We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The White Orchid Inn and Spa

Expedia.comUS$189*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$189*
US$189*
US$189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of The White Orchid Inn and Spa
 Click to rate
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

April 24, 2017 We began the day celebrating our anniversary at the White Orchid Spa . The staff was professional friendly and attended to all our needs. We with a massage and had a great lunch in the Inn and relaxed and soaked in the mineral pool. We definitely will be returning again Diane-Palm Coast FL

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane7362
Gainesville, FL
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Needed a quiet place to take a much needed break. Spent 2 nights at the White Orchid in Flagler Beach. Was pampered to the max! The rooms was extremely clean, the grounds were well maintained and all our needs were met. The staff goes above and beyond, the massage was fabulous and another highlight was the warm mineral pool. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keywestgator
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this location for a weekend retreat but 2 days before our arrival we were informed they overbooked and we couldn't stay. I travel quite often and have NEVER been turned away for over booking with a reservation. I wouldn't trust them!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri K
WhiteOrchidInn, Owner at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "BEWARE!", I sincerely apologize for the way you were treated while making your booking through Expedia. There were several double bookings that showed up on this weekend from Expedia all at the same time, and we have been working through this with our partner B&B.com. I've come to find out that Expedia's system was down for a period of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a long weekend in the Balcony Suite and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts and happy hour each day were wonderful and the facility and staff surpassed our expectations. The spa was a wonderful treat for a couples massage, and there are so many great places to eat within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autumn B
Mrs_Hodovance, Owner at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "Balcony Suite Bliss", Thank-you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time with us at The White Orchid Inn & Spa. Thanks for sharing this helpful information and we know other travelers will appreciate it! Thanks for mentioning our Breakfasts and Happy Hour and we are glad you loved the amenities offered. Our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Unbelievable!! This small piece of heaven was just what my husband and I needed! The attention to even the smallest of details was amazing. The staff so friendly but not over bearing, it was like they appeared when we needed something! I love very nice linens and the beds are a dream!! Can't wait to return!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla Rae S
Mrs_Hodovance, Owner at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "Relaxation at its finest!" Thank-you for your review. Thanks for the compliments on the bedding and beds it really helps to make an unforgettable experience. We are so glad you enjoyed getting to know our staff, I will be sure to pass along your praises to them as they take feedback right to heart. We look forward to your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While visiting a friend living on Flagler Breach, she suggested we treat ourselves. I had an hour massage with Tammy. I have had massages all over the world and this was an excellent massage. I have several limitations. She was very aware of them and adjusted the massage and pressure to suit my needs. The entire staff was friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
Mrs_Hodovance, Owner at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "Spa treatments with gal friends!" Thank-you for your review and for visiting The White Orchid! We are so glad that you enjoyed your spa trip with girlfriends and that it was an amazing experience for you all! Thanks for mentioning our staff members - we'll be sure to pass along your praises. Again, thanks for sharing this review and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At arrival, they refused to book us and take our money when we made reservations over the phone. Before arrival, nothing was mentioned about how kids couldn't stay the night. My son was only 6 months old and we were only there to sleep. That's not the kind of information you skirt around your customers. Very unpleasant owner. Rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron L
WhiteOrchidInn, Owner at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "No kids allowed", We sincerely apologize for not clearly communicating initially over the phone when you called to inquire about room availability. It is rare that we encounter guests that bringing children under the age of 15 to the Inn & Spa, so it is not common place for us to confirm this. We thank you for bringing this...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We can't recommend the White Orchid enough. This was our first stay but definitely won't be our last. Rooms are well appointed, extremely comfortable, and very clean (standard toiletries, hairdryer, iron, and small refrigerator are all provided). The staff is top notch, providing 5-star service without pretension. They went out of their way to make our time at the inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott_Stacy
WhiteOrchidInn, Owner at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "Outstanding inn and spa!", Thank you so much for your kind and outstanding review - you covered it all in such wonderful detail and future guests really appreciate the information that you shared about The White Orchid Inn & Spa as it helps them to make plans and decisions regarding future travel! I will be sure to share your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The White Orchid and Spa is the best place to stay in the area. All personnel made you feel special and met your very need with such greciousness. The breakfast and evening gathering were well done, especially the breakfast. will certainly stay again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
WhiteOrchidInn, Owner at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "My trip to visit family", Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing The White Orchid as your hub while visiting family. I will be sure to pass along the gracious compliments of our Staff, they will greatly appreciate them and take them to heart. Breakfast is a wonderful time at The Inn and the smells and tastes...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our fourth year, and it gets better each time. The friendliest staff, very clean rooms, excellent cooked to order breakfast and the real reason we return -- the mineral pool. If you need anything, just ask, they are very interested in making your stay comfortable. The beach is just a few steps across A1A and very walkable. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobyaz
WhiteOrchidInn, Innkeeper at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Dear "Love The Orchid", Thank you so much for your kind review. How great it is to hear that it gets better each time you come. Yes Flagler Beach is a friendly little town and as you noted, very walkable. We look forward to seeing you next year or sooner. Kind regards, Diane

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
15.9 km away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,452 reviews
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
767 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
389 reviews
0.2 km away
Topaz Hotel / Motel
Topaz Hotel / Motel
#10 of 12 in Flagler Beach
121 reviews
1.4 km away
Flagler Beach Motel
Flagler Beach Motel
#4 of 12 in Flagler Beach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Orchid Oceanfront Inn and Spa located in Flagler Beach, Florida, features on-premise spa services, beautiful unspoiled ocean beach, heated mineral pool, large whirlpool baths and luxurious linens. It is a short drive from St. Augustine and Orlando. Our adults-only resort inn is the perfect destination for a spa retreat or romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Orchid Inn and Spa

Address: 1104 S. Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Region: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Price Range: $212 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Orchid Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The White Orchid Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Orchid Hotel Flagler Beach
The White Orchid Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Orchid Inn and Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Land O Lakes, Florida
over a year ago
Tavares, Florida
Orlando, Florida
10 months ago
Harrisburg, PA
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The White Orchid Inn and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the website - all the rooms are a little different.”
keywestgator, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed in several of their rooms. I liked them all. Room to Relax is our favorite. New furniture this year and very clean.”
bobyaz, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View of courtyard or beach”
, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look at the rooms on-line and each has it's charm but may be more suited to your liking.”
johnbM8829NU, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can not do stairs let them know before hand.”
467pamelam, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$189* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$189
TripAdvisorUS$189
Hotwire.comUS$189
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates