We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Strawberry by the Sea

PricelineUS$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Strawberry by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed at Blue Strawberry twice already, the hotel is simple but it has everything that I needed. It's pretty close to a nice beach and the managers were always very kind and helpful. Wi-fi isn't that good inside the rooms but it's fine at the pool area. I'd stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cláudio L
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review about our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your most recent stay and we are delighted that you will continue to return to stay with us. It is guests such as yourself who make our hotel shine.

Vantaa
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I thorougly enjoyed my stay here. The owner lady was very helpful and friendly, The room was spacious and had a fully equipped kitchen. Also, the location within a couple of minutes' walk from the beach is very good. Okay, the place is not luxorious, but it's very cosy and comfortable. The only slight complains I have were the somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HannuVantaalta
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your suggestions on issues which could use some improvement. We take guest recommendations very seriously and will be looking for ways to address these issues very soon.

toronto
Reviewed 21 July 2015

First I was going for just 5 days with my daughter I ended up staying 2 weeks, this hotel offers everything you need away from home except hubby that did not make it on this trip, I felt like at home with the help of Alba and Danielle they went out of the way to make me feel right at...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank esmeraldatoronto
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you loved the hotel so much that you extended your stay this time and we look forward to your return!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this motel for one night. We were visiting Fort Lauderdale from Orlando and decided to stay over for the night before driving back north. This motel was one street from the beach, but was not very nice. I wouldn't recommend it. The room had two double beds, a TV without remote, it also had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FloridaVisitor57
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we use all posts, good or bad, as tools to improve our property. We are sorry that you did not find our hotel to your liking. Every traveler has different priorities when it comes to hotels, so while our hotel might not be for everyone, we do have many...

new zealand
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

2 days before our arrivaI we received an email stating our reservation was canceled due to plumbing issues with the room... No offer of moving to another room? No getting a plumber to fix the issue? Overbooked? If you decide to book here, have a back up plan just in case.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kiwisammy
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we experienced a plumbing issue which rendered one or our rooms unusable for several days, but these things do sometimes happen and are beyond our control. I assure you that had we had another room available that could accommodate you, we would have gladly provided it to you. We have been fortunate though, to be...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

First time at the Blue Strawberry, and what nice people. Danielle and Alba were terrific with us. Very accommodating and helpful. We can't wait to go back. We've already told or family about it and are making plans for all of us to go.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sabroso75
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is guests such as yourself which makes our job so enjoyable.We look forward to you returning with your family!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Booked a couple of nights stay for my family & I that were visiting from Pennsylvania so they could be right near the beach. AWESOME! The rooms and the pool area were super clean. The beach, great restaurants, shops, the fishing pier, etc. are all within walking distance. The customer service we received from Alba and Danielle was excellent. Miss...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TURTLE126
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you and your family returning to stay with us often.

Arnot, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Very nice, clean bright rooms! The pool was very nice, my granddaughter loved it! I loved that it was so close to shops, food and best of all the beach! Danielle and especially Alba were so friendly and helpful! We need more ladies like them in the world! I recommend the Blue Strawberry by the Sea very highly!! I wish...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tina W
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing such a beautiful review! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

My family stayed here for a few days while on vacation and we were very pleased! Alba and Danielle were very friendly and helped us out with any questions that we had. The location was perfect with it being just right close to the beach, along with restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean and we had great service every...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Wickedchicken44
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post a review. We hope you will be able to visit us again, very soon!

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We spend 23 days here in hotel, me my son and my wife, all is great, Miss Alba and Miss Danielle are amazing, always with smile on the face. It's a family hotel, have pool and barbecue, very close of beach, and the beach it's wonderful with clear water and lots of little fisches. The hotel have free parking, very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ramondemacedo
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you here, with us. We hope you will return year after year!

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio King (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Superior with Two Double Beds (38)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Standard Hotel King (29)
Viewed
Standard Studio King (38)
Viewed
Standard Studio Superior (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
1.0 km away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
174 reviews
0.7 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
137 reviews
5.7 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Horizon By The Sea Inn
Horizon By The Sea Inn
#17 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
53 reviews
6.3 km away
The Aqua Hotel
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,000 reviews
5.8 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Blue Strawberry by the Sea

Address: 4220/4208 North Ocean Drive, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, FL 33308, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Paradise By The Sea Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $115 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Strawberry by the Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Blue Strawberry by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise By The Sea Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Strawberry by the Sea staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Woodbine
8 months ago
State of WA
Moreno Valley
Joliet

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Strawberry by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedroom apartments are roomy then a standard size room.”
O9610REluisc, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 223, upstairs, king bed, pool view, full kitchen!”
2009sunseeker, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is just in front of a busy avenue. Try to don't get rooms overlooking the swimming pool.”
270freddiem, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 107 had good wifi”
rayfish999, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the corner suite/room.”
restorati, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$68* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$75
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates