We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The pool was nice. The room was ok, the bed was kinda hard and the shower pressure was not good. The staff were very friendly and our room was clean. It was a loud hotel though, you could hear everything in the hall way. I would suggest staying on the 2nd floor.

Thank janetcorrosive
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I stayed here months ago before I go on a cruise with Carnival. It was a good place to stay at for a night or two. It is not Ritz-Carlton, but the bed are comfy, the rooms were clean and has new furniture. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was near the cruise port, but it is...

5Thank nicadelapaz
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed Friday, Saturday & Sunday night. Rooms were clean, although we did find 1 dead bug (however it is south FL, so not uncommon). The room did not have any towels, although they had fresh ones available as soon as we asked. Walls are somewhat thin, so it is somewhat inconvienent to hear neighbors. They were very accomodating to...

1Thank MSEWI
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed here with agroup of people, not one of our rooms was smelly messy or dirty. The only bad thing is the beds are very hard and there is no elevator to 2nd floor. The shower was as big as one on a cruise ship, but new.The guy who checked us in wasn't the friendliest.

1Thank Shortypi23
Freiamt, Germany
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

The room was not clean and smells like smoke. Everywhere were black hairs. On the floor was a grub. In the morning a dog was barking, because it was alone while the guest was working... The TV was totaly damaged Disgusting!

2Thank Speedfire-Freiamt
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the...

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We (party of 3 adult tourists) needed a place to stay in Fort Lauderdale because it was 10am (they kicked us out of the Cruise Ship at 8am jaja) and our flight home was scheduled for 11pm so we didn't want to spend so much money. Just needed some place safe to leave our bags and go to the beach....

1Thank guitarsimple
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We had made our reservation over a month in advance and indicated at that time we might be arriving after 6pm. As it was our train was late and on the way to motel tey called and indicated they gave our room away and the only available one was a smoking room but we could always find another place to...

2Thank Bill L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize...

Reviewed 6 May 2015

more than 1 month in advance ,pre-paid for non smoking room with refrig to keep fish i was planning on bringing home cold.when i arrived,the room was in smoking section,was told it was non smoking but surrounding rooms were smoking (what's that about?) it in fact,did not have the non smoking sign on the door,as those in the non smoking...

2Thank Nevr2sat
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

My husband and I reserved a hotel room a month ago because we were trying to find something close to the train station and the port since we were going on a cruise the next day. I've stayed at a Motel 6 before without any issues. Well, this experience might have changed my mind to never ever visit a Motel...

3Thank Joy0810
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Joy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation availability. We do accommodate our smoking guests...

Ringoes, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Very basic room, exceptionally clean, and great price. Updated bath and clean, private pool with lounging chairs for parents to relax. Will definitely stay here if we ever fly and cruise in and out of Ft. Lauderdale. The staff was really friendly as well. Next door is a lovely little restaurant named Li'l Red's which served delicious meals. We also...

2Thank Janelle W

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
Bathroom (9)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (1)
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Amenities (14)
Pool (15)
Standard Double Room (21)
Standard Queen Room (22)
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
411 reviews
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
715 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#35 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#71 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,977 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,005 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Ft. Lauderdale is located near shopping and dining. Visit Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center, Boomer's, or the Museum of Discovery and Science. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1801 State Road 84 West, I-95 at Exit #27, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $116 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Motel Six Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Motel 6
Fort Lauderdale Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you are vaccinated!”
 of 5 bubbles TRAVELPRO_8, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be cheap and stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyg725, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, it is close to a very bad neighbourhood”
 of 5 bubbles clstaggs, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from pool and vending/laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles EdgeW_12, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5