We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resorts of Pelican Beach

Save
Share
Traveller (325)
Room & Suite (65)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“terrace building”(10 reviews)
“gift card”(7 reviews)
“front row”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Resorts of Pelican Beach
Offers & Announcements: 15% off room rate
Hotel deals
Offers from Resorts of Pelican Beach
Offers & Announcements: 15% off room rate
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
178
133
84
48
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
178
133
84
48
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace buildinggift cardfront rowbedroom bath condoduring peak seasonbunk bedshot tuboutdoor poolthrough vrbospring breakbring your owntiki hutview from the balconyan umbrellanice resortgreat condowe've stayed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in Unit 216. My husband and I traveled with our four young boys, and there was plenty of room for us to sleep and play. The updated kitchen made fixing dinner a pleasant and relaxing option. Everything was clean and...More

2  Thank Susie F
Response from PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican BeachResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and review of Pelican Beach. At Pelican Beach Management, it is our goal to provide the best selection of condominiums and vacation values at Pelican Beach. As the only onsite rental company, we take pride in satisfying...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful! Clean! We love this resort. Great location to everything in Destin!They have an umbrella service which is wonderful. We used to wake up early to get a good spot on the beach only to have people set up right in front of us later...More

Thank C m
Response from PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican BeachResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and review of Pelican Beach. At Pelican Beach Management, it is our goal to provide the best selection of condominiums and vacation values at Pelican Beach. We offer our past guests extra values for their next stay....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Pelican Beach Resort Numerous times. The Resort has a lot to offer in my opinion compared to other complexes in the area. The Resort itself has had many recent upgrades, including great WIFI internet. The resort has a Tiki Bar...More

1  Thank Justin W
Response from PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican BeachResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and review of Pelican Beach. At Pelican Beach Management, it is our goal to provide the best selection of condominiums and vacation values at Pelican Beach. We offer our past guests extra values for their next stay....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The view and beach access are the only good things about this condo/resort. Everything was dirty and needed upgrading, there was no a/c filter on the a/c, ants in both bathrooms, bed extremely uncomfortable, towels stained, had to wear wrist bands like hospital bands, and...More

2  Thank bnkburns
Response from PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican BeachResponded 5 days ago

This is the Tripadvisor page for Pelican Beach Management, the only onsite rental management company. We're sorry to hear you had a problem with a vacation rental being handled by another management company or the owner directly. It was a very unfortunate situation and it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed at the Pelican Beach Resort the first week of July 2018. Our unit was VRBO so we did not intentionally interact with the front desk. Our unit was a one bedroom with 2 bunks on the hallway and 2 baths. It was...More

2  Thank brimfisher
Response from PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican BeachResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and recommendations. As this is the page for Pelican Beach Management, we're listening and looking for every opportunity to assure a quality vacation experience. We are sorry you did not enjoy...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (325)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (50)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mcdanang
26 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Annette B | Reviewed this property |
We really didn’t mind setting up behind the chairs that the resort puts up. Plenty of room behind them or to side. Great resort in a great location so I wouldn’t let that be your deciding factor.
2
Votes
mcdanang
2 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from PB-Marketing | Property representative |
2-3 rows depending on the number of guests at this time of year. Other times, 1 -2 rows. It is convenient to use the beach company.
0
Votes
cantwaitmx
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lane607 | Reviewed this property |
There is one hot tub and on the east side of the main building there is a semi-heated pool. One half is outdoors and the other half is indoors and it is separated by hanging plastic strips.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book a room by the stairs in the busy times so if the elevator is busy. Unit 317 is a great location"
Read review
"Upper floors would have had a better view. It’s not loud, we never heard anyone and the place was full."
Read review
"Great view of the GOM"
Read review
"No Gulf front view from beach area. We will never stay here again because they block the view to the Gulf if..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing