We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Hampton.comUS$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$129*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 837: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
 Click to rate
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean room. Good internet. Helpful staff to find good local restaurant with good food and value for the money. Also helpful regarding local attractions. Breakfast had good selection, was well stocked and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglemom736
Palm Coast, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The front desk staff who were Betty, Shannon, and Doris are the friendliest and most helpful that I have ever met to the incoming travelers and greeted our two doggies Molly and Ewok as we went by the lobby. They help you find nice restaurants which we went to and enjoyed their selections, Sliders and Salty Pelican. We've been here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff. Room was nice size for 4 people. Very clean. This hotel provides beach supplies for the children. Breakfast bar was nice and restocked promptly. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik25Georgia
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Sarasota, Floorida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Hampton Inn is without a doubt the dirtiest hotel I have ever experienced. The staff at the front desk is friendly and kind and they were astonished when I showed them the pictures of the room we checked out of. When we first arrived I noticed that the room had been heavily sprayed to cover-up dog smell. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airbag2011
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

I first want to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your visit with our Hampton Inn. Our goal is to provide every guest, every stay a memorable lodging experience and I regret we did not meet yours or our expectations. It may interest you to know the hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation. Upon completion we will be...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the price this hotel was too old and tired. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan so the room got quite muggy in the morning. The staff did not clean our room until late afternoon which was awkward.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to provide comments following your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Amelia Island. We take pride in the level of guest service we extend to all of our guests and we value all comments received. It is our goal to provide all of our guests a clean well-maintained guest room and it is disappointing...

Hernando Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel felt tired, dark and dingy. The bed cover looked more on the yellow side than nice and crisp white like the picture. I noticed a large paper plant on the way into the island and wonder whether they over compensate for bad water? We decided to swim in the pool after walking on the beach since the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliveoilLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

It was disappointing to review your comments on your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We take pride in the level of guest service we extend to all of our guest here and strive to provide outstanding customer service. It is unfortunate you did not have the opportunity to experience our...

Indian Land
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Fernandina Hampton Inn on our way back from Fort Myers Beach. It was very nice with an "old world look yet with southern charm. Beautiful winding staircase. We were a little concerned when we saw the railroad tracks on the backside of the hotel. We found out later a train did back up to some cars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCwinegirl
Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was nice and cost efficient. However they charged the wrong credit card the full stay price prior to check in. And "couldn't" release the funds even tho they already charged the second credit card. Told me they could send a letter to the bank to resolve it. When I called the bank, even they were confised by the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolette P
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to provide comments following your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Amelia Island. We take pride in the level of guest service we extend to all of our guests and we value all comments received. I first want to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your visit with our Hampton Inn. Our goal...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean modern staff friendly. Location perfect not far from beach excellent restaurants in walking distance pet friendly gave my dog a little welcome bag complementary breakfast was great with a good selection

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenp303
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

gaineville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I have experienced Hampton Inns, this meets the reputation. Friendly staff, very comfortable beds, quiet rooms, nice breakfast choices and cookies upon arrival! The ONLY drawback was the smoking area was the only place with outdoor rockers. Surprising this was set up this way by Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,388 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,414 reviews
3.2 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
385 reviews
9.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $176 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Manalapan, NJ
Independence, Missouri
4 months ago
Sebring, Florida
over a year ago
Etiwanda, California

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay Away This Hotel Needs To Be Updated and it need a new manager”
airbag2011, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“None. All room have beautiful views of the parking lot”
421jays, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have trouble falling asleep with a noisy A/C choose another hotel.”
SkyRollLuggage, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A higher floor away from elevator, even number side.”
Sharkhunter2010, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can get harbor views from upper floors”
marynaturelover, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$149
Hotwire.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates