We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Seaside Amelia Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Seaside Amelia Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Room was a little crowded for five, stayed on a Saturday night and had issues with noise and late night partiers but our second night didn't have an issue with that. Breakfast was a little slow but very good. Best amenities was the private beach section for people who stay at the hotel. Nice lawn chairs with umbrellas, beach towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron M
Memphis
Reviewed 13 June 2016

this place would be best if you make sure you get a room that have windows that open. We were in an ocean facing room and there was no door or window that would open for the beach experience, it is in a high traffic place with lots of local people coming to the beach right at the hotel, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank offtochine
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Offtochine, Thank you for your recent visit and sharing your positive feedback about our chef! He was touched with your kind words. We do have several room type with a balcony where you can open the door for the beach experience. We also have a roof top deck with a nice view of the Atlantic Ocean and a perfect...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Spent a few days here on Amelia Island for the first time. Loved the beach location and really enjoyed our stay at the this hotel. Made to order breakfast was fresh and convenient. Beach chairs and towels were a great service that you normally have to pay extra for. Suites have a refrigerator, sink and microwave which was handy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mm404
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear mm404, Thank you for your recent visit at Seaside Amelia Inn! We strive each day to exceed our guest's expectations and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

My family & friends spent a wonderful weekend here in May 2016. My husband and I had a gorgeous room on the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean! Very clean & everyone we encountered at the Inn was courteous & nice. Tiesha was professional & always smiling. Olivia made sure everything was in order so that check in was a breeze....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mauigirl638
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mauigirl638, Thank you for choosing Seaside Amelia Inn as your destination while visiting Amelia Island. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I have shared your comments with the team and they were touched by your kind words. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

On my way to Carolina Beach, NC, I decided to stop in Fernandina Beach, FL. I had read an article in Southern Living about this seaside charmer. Since I'm a Gulf Coast resident, I wanted to see a little ocean on my way. This hotel did not disappoint me at all. What a true gem. It's a smaller hotel right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lois H
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lois H, Thank you for choosing Seaside Amelia Inn as your destination while visiting Amelia Island. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. The rooftop deck is my favorite place to watch the sunrise! I'm happy to hear that you were able to spend some time up there during your visit with us. Again,...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

The Seaside Amelia Inn is delightful. We had a corner room on the top floor which had wonderful views from the bedroom and living area. We appreciated the breakfast (fairly basis, but included a couple of cooked to order items) and the beach chairs and umbrellas, which were included items. Highly recommend this property for a romantic getaway. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R1057JGpeterp
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear R1057JGpeterp, Thank you for your recent visit and sharing your positive feedback. We strive each day to exceed our guest's expectation and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. More specifically, that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and beach equipment. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

First visit to Fernandina Beach. Pleasantly surprised! The hotel was quaint and clean. It is perfectly located on the beach and minutes from the historic district and even closer to the state park. The staff was very friendly and the made to order breakfast was an added bonus. Extra amenities that add to the allure are complimentary beach chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4linu
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Comfortable, clean, modern room with an old fashioned charm. Brilliant location by the beach, where sun loungers, beach towels & drinking were provided free of charge by the hotel. Excellent service. Tasty, plentiful breakfast. I have, however, one complaint... the amount of disposable tableware being used was, in my opinion, unacceptable. Apples wrapped in clingfilm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMK50
Telford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel was very nice and clean. It is the first time that we ever stayed at a hotel on the beach that did not smell musty. The breakfast was great. They have a cook who will make you what ever eggs you would like. The beach is right there so you do not have to worry about finding a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian W
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Nice location adjacent to beach. This is older style hotel, and our room was smaller than standard hotel. The location makes up a bit for the size of the room, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast "chef" Pete was enjoyable. We had an issue with the cleanliness of the room, but the manager addressed the issue. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petek314

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Balcony Suite (24)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Occeanfront Suite (23)
Viewed
Oceanview King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,350 reviews
12.5 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
629 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
370 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2266
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $206 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Seaside Amelia Inn staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Douglasville, Georgia
11 months ago
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
8 months ago
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Jacksonville, FL
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Seaside Amelia Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles TinaSue1210, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“223 was a good room if you prefer to walk stairs rather than use the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 384garyb384, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't let them give you a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravel1962, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had superior oceanview, which was okay, but would definitely get balcony next time”
 of 5 bubbles 464kareng, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to get a second floor room, 123 was a little noisy right next to lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles officeworker110, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5