We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beso Del Sol Resort

Hotels.comUS$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$139*
US$145*
US$139*
US$145*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beso Del Sol Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Beso Del Sol Resort
 Click to rate
Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking to avoid the hustle and bustle of Clearwater Beach, yet you'd still like convenient accessibility to it should you choose to head down that way? Look no further than Beso De Sol! I originally booked this hotel due to the fact that it was on the water, had the potential for sunset views, was in a quieter setting, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdgirl077675
Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beso Del Sol Resort is located on the Gulf and has beautiful sunsets and a dock for fishing, etc. The Pinellas Trail is convenient to go downtown Dunedin, or using the Trolley. The rooms are wonderful and love the pools and Tiki Bar. Great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Florida weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesierp
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

You said it, "great place to relax and enjoy the FL weather"! Thanks for being our guest and we hope you'll return for some more R&R soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

had a nice room, no view at all, the side of the next building wall..ugh but..the staff n folks at the bar we're great, food was good, it's not a high class menu, it's bad type..but good, staff was super nice n room clean, The air conditioning is old window type, needs upgraded bad! very loud, dry air, That needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the tiki bar and grill but not sure we understand your comments about the food...although it sounds like you enjoyed it! Thanks for acknowledging our friendly staff and "super nice and clean room". All of our condos have commercial thru-wall AC units, no window units. If there was a problem with yours perhaps you could contact our...

Sarasota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great condo hotel on the water. Spent two nights here and we really enjoyed it. Had dinner and drinks at the tiki bar. Food and drinks were great and service was good. You also get a free shot at sunset (which was beautiful). The tiki bar is open to the public and there seemed to be a lot of locals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lst59
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and will take them as constructive advice. Would you please be so kind to contact me at 727-734-8851, Dave, to let me know which condo unit you stayed in? Thanks, and we certainly hope you'll come see us again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a one bedroom. Everything was good except the shower. The shower did not want to cooperate - the water was either steaming hot or cold whatever we tried. We did not want to move to another room because we already loaded the fridge and put our things into the closet. The room was exceptionally clean, fresh towels every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

so sorry about the shower temp! Hope you contacted us while you were here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind comments. Please come back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This a hidden gem , affordable, clean and the staff is great here. The bikes are an added amenity. I read some reviews a few were negative, but I decided to go and check it out for myself and I am glad that I did, everything was nice and for the price great. We will definitely be back and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tangela M
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tangela and we would love to host your parents wedding anniversary getaway! We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were 4 of us on a Saturday night at the outdoor restaurant. The setting is beautiful, the food was good but the service was poor. Originally, the only table we could get was at the back of the outdoor restaurant. We waited for more than 20 minutes, had servers walk by, waved at a server for service and nothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeyhc
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you had an unacceptable experience at our tiki bar. Although you were kind enough to compliment the food, the view and the music we would love to have the opportunity to make this up to you and your friends as your experience is certainly not typical as evidenced by numerous happy guest reviews. Please contact me,...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is a great spot situated right on the Gulf Coast of Florida near Clearwater and south of Tarpon Springs. I made a stopover on my way to Cuba to visit a friend in Clearwater. So, I rented a studio with efficiency kitchen for 2 nights. The cost, including all taxes, was $302. The studio unit (room 223) was well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKarras
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

What a nice compliment favorably comparing us to Best Western and Holiday Inn! As a condo hotel with all units offering full housekeeping we are so happy you decided to stay with us while beginning your adventure to Cuba. Please come see us again when you can stay for more than just 2 nights. Thank you.

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Visited for the second time this past week & again had a great stay. From the time we checked in to the time we left it could not have been better. Check in was quick & easy, the woman at the desk (don't know her name, sorry) was just so pleasant. Had a studio facing the water, what a view!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keith g
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Keith! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I had high hopes from this resort but I feel like it fell flat for us! We are normal 3-4 stay hotel/resort stayers but this didn't feel like it to me. Not a very family or kid friendly location in general. Showers only - no tubs, no place to hang wet swimsuits - and let's face it, if you're coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melscram
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guests. While the sleeping and bathroom configurations are clearly and accurately described and depicted on our website and our confirmation letter it seems our accommodations may not have been what you were hoping for. Dunedin is known for its shopping and dining opportunities as well as its proximity to the best beaches in Florida! With...

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Pool (33)
Viewed
King Room (60)
Viewed
Public Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
5.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
216 reviews
6.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
1,198 reviews
3.2 km away
Coconut Villas of Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marker 8 On the Water
Marker 8 On the Water
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the premier all-suites waterfront resort in beautiful Dunedin, Florida. Overlooking St. Joseph's Sound and the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations provide a relaxing old Florida-style change of pace.Visit downtown Dunedin for art galleries, wine tasting, shopping and dining. Spend a day on the links at St. Andrews or Dunedin Country Club. Soak in the sun on several of America's top-ranked beaches.Maybe you would prefer relaxing at our waterfront pool area or fishing from our pier. The possibilities are endless and all are here for your enjoyment.Resort amenities include an onsite restaurant and tiki bar serving casual fare daily, weather permitting. Join us as we toast the sunset every evening with free sunset shooters! We offer complimentary bike rentals. Boat dockage for overnight resort guests at a nominal fee. A heated spa, book and CD lending library, guest laundry,free fitness club membership,summer kids club activities and a 4,000 square foot banquet and event venue round out the guest amenities. We hope you come as our guests and leave as our friends with memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beso Del Sol Resort

Address: 1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range: $202 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beso Del Sol Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Beso Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Sol Hotel Dunedin
Beso Del Sol Dunedin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Holland, Michigan, United States

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water views are exceptional. Overlooks the pools and the dock on the Gulf.”
jesierp, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Each room has a large balcony and most have a view of the Gulf.”
pinkflamingo929, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a waterview room if possible”
funkdoctor8, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Gotta have a waterside view.”
L2843ZXsamb, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are at end closest to the water”
truemantp, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$139
TripAdvisorUS$139
HotelsClickUS$145
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates