly gave what we requested. The stoves took a little while to heat up. Nevertheless we got what we were looking for. We got a really good
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Thank you for the 5-star review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with the courteous service provided by our team and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. Thanks once more for your recognition to our team, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to your home away from home. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Just wanted to thank the staff here for their wonderful hosipality, from the moment we walked through the door they've been very accomadating. The hotel is very clean and well kept as well as the grounds. I hope you get a chance to stay and enjoy this property I would definatly
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Responded 21 Dec 2018
Steven, thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. We're thrilled to know you loved our well-kept hotel and that you were pleased with the service provided by our wonderful associates. We appreciate you recommending us to future guests! We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit Destin. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
So we booked here on the internet for rooms that were in the $60-70 range, got here and we were told that the rooms were $84.+ and then we were charged extra for cleaning services that we didnt even know we had a choice. Lady at the desk was "if I change this your daily rate
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Nola, thank you for your review. We're sorry you were disappointed due to the difference in rates and for the inconvenience you had due to the roaches in your room. Please know we regularly review our pricing to make sure we are competitive with other hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. We have also asked our pest control provider to service your room immediately. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Very minor cooking space.
Bed bugs and fleas are all over this hotel! Stay away unless you like to itch!
Pee stained bed
Pee stained bed
Standard double room #321
PreviousNext
12345610
"This is not exactly what I expected. At least I had a commode."
"Don't take room 132."
"Go see Chris"
"Top floor mid area front of hotel you can see your car and night lights"
"If you just want to hang out in a beach town, it is good. If you want an extended stay this IS NOT it!"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica destin hotel destinextended stay america destinextended stay destindestin extended stayextended stayamerica hotel destin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Suburban Extended Stay
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDestin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing