We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Originally I thought I was making a reservation at the resort with the rest of my family, not the "villas". After finding out the this wasn't the case, this place would not consider giving any refund. After numerous phone calls and trying to attempt contact with someone at this facility, we decided to just go. The day check in was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lol_2003
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Not sure which storm you were speaking about. the Florida Keys were not affected by Hurricane Matthew. Sorry for the confusion with the storm warnings you read about. More 

Florida, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This company was a disaster. They cancelled our room two days before arrival and wanted to downgrade us significantly with no discount or money returned. After they relocated us an hour away, they lost our reservation, and when they finally got it all straightened out they refused early check in stating an "HOA" policy that I verified with the resort... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilcubnchick
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Unfortunately, you did not respond to the booking.com requests to provide your email address and telephone number so that we could contact you in advance. We offered you several alternative 3 bedroom Villas and worked closely with you to accommodate your request. We were pleased that the hotel stepped up and assist you, as... More 

Travellers are raving about these Duck Key hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 5 with kids aged 15, 13 and 9. We were allocated a sunshine villa at Hawks Cay. First and most importantly the view is amazing of the keys, the bridge and the sunsets. That made up for anything else. The decor and furniture in our villa was very dated. The air con so loud you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mase26loop
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments when staying at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by KeysCaribbean Resorts. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We rented our villa at Hawk's Cay on VRBO, and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Duck Key is a great little place if you're looking for a place off the tourist path, but close enough for a quick drive to Marathon or Islamorada. Our villa was right on the canal so we could enjoy watching the sealife and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank garroutte
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Village at Hawks Cay Villas by KeysCaribbean Resorts. We strive to insure all of our guests enjoy Paradise in the Florida Keys. We look forward to your return! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a villa through KeysCaribbean. The villa was nice but if you want to be able to use the resort amenities you need to book directly with Hawks Cay. This was a family trip with small children and the sole purpose of booking here was for the kids amenities like the giant pirate ship which we were not allowed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank shannon b
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Village at Hawks Cay. The Village at Hawks Cay is not affiliated with Hawks Cay Resort and this information is communicated with your confirmation, arrival information, website listing details and reservations agents. We are sorry your did not understand that the hotel pool and children's center is for Hawks Cay Resort... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I wasn't expecting the condo to be up to Hawks Cay resort standards by any means, but we were still disappointed when the condo was promoted as having luxury amenities. Well, nice soaps in the bathroom and a decent bed are appreciated, but hardly make up for an aged kitchen, window units, patio door, etc. I will say that the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beckdunk
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Duck Key Condos. I am pleased that you found the condo to have been clean and updated. Unfortunately, the building only allows for window AC units and I am glad that you were comfortable. Perhaps next time you will upgrade to the 2 bedroom Villas that are more expensive than the... More 

WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We rented one of the house villas at the Sanctuary, Hawk's Cay from Keys Caribbean. From the start the level of service was excellent. We had a significant issue in the beginning of our trip and since the villa was available they let us check in a day early with a discount. That really helped save our trip! The villa... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kcWI
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience using KeysCaribbean Resorts at the Village at Hawks Cay Villas. We now have added 5 more 3/4 bedroom Sanctuary Villas to our collection. Great rates and Great Service and Great Villas. Although Charcoal/gas grilling is not allowed in the Village, we insure our guest will be able to grill their freshly caught fish, burgers... More 

New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Family vacation over Easter Holidays and stayed in a 3 br Villa. After driving from South Jersey over 2 days we arrived at the Village at Hawks Cay. Many cleanliness issues were found and while management was responsive, they greatly failed to turn things around. We moved from one villa to another only to find much the same lack of... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank bruce hamlin
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hawks Cay Resort. We often receive negative reviews from guests that have booked directly with Hawks Cay Resort, as the resort is very understaffed and often has service and housekeeping issues. Next time book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts, as our Villas at the Village of Hawks Cay are well maintained and we... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Was surprised the condo baths were all upstairs and extremely tight room quarters not enough closet space to put clothes in closet with owners locked closet. The bathrooms has no space for needed toiletries. Suited more for men or one person to each room, than couples . Nice to have flat screen televisions & updated appliances.

Helpful?
1 Thank sparklegrammy
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Village at Hawks Cay Villas. Another great stay with KeysCaribbean Resorts. We look forward to your return to Paradise! Book direct with KeysCaribbean Resorts and save! More 

Central Mass
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016

After driving to the Village at Hawks Cay all night, the number combination to the lock set on our Condo door did not work. I called KeysCaribbean who was told we might arrive late prior, but at12:30 am their office was closed and no emergency number was provided. Thankfully Expedia, through which the rental was booked, was available and had... More 

Helpful?
12 Thank Lodge_alot
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate that the digital lock failed and we were not able to correct the situation at your time of arrival. I am glad we were able to correct the situation and the remainder of your stay was without incident. Perhaps, with the special offer we provided you for a return visit will... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duck Key
20.5 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
12.0 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
647 reviews
11.3 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Lime Tree Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Long Key
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
11.7 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
0.6 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Address: 5001 Sunset Village Drive, Duck Key, FL 33050
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Duck Key
Price Range: $266 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Hawks Cay Villas By Keys Caribbean Hotel Duck Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Economy accommodations- not luxury”
 of 5 bubbles beckdunk, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose Another Resort”
 of 5 bubbles bruce hamlin, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want space, get a villa”
 of 5 bubbles 107andrewf, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely talk to the management first and find out EXACTLY what unit you are renting beforehand. Just beware! I have stayed at Hawk's Cay Resort in the past and had no problem. I knew that they were not the same company but this experience was awful. I would have GLADLY paid even MORE just to have a reasonably clean place and hot water. I feel that this organization did not do their due diligence of ensuring that this property was fit to rent. This "condo" was a nightmare for us and we will NOT be using this "service" again. I have pictures of all of this if you want me to upload anything I have claimed. There are actual pictures of the kitchen, bath and bedroom areas in the ads but they are taken at angles and distances that you cannot see the dirt/dust on the lamps, exhaust fans, ceiling fans, carpet stains, but is there and it is disgusting. I have pictures of the cooties under the dresser glass in the bedroom, too...disgusting.”
 of 5 bubbles kitty1118, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you are traveling with more that 4/5 guests, recommend reserving a 3 bedroom. The extra space is worth it and still great deals!”
 of 5 bubbles 625sharyna, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay