Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry

Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry

8245 South US Highway 17-92, Fern Park, FL 32730
Traveller (116)
Raccoon scratches at the Days Inn.
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#3 of 3 hotels in Fern Park
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Fern Park does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry guests have access to room service. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry.

When you're feeling hungry, you can check out Rey's Cuban Cafe (0.1 mi), Lo Mejor Del Mundo Cuban Cafe (0.8 mi), or New York Pizza (0.2 mi), which are all within walking distance of Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry.

Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Fern Park.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

8245 South US Highway 17-92, Fern Park, FL 32730
448Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 61
  • 79
  • 74
  • 163
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jack A wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was super outdated, not cleaned properly and AC was leaking. What made it worse was it was valentine/presidents day weekend and we had to pay a huge premium price for this low budget room. Will not being staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days I, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing our property Days inn North Orlando. It is really important for us to get feedback from our guests. We're extremely sorry to see that you didn't have great stay with us. Due to the traffic brought to Central Florida from the Daytona 500 the rates of the area did rise during that weekend along with the combination of Valentines Day weekend. Once Again thank you for your business and time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jsimo2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Be warned. You get what you pay for. If your choice of hotel is based solely on cost and you don't mind low end accommodations, you may find this option to be satisfactory. I didn't.
There is nothing of interest in the surrounding area. The hotel sits very close to a very busy and noisy street. Very limited food options in the immediate area unless you drive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days I, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Thank you for reviewing our property Days inn North Orlando. It is really important for us to get feedback from our guest. We're extremely sorry to see that you didn't have great stay with us. There is a plaza across the street with a grocery market and also 3 different restaurants. We do apologize if there weren't enough options for you in walking distance. You can contact our management team and they will take appropriate steps to make it better. Again thank you for your business and time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iisaiahj wrote a review Jul 2022
Jacksonville, Florida1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m looking for a full or partial refund from my stay. The room was filthy and not cleaned at all. The towels were all brown and yellow stains and the floors were filled with dust and dirt. The internet also never worked and I tried calling the front desk but no one picked up
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days inn, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Responded 8 Feb 2023
Thank you for your valuable comments. We apologize for the inconvenience you had. The Hotel has gone through amazing renovations and under a new management since your stay, we've addressed your concern and have better trained our staff all around! We look forward to hosting you again at Days Inn and experience the improved stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda S wrote a review Oct 2020
Orlando, Florida12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came back to this hotel because it feels comfortable and its management is the best. With the Covid -19 restrictions in Florida, this hotel still provided daily housekeeping services, where as some hotels only provided it once a week or bi-weekly. Everything provided is clean and fresh. The staff is great. They are helpful and pleasant. The rooms are large and airy, not dark and poorly lit. Best of all, the mattresses are perfect! A great night's sleep.

Now that restrictions are lifted, breakfast is again being provided, with Grab & Go bags. There's fresh coffee in the lobby. The bags have top quality juices, fresh fruit, brand name muffins, Belvita cookies and water. A great way to begin the day.

We are so happy to be back here again. It's like returning to old friends.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Single rooms have King Size bed. All double rooms are Queens. The elevator is in the back of the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your time to review our property. It really matters to us how our guest feel after leaving the property. We want them to have excellent experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Days inn Fern Park. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crb223 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was demanded of me at checkin to place a $50 deposit for damages I might inflict on the rented room during my 3 day stay. I damaged NOTHING and yet I have not recieved my $50 back. Your company has damaged their own reputation. I asked for a reciept at checkout and they could not give it to me because the computer was out of "sorts". I asked for my $50 deposit and they said it would be credited back to my card. As of this moment I have not received it. I WANT MY $50 BACK! Can you, who is reading this message, help? Or is just the policy of the Days Inn / Windym Company to cheat all of their guests in their hotels OR just me???

Charles Bruce
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days I, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Thank you for reviewing our property Days inn North Orlando. It is really important for us to get feedback from our guest. We're extremely sorry about the issue you experienced, there is a deposit required at the time of check-in for the incidentals and you will be receiving it back in the form of payment. If it was a card it normally takes up to three business days till it appears back into your account. This is charged to all our customers for damages to the property such as smoking, damages to the room, and our non-pet policy. Again thank you for your business and time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
407cannonw wrote a review Mar 2022
Savannah, Georgia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Extremely over priced. Paid $200 for one night and got a toilet that you could literally pick up and walk away with. $75-$80 a night should’ve been the real price. DO NOT STSY HERE, there’s WAY better and more affordable places.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yuly M wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The pictures of the room in the Days Inn website have nothing to do with the reality of the hotel. Right when you walk in, the light switch next to the door do not work. The room was unbelievably dirty, the toilet seat cover had scratches all over, the base of the two table lamps and the closet rod had a tremendous amount of rust all over. The curtains were super dusty and dirty. The sheets had long black hairs like if they didn’t change them. The pillows were a joke, small and almost empty inside. There was only one hand towel hanging next to the sink and it was clearly used and stained. The fabric from the chair or recliner they have was super dirty and stained. As soon as we noticed all that we turn back to return the room and ask for our money back since we were not going to use the room. The manager in the lobby told us that there was nothing he could do, so I asked for more information and he said to call 1800 Days Inn. I called and the first time a lady answered and I explained the situation, but after, she said that was not the right number and she was going to transfer me to another one. I asked her to give me the number in case we got disconnected and she said she didn’t have it, that she could only transfer me. Surprisingly the call got disconnected after she transferred me and I had to called again after a few minutes but this time she did give me a phone number after I told her that I was the lady that just called and talked to her about that specific hotel, she said that number she just gave me was a complaint number but they were closed at that time (10:17pm).
Anyways I dialed the number right after hanging up with her and the lady that answered was able to help me, she put me on hold called the hotel and the assistant that was in the lobby answered and said to her “ok we will refund it but they have to wait 15 minutes because my manager is on his lunch” and hung up. The lady came back to the line and said they were going to refund it but to wait 15 min for the manager to be back. It was 10:29pm I told her that I was going to wait until 10:44pm and unfortunately I would have to call her back if the manager would not resolve the issue. Luckily after a few minutes he stood up from where he was eating and went to the computer and gave me a receipt with the refund amount. And said to me, “I told you I couldn’t do anything”. Which made no sense when all he did was printing a page that said refund. He was not friendly at all nor understanding, on the contrary he seemed upset that he had to give a refund even though we did not use the room and went downstairs in less than 15 min to ask for the refund after noticing the disgusting conditions of the hotel room. (Room 412)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lindsayfoushee1 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was absolutely disguising. Do not stay there, do not bring your personal items in there— and do not expect hotel staff to be any sort or accommodating or friendly. We could not even stay in the room it was that dirty. We also attempted to be refunded and the staff was very rude.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days inn, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Responded 8 Feb 2023
Thank you for your valuable comments. We apologize for the inconvenience you had. The Hotel has gone through amazing renovations and under a new management since your stay, we've addressed your concern and have better trained our staff all around! We look forward to hosting you again at Days Inn and experience the improved stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Skylar H wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible experience. Was only able to stay 2hrs until the smell was making my girlfriend sick to her stomach. Room had no toilet paper or cups and other items. Was not informed it was a FEMA hotel tell after checking in and they had food damage and that’s why there was a mold smell. Construction going on early in the moring and no lights so very scary walking to vehicles. Wish I would have read other reviews befor staying. Would not refund me the night even considering I checked in and out in 2 hrs. For the price of the hotel it’s terrible that they are even open knowing the conditions and lack of hotel room amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days inn, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Responded 8 Feb 2023
Thank you for giving your feedback. We truly appreciate this. We have investigated the concerns you raised. As far as we know, we did everything to make your stay pleasant at our property. However, we’re unable to relate with your raised concerns. Still, if you have taken out your precious time and shared your feedback on this public platform, that means there might be some glitch from our end too. We’ll surely look into them.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meridej wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First they couldn't find our reservation, we had to wait for an hour. The girl at the front desk was trying to convince us that we don't have reservation. The room was extremely dirty, coffee stains, bred crumbs and cockroaches everywhere. The manager was extremely rude. Never again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days I, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Thank you for reviewing our property Days inn North Orlando. It is really important for us to get feedback from our guests. We're extremely sorry to see that you didn't have great stay with us. Our Management team will review your comments and will take immediate action. Once Again thank you for your business and time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise C asked a question Jan 2015
Pasadena, Maryland, United States
Is there a charge for pets
Answer from Days Inn
Fern Park, Florida31 contributions
Yes, we do offer pet friendly rooms and there is a $25 pet fee for each pet per night for pets up to 40 lbs.
Gerardo D wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t vistit."
Read full review
Scott F wrote a tip Mar 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unclean. Owner and front office help were robots....trained to get rid of you."
Read full review
Babita W wrote a tip Jan 2023
Orlando, Florida36 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from Central Florida for a while"
Read full review
BusinessTraveler wrote a tip May 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do Not Stay Here"
Read full review
M. McIntosh wrote a tip Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"trees around it provide breezes, rooms at back face a heavily treed area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fern Park area.
PRICE RANGE
S$96 - S$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn north orlando hotel fern park, days inn fern park, fern park days inn, north orlando days inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaFern Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM N ORLANDO/CASSELBERRY: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 160 Photos (Fern Park, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry?
Nearby attractions include Rock Hard Revue (0.1 km), Cherry Bomb Burlesque (0.2 km), and Prairie Lake Park/ Simpson Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rey's Cuban Cafe, New York Pizza & Restaurant, and Lo Mejor Del Mundo Cuban Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Fern Park.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bradlee-McIntyre House (5.5 km) and Longwood Historic District (5.6 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fern Park HotelsFern Park Hotel DealsHotels near Days Inn by Wyndham N Orlando/Casselberry
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire