We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on Destin Harbor

Expedia.comUS$163*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$189*
US$163*
US$189*
US$163*
US$189*
US$163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn on Destin Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn on Destin Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Corydon, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My husband and I took our daughter and her best friend to Destin for their high school graduation trip. We opted to stay on the harbor rather than the beach, and it was a great decision! We were all delighted with the wonderful harbor view the Inn provides, which was bustling with activity. Although not directly attached, the Boardwalk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you, your husband and your graduating teenagers enjoyed your vacation in Destin and at our hotel! We love our staff and are so happy to hear how helpful they were while you were in town. Please come back and visit us soon!!

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Staff was courteous, professional, and took the time to tell us all about the great spots nearby. Carolyn in particular went out of her way to make our stay not only pleasant, but memorable. My little boy lost his sand pail on our second day. I asked the front desk staff to let us know if it turns up. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toriv9579
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review

I remember your son and his lost sand pail! I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. Your kids were so sweet and a joy to have around. We all hope you all can come stay with us again soon!!

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I cannot say enough good words about the Inn on Destin Harbor. The staff was more friendly than any hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff also genuinely seemed to want to help, and they were very accommodating in every way. The rooms were very clean and really nice. I absolutely loved the balcony and views! Oh, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabe33
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And glad to know you enjoyed our coffee and creamers too. We hope you'll come back and visit soon!!

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We can down for my son's wedding, our family and the bride's family booked into this hotel only by the beautiful pictures online-what a joke!! This place was like the worst LaQuinta you have ever stayed at!! Dresser in our room was broken all across the bottom, bathroom filthy to include tub and sink area, carpet stained, just overall not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank manyshells01
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review

Wow. We are sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our hotel. That is certainly not typical. We take a lot of pride in this property and our staff and hate to hear anyone left unhappy. We are always making improvements around here and do our best to give everyone a great vacation.

R
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Location is good, this hotel needs renovation very bad for almost $200/night should be worth of your $$$. We stayed here b/c the last year comment of the manager, they doing some renovation, so...we give a shut, but I don't see any renovation, the faucet in our room is broken, we just needs carefully hold the cup so that will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nethsuiza
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I booked this hotel online and was very impressed by the description of the rooms, the view and the amenities. We arrived there only to be shocked at how old this hotel is. The staff was very nice but we checked in and checked out in an hour. This hotel needs updating very badly. The view of the harbor was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sugaray60
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review

During the months of May and June, we have protected birds nesting on our roof. They do cause a mess, but we try our best to keep up with it. They take flight early July and we don't have the problem anymore. Typically when a guest checks in, we authorize the card for the amount of the stay. If you...

Donna, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were skeptical from reading reviews but thought we would give it a try. What a wonderful surprise. The hotel staff was wonderful. We were in #302 and it was a nice room with a view that could compete with being on a cruise ship. We totally enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the boats go in and out. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CampersontheGo
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review

We are so glad you gave us a try!! We agree that the view is similar to that of a cruise ship and are so happy you enjoyed it. It's a constantly changing view, but always beautiful. Thanks for recommending us and we look forward to you staying with us again! We were skeptical from reading reviews but thought we...

Reviewed 27 May 2013

The harbor view is awesome and peaceful. The rooms never felt clean. Because of the beach??? Breakfast was ok and they did have a cocktail night. The closeness to the boardwalk was cool. If you are not going to be in your room much, ok. If so, go somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanchance
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review

The Destin harbor is amazing and we are glad you appreciated it and our location on it. We are constantly working to improve our rooms and hope you will come stay with us again. Thank you for the review!

brandon, ms
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We ran down to Destin on the spur of the moment to begin our vacation one day early and we paid a surprisingly high one night room charge but this was the only hotel with availability. Read on, you'll find out why. The hotel is very old and starting to get run down. The lobby decor is nice but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank destindreamin060
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review

You are right, we are non-smoking. Sometimes guest smoke on the balcony and leave the sliding doors open. This does present a problem. We are so sorry it was an inconvenience to you. And although we love our furry friends who stay with us, we don't appreciate the barking and whining either and always call the pet parent to handle...

Bainbridge, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Clean and comfortable lodging with great views of the harbor in Destin. Friendly and accommodating staff and continental breakfast each morning. Adequate parking and close to a number of acceptable dining options. Seafood markets are close by for that package off shrimp you may like to bring home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benjie F
Carolyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Destin Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review! We hope that you will come back and visit us soon!!

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Deluxe King Waterfront View (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen Waterfront View (42)
Viewed
King City View (45)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Queen City View (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.5 km away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
254 reviews
4.0 km away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#13 of 39 in Destin
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
131 reviews
14.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
168 reviews
13.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
- Located in the heart of Destin, Florida, directly on Destin Harbor- Walking distance to award-winning Destin waterfront dining- Waterfront pool with spacious deck overlooking Destin Harbor- All rooms are non-smoking, each with a private balcony- Ever-changing panoramic views of Historic Destin HarborOffering Scenic Views and Sumptuous Service- Accommodations include complimentary continental breakfast with a waterfront view of the Destin Harbor- Perfectly located accommodations for the Destin hotel or motel traveler, ideally suited for leisure, military, or corporate travelers- Pet-friendly rooms are available with additional fee, please ask when booking your room- 24-hour concierge service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on Destin Harbor

Address: 402 Harbor Boulevard (Highway 98), Destin, FL 32541
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $139 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Destin Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn on Destin Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Destin Harbor Hotel Destin
Hotel On Destin Harbor
Inn Destin Harbor
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on Destin Harbor staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on Destin Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“harbor view is best, suite is awesome”
jodymZ3320VY, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Definitely pay for a balcony with Harbor view.”
MaddyByron, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the bay”
NurseJackieDee, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the Harbor side if you can. The other side overlooks the parking lot.”
bmckay57, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Turn A/C fan to max, put towel at bottom of door, and lower temperature to keep room cooler.”
, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$163* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$163
Orbitz.comUS$163
Booking.comUS$189
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates