We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$54*
US$94*
US$54*
US$94*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Florida City\/Homestead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Good accommodation, excellent location for everglades NP, as well for Key West trip. Hosts - especially Rosa - are very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear David T, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City, for your great comments and rating score. We are conveniently located on the Gateway to the Florida Keys, close to the Everglades National Park and many other attractions, restaurants and shops. Also, we are committed to provide the best value in town, with recently renovated rooms and common...

preston
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I was travelling with my 12 year old son and we arrived at the motel about 9.30 as we were breaking up the journey from Cape Canaveral to Key West. So for us it was in a great location.The reception lady was very nice but we were given a room in a block away across the road from the main...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodmojoPreston
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Reviews, both positive as well as negative (constructive) encourage us to work harder in order to provide the best hotel experience to all of our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced, our maintenance and housekeeping departments were made aware of your concerns and new procedures were implemented to fix and prevent issues like those from happening again....

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Satisfactory accommodation with big comfortable beds. Some dirty marks noted in the bathroom. Breakfast good. Nice outside bench area where we sat to eat and relax. Hotel very busy on both nights we stayed there. Had to complain first night due to people banging on doors and shouting. Went on for four hours. Management dealt with it well. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericaHolidaylover
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear AmericanHolidaylover, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City and for your comments. Our goal is to not only meet but to exceed all of our guests' expectations, and we are glad that you appreciate our great value and that we were able to deal with the issues you experienced, so you had the best possible stay with...

Mid Coast Maine, Maine
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We needed a hotel for just one night on our way to Key West and weren't looking for much. Our flight was late and we didn't check in until 2:30 am. The desk person was friendly and most helpful at that hour and to our great surprise, the room was clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable and the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsgagnon
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Isgagnon, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City, for your wonderful comments and the perfect rating score that you gave us. Our customer service oriented staff is committed to fulfill all of our guests' needs, thus providing the best hotel experience possible, and we are conveniently located on the Gateway to the Florida Keys, close to the...

Warren, Texas, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We look for clean motels and that is what we got at this hotel. Yes it is older with bathrooms that could use an update, but every bit of our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The only downside to our stay was a minor. It takes a little while for the hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Renee S, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City and for your great comments and rating score. We are committed to provide the best hotel experience to all of our guests, that's why we are constantly renovating/upgrading our rooms and common areas, and also, our customer service oriented staff is dedicated to fulfill all of our guests'...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I booked the day before we got there. My Motel rep was training with no problems whatsoever, got me signed up for Thursday and Friday in April. We felt it was so personalized for everyones visit. And the room was very nice. Loved the wood finishes. Headboard was photo of Key West Sunset..very nice effect. And a coffee pot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia S, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City, for your wonderful comments and rating score. Our customer service oriented staff is dedicated to fulfill all of our guests' requests, so when they are here with us they feel like home away from home. We are delighted that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and we hope...

Belgium
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny M
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find the such a nice little motel before heading for the Keys. We actually stayed an extra night. Very clean...grounds were very well kept. Comfortable beds. Decent breakfast. Very nice staff no matter what shift was on...they were very accommodating and very reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crissy143
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear crissy143, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City, for your wonderful comments and the perfect rating score that you gave us. Our goal is to exceed all of our guests' expectations and we are thrilled that we were able to accomplish that with you. Our customer service oriented staff goes above and beyond in order to provide...

Hamilton, Montana
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I have stayed in a few places in Homestead and Florida City for work and this is the best place for the price. Management is always present and they take cleanliness and customer service seriously. There is night security, which I think keeps it quiet and safe. I will be returning to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superhappyplastic
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear superhappyplastic, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City and foryour fantastic comments. Our goal is to not only meet, but to exceed all of our guests' expectations and we are delighted that we accomplished that with you. We appreciate that you think of us as the best place for the price in the Homestead/Florida City area and...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I stayed here for two nights in March to be close to Miami and the Florida Keys. The desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had a very good complimentary breakfast and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Packerfancheesehead
GRM_Super8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Packerfancheesehead, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City, for your fantastic comments and the perfect rating score that you gave us. Our customer service oriented staff is dedicated to provide the best hotel experience possible to all of our guests, and we are delighted that we accomplished that with you. We hope to see you again soon....

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
1.9 km away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
2.6 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
1.2 km away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
787 reviews
1.2 km away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 N Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Price Range: $82 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super Eight
Florida City Super 8
Super Eight Florida City
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florida City
#4 Family Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Florida City/Homestead staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Florida City/Homestead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel is off Krome and really quite quiet in all rooms”
joshaurora, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quiet side”
suemA5105JC, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had an end room, but we didn't choose it, that was what we got. It was a great room, close to office, and pool”
CuddlesOntarioCanada, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a room farther from the main road.”
Saya_Senang, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No real difference in the rooms.”
mmBirder, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$54
PricelineUS$54
AMOMAUS$94
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates