We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Destin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Club Destin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for a week exchanging through Interval. The lobby was quite spacious, 2 stories and had obvious updates, so we were quite disappointed in how dated our room was. When we got to our room we noticed a couple of hairs at the sink and also in the bathtub. It was a hotel room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There are three different size rooms on property; available does vary throughout the year. The bed size in each room is either one queen bed or two depending on which room size is reserved. We look forward to a return visit in the near future. ~Club Destin~

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

How terribly disappointing. First off, they raised their rates by $30 (a nearly-50% increase on their Studio!) the same day Hurricane Matthew evacuations were enacted. Curious coincidence??? While we weren't evacuees, we did need to stay there for two days. We ended up paying $109 (the off-season 1-bedroom condo rate) for a studio, and they did not honor their military...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa W
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

I appreciate the time taken to review your recent stay at Club Destin. I am sorry you feel the seasonal Fall Break rental rate paid during your two night stay was unjust. We did offer a complete refund the day after the reservation was made with no penalty; this offer was turned down. I know Club Destin has a lot...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a unique place to stay. The front desk was not very friendly. I requested a handicapped accessible room but didn't get it. We were told they didn't have one then and don't have one now. The pool and hot tub are not really handicapped accessible. The bed seemed new and the room was fairly clean. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod F
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Club Destin does have several handicap accessible rooms on property. These specific rooms are reserved in advance when guest with special request make reservations. I am sorry each one was taken during your visit to Destin. We look forward to a return visit and offer value to everyone visiting the Destin...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this as a hotel. No hair dryer, house keeping was lacking,bed semi made, Sheets and towels rough. Hot tub scary,foamy and unclean. Blinds did not keep out the light. Very dated. Mold in bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dickwee
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to Club Destin. I am very sorry about the issues during your stay; as a condominium property there are a few amenities we do not provide that a typical hotel does. I will go over this review with our housekeeping department to see where adjustments need to be made. ~Club...

Shalimar, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

most of the ppl that come to fla want to have fun in the sun but I live in the area and come there to relax with the inside pool and hot tub . great place to stay and see the sites. destin is a beautiful place summer or winter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry174
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

The property has a very relaxing atmosphere, we have guest local and far away that stay with us throughout the year. Thank you for staying with us. ~Club Destin~

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I was very confused when we arrived at Club Destin until I figured out that I had not booked a hotel room but a timeshare for two nights. No hairdryer - trip to Walmart! No nightly maid service - did it ourselves. Had kitchenette but did not use as we were in Destin for a class reunion. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky052
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. The amenities offered at a condominium are different than a standard hotel, I apologize for the confusion. We will be addressing the cleanliness issue mentioned with our housekeeping staff immediately. I hope you enjoyed all that Destin has to offer. ~Club Destin~

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

condo clean and well supplied. Indoor pool perfect on thoses rainy afternoons. Did not like having to cross the busy highway to get to the beach. Bigger rooms perfect for families as located right by Big Kahuna's and The Track.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neko G
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

We appreciate taking the time to share your experience with us. The condominium is in a perfect location, centrally located to all the major family attractions in our area. We look forward to your return visit. ~Club Destin~

Reviewed 16 August 2016

I'll book again when I visit Destin again. Room was very clean, pleasant staff! My kids had plenty of entertainment at the condo. I was a bit disappointed when we drove up to the property but don't let the looks outside fool you. Looking forward to staying there again my next vacation to Destin. Don't forget to ask for password...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina M
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your return visit. ~Club Destin~

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The property is older but it was perfect for us. 2 bedroom condo, kitchen, eating area and a small living room. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Movie room, shuffle board and putting green. You have private access to the beach but have to cross the street to get to it. Clean, great staff. Overall a very pleasant, family friendly place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendykrall
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we look forward to a return visit. We are your family vacation destination. ~Club Destin~

Maylene, AL
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We have been staying at Club Destin for the last 8 years. It is a very family friendly resort. They always have great weekly activities for the kids (adults can usually join in too). They have a nice size indoor pool, a nice outdoor pool, a indoor hot tub, indoor shuffleboard and indoor putt putt golf. A big bonus is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lainasmom
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

The entire staff at Club Destin wants to say thank you for allowing us to be your condominium of choice. We are thrilled to know that you have been enjoying 8 years of stay with us. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to many more years of enjoying everything we have to offer. ~Club Destin~

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.0 km away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 39 in Destin
239 reviews
3.5 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#23 of 39 in Destin
419 reviews
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#12 of 39 in Destin
391 reviews
2.3 km away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#32 of 39 in Destin
120 reviews
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Club Destin

Address: 1085 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $121 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Destin Hotel Destin
Club Destin Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Destin staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Gosnell, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago
Auburn, Alabama
7 months ago
8 months ago
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Club Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you go inside rooms you over look the pool. very relazing place”
 of 5 bubbles Terry174, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are well maintained and super clean, beds are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles NekoG, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the lower floors due to no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles lainasmom, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any!!”
 of 5 bubbles janelN7930GP, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't book in any room”
 of 5 bubbles medie2015, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay