We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed two nights before cruise sail. Walking distance to restaurants, strip center and CVS or Walgreen. We stayed on top floor facing parking lot. Our room is clean and updated. Contiental breakfast at the lobby every morning. Cruise shuttle pre-arranged at $4/person. Friendly and helpful staffs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodtaster168
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about the surrounding area. It's great to hear that were pleased with our friendly staff, room cleanliness and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 9 August 2015

The Extended Stay, We would never stay for an extended time here. I usually read the reviews before I book but, again my husband wanted to surprise me. I found out on my way here where we were staying so I looked it up on our 14 hour drive. Everyone was correct. Smells in the building were bad. The smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annmarir01
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting our rooms prior...

Fll
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Super friendly front desk staff. My day was planned to end at Extended Stay on the west side of town but schedule changes brought me east. At 5PM I was in the Convention Center - Cruise Port part of town. After leaving my favorite sub shop LaSpadas I realized across the street was an Extended Stay. The front desk called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wingsmoker
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

SMOKE SMELL I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend and our baby. We were there to visit him since he works in the area. The room was nice with a tv with cable, free wifi and a kitchenette that included a microwave, a sink,a fridge, and cupboards. I really liked this hotel until I smelled cigarette smoke coming into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer look into the water temperature issue as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our shuttle hours and nonsmoking policy. Thank you again...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

The people that work here are amazingly helpful and so friendly. The rooms are big and clean. Full kitchens in rooms at least the two we were in. The rooms by the elevators will leave you with a sleepless night, the walls are thin!!! The second room we got was quieter, but it was way in the back. No pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your delightful remarks. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were less than satisfactory, we use these types of comments to improve our hotel. Still, we are overjoyed to know that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room and excellent service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We...

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here when I had my CFA exam at the convention center. The staff was very pleasant and the place was very clean and we would get breakfast treats everyday which are complimentary . Close to lots of shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicky B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your delightful remarks. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our great service, convenient location and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Napa, California
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We have stayed at this hotel for several trips over the last few years and have noticed it declining in maintenance, cleanliness, and service. Our most recent trip in April was an extremely disappointing experience. The room was filthy, with visible stains on the furniture (see the attached photo of the desk chair, as one example) and carpeting. Light bulbs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJ_Napa
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the maintenance, cleanliness, and service issues you mentioned. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking your comments seriously and making the necessary changes. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The room was alright but definitely just average. Beds were the same and the hotel was clean for the most part but a little dark. The complimentary breakfast is: hot beverage, muffins, granola bar and some fruit along with instant oatmeal/grits - good but not great. It is nice that you can cook in your room and not have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer155021
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the the cleanliness of your room and our free Wi-Fi. We are glad to know that you were happy with your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Room was pretty big with a small kitchen. In front of hotel was big parking. Location was good. Breakfast was in restaurant close by and you have to go there with voucher. Loundry service is available. Accomodation is ok but nothing special. AC in the room was loud. Hotel Staff was very friendly. This place is OK if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomba B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious suite and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that our staff provided you with great service. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank...

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel one week ago for two nights the worst two nights that i had to spend in a hotel never again.this was the second time in a year that i have stayed in a Extended Stay Hotel i was giving them a second shot but i was wrong. last year i stayed at another one at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4595HUfrankf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be working with our staff to better enforce our nonsmoking policy and eliminate smoke odors. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to contact me...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,128 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,194 reviews
0.8 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,240 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,501 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Airport-Cruiseport, conveniently located within walking distance to the Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Art Institute. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Address: 1450 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1710 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $135 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina Hotel
Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two rooms we had were in the back and the front. Both were quiet.”
jplouff, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
jerwick, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't...find a different hotel!”
scott9Caledon, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve a room in advance”
GJEVS56, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont get in its so bad and the people that live there ohhhhh its not hotel its motel”
kobik2015, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5