We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beso Del Sol Resort

    1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
    (737) 888-5145
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (154)
    Room & Suite (139)
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good30%
    • Average10%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “tiki bar” (86 reviews)
    “hot tub” (26 reviews)
    “free bikes” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (299)
    There are newer reviews for Beso Del Sol Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    91 - 95 of 299 reviews

    Reviewed 25 February 2016

    I am mystified at the fabulous reviews on Tripadvisor, considering the meagre views from the 1 bedrooms, the poor housekeeping, especially the dirty ceiling fans, the awkward air conditioning units, the signs everywhere with rules and the inconsistent inventory items, but perhaps the Tiki Bar...More

    4  Thank RonandJoan
    Response from david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol ResortResponded 26 February 2016

    Try as we may we can't be all things to all people. While there are a few inaccuracies stated in your review; we appreciate you being our guests and we will strive to correct any deficiencies over which we have control - can't change the...More

    Reviewed 24 February 2016

    This is a great place. Our family decided to head to the coast for an overnight. Clearwater Beach is awesome but the accommodations can be very pricey. Dunedin is super close and only took about 15 minutes to drive to the beach. We had a...More

    Thank spinnin-gypsy
    Response from david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol ResortResponded 26 February 2016

    So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the wonderful review. Glad that you were able to enjoy a final soak in the spa before your departure since as you stated you were provided with a late check-out. We are always...More

    Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

    Fist the good. The staff were very friendly the room was clean. If you were looking to walk a beach, you had to drive no beach. The rooms were very small and need some TLC, our bathroom had cracked floor tiles and a very tight...More

    Thank Charles W
    Response from david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol ResortResponded 26 February 2016

    We appreciate you being our guests and we thank you for recognizing our friendly staff and the efforts of our amazing housekeeping staff. Resort guests are always given 1st priority with regard to onsite parking. Hopefully you enjoyed the numerous amenities we provide including: Bath...More

    Reviewed 15 February 2016

    Visiting family nearby, decided to stay somewhere other than Clearwater Beach. This place is on the water, mainland, and very close to downtown Dunedin, which is a great little spot that has some very good restaurants and bars. Sadly all the waterfront rooms were taken,...More

    1  Thank Jerry S
    Response from david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol ResortResponded 22 February 2016

    Wow, your review is written like a seasoned traveler! We feel privileged to have had you as our guests and to receive such a great description and your kind comments. Look forward to seeing you again soon, book early to reserve a waterfront unit!

    Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

    My wife and I stayed here for Valentine's Day (2016). Rafe and Nancy on staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean and view was perfect. The pool, bar, hot tub, and pier were great as well :) They even have bikes to ride (free)...More

    Thank Jarred T
    Response from david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol ResortResponded 22 February 2016

    What a nice way to spend your Valentine's Day! Thanks for complimenting our wonderful staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
    289 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Dunedin
    Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
    910 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Dunedin
    Sandpearl Resort
    2,429 reviews
    #7 of 98 hotels in Clearwater
    Seaside Artisan Motel
    19 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Dunedin
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Price range
    • US$152 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 78
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beso Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Dunedin
    • Also Known As
    • Beso Del Sol Hotel Dunedin ,
    • Beso Del Sol Dunedin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (154)
    Room & Suite (139)
    Pool & Beach (60)
    Dining (38)
    Hotel & Grounds (161)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Sandpearl Resort
    2,429 reviews
    5.90 km away
    Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
    289 reviews
    .99 km away
    Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
    910 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Seaside Artisan Motel
    19 reviews
    .73 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dunedin Brewery
    601 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Clear Sky Draught Haus
    464 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Bon Appetit
    1,018 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Hog Island Fish Camp
    233 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pinellas Trail
    315 reviews
    1.30 km away
    7venth Sun Brewery
    95 reviews
    .89 km away
    Josiah Cephus Weaver Park
    40 reviews
    .30 km away
    Edgewater Park
    59 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    11 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from rbanks2017 | Property representative |
    The guestex clusive pool is heated and the bar pool is not. They are both down temporarily due to Hurricane Irma.
    26 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from david d | Property representative |
    This is a 2 story townhouse-style condo with 2 king master bedrooms and (2) 3/4 bathrooms (showers only, no tubs). Nicely decorated with tropical décor. Fully equipped kitchen (no DW). side facing glimpse of the Gulf from... More
    MaryJane S
    12 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from phnole | Reviewed this property |
    We had a one bdrm w/2 beds and 2 baths. Full refrig,oven,microwave,2 TVs. We were there for a wk over Christmas. We didn't have a view but you will see beautiful sunsets from the pool & bar grill, which is directly on the... More
    Room Tips
    "Rooms facing water are small but great view"
    Read review
    "Get a waterfront view on the 3rd floor! Great view."
    Read review
    "Go higher for the sunset views."
    Read review
    "Water views are exceptional. Overlooks the pools and the dock on the Gulf."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing