We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 699: English reviews
Start your review of Amelia Hotel at the Beach
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Needs serious upgrades....OK for night but not a vacation in my opinion. Poor security on entrance doors except for lobby, continental breakfast not, horrific coffee. No phones in room to contact lobby and marginal beds and bedding. BUT location to beach and Ferdinand town is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DnAnCl
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beware...This hotel in my opinion is not represented accurately online. The photos you are seeing makes this place look a LOT nicer than it actually is. The staff was pleasant and helpful but I can not help to feel very disappointment in everything else. The rooms were dingy, musty and dated. The TV and cable system was horrible and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEITH E
Management response:

Dear KEITH E, On behalf of the entire team here at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! I do apologize we fell short of your expectations and will improve upon...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a lovely hotel. The beds and pillows were very good. And the breakfast served in the morning had great variety of both hot and cold. It was included in the cost of the room. The price if the room was very reasonable and just across the street from the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CckidnyIndiana
Management response:

Dear CckidnyIndiana, On behalf of the entire team here at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! I look forward to having you back as a guest at our hotel in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first visit to Fernandina Beach on Amelia Island was made special by the Amelia Hotel at the Beach. Service was friendly, our room spaciously comfortable, and the location was perfect for us. The included breakfast was very good, and we enjoyed the fresh cookies served at 4:00 pm. We will return here, and recommend this hotel to our friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Management response:

On behalf of the entire team here at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! I would like to extend special thanks for your compliments and taking the time out to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this place for two nights. I was very impressed with how clean the room was. The room was spacious, the bed sheets were clean. It smelled like a five star hotel. The location is just perfect . The housekeeping staff was amazing and accommodating. They greeted us with a smile each time. Kudos to all the ladies in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel A
Management response:

On behalf of the entire team here at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! I would like to extend special thanks for your compliments and taking the time out to...

Askersund, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second time visiting the island merely for relaxation and the wonderful beach. We selected this place from the reviews and we were not disappointed. The location is great , across the street is the beach and some of the best restaurants are within walking distance. Sliders across the street was overcrowded (presidents day weekend) and party time was on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rijns
Management response:

On behalf of the entire team here at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! Thank you for bringing to our attention that you had a few issues connecting to our...

Northport, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights this past week. It was very clean and the location was directly across from the ocean. The only reason I did not give them a 5 star is because of one of the mornings they came to our room and woke my son up at 8 AM to move the car for a delivery....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmela R
Management response:

On behalf of the entire team here at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! We apologize for the inconvenience to your son during a delivery. We did rope the area...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was on the island for a convention and selected this place from the reviews. First, hats off to the Staff! Super friendly and a special shout out to Cali, the night front desk manager. My wife and I wanted to adopt Her! I bet she doesn't weigh 100 pounds and our fridge wasn't cooling, so we call the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjordaniii
Management response:

On behalf of the entire team here at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! I would like to extend special thanks for your compliments and taking the time out to...

nc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our time here. Location right across from the beach. The room was very clean and king size bed comfortable. Morning breakfast average but well presented. The staff was spectacular. Internet was spotty and the only reason I gave a 4 rather than a 5. Spent two nights in Rm.224. Early morning sun made sitting on balcony in morning uncomfortable...jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spinniker
Management response:

On behalf of the entire team here at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated! I would like to extend special thanks for your compliments and taking the time out to...

Boston
Reviewed 20 February 2017

My second stay here; first with my wife. It's an OK place, but nothing special. Located across from the beach. Rooms are adequate and reasonably clean (there was a bug in the refrigerator.) Breakfast is sub-par compared to most national chains. An interesting twist: you have to check in on Facebook to get internet access. That's one way to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillChaney
Management response:

Dear BillChaney, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are in the process of modifying our breakfast to enhance our guest experience. We do strive to please our guests as a branded hotel does, even though we are not part of a national affiliation. In the future you do have the option of skipping the check...

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Balcony King Room (30)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Partial Oceanview Two Double Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard King Room (26)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
571 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,353 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
295 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amelia Hotel & Suites on Amelia Island features 86 rooms, some suites with whirlpool and balcony with partial views of the beach and ocean. We offer outdoor pool, complimentary Hot N Healthy breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet. The famous Amelia Island/Fernandina beaches are just steps from our front doors, and we are just minutes to the historical Fernandina downtown area, and of course, our renowned Fernandina Beach golf courses. We also have facilities for small meetings, Beach Weddings and family events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2329
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $154 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amelia Hotel at the Beach staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, FL
over a year ago
Williamsburg, Virginia
New York
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Amelia Hotel at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the ocean side of the hotel, and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles jimkW6285ZJ, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north end are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Rijns, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the beach side, they have rooms with balconies”
 of 5 bubbles jjordaniii, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor ocean-front would have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles BillChaney, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for the best view and was told to pay a little extra for the terrace room. It was worth it!”
  • From our balcony looking at the beach.
 of 5 bubbles dianehO5651NX, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5