We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropi Rock Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tropi Rock Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropi Rock Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Ifuouare plplanning to stay out most of the day and shopping is one of your major vacation reasons, then this hotel is it. Not expensive for the stay. Rooms have fridge and kitchen and a supermarket is nearby. Lots of traffic. But the hotel can help that. Right across from them beach . There's a cafe associated with the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Rachel G, Thanks for your review. North Beach Village has numerous boutique hotels, all at different price points and styles so regardless of what you're coming for, we've got you covered! We hope that you got a lot of good shopping done, and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Booked our first night in Florida here for a party of 15. The hotel then "upgraded" us to one of their other locations. But only one of our 6 booked rooms! After an hour(!) of haggling with the staff to make them put the whole party at the same location we had to drive back and forth between the hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linnéa Å
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Linnea A, We were sad to read your review. We work very hard to accommodate our guests, that's what we love to do, and we're sorry that you had so many bumps during your stay with us. We hope that you'll give us a chance to make it up to you. Please give us a call next time you're in...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 31 October 2014

And I just couldn't. It has so so so much potential. We stayed in a recently renovated room, and I was so hopeful about that. I arrive and was informed that the room wasn't ready because they were assembling bar stools for us (ok, cool), so they asked the guys to clear out, and we got the stools the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScorpionCelt
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

ScorpionCelt, We'd love the chance to have your next review title be "I so like this place" and really want you to come back and visit us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We do appreciate your feedback and will definitely take care of the items you mentioned. Give us a call next time you're in the area...

Montgomery
Reviewed 28 October 2014

i have never stayed in such a piece of junk hotel!!! There was nothing charming about this motel, not resort. It was old and needed to be torn down. I hated everything about it from the straw beds to the plastic sheets. The A/C was substandard and over the door so if you are short, good luck. The 'kitchenette' described...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert G
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Robert G, We were sad to read your review. Like most hotels, we collect a deposit that is 100% refundable as long as there isn't any damage to the room. It was unfortunate that we had to charge this deposit for your reservation. Still, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you, NBV

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way back from the Bahamas and before returning to Boston. Got in very late and the evening staff, David and Anthony, were just so pleasant and helpful and ready to please. The room was pleasant and even had a little kitchenette which is perfect if staying for a few days. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Squirrel0007
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Squirrel0007, We know that traveling can cost a lot, and we always work hard to provide our guests with the most competitive rates in the area. The great customer service however, is always free! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon!

Long Beach, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 October 2014

On our way back home from Key West we stayed for just one night but would definitely consider coming back for a longer stay. It had a very cute interior and was well-equipped for a longer stay (full kitchen and dinette). We checked in very late and had an unusual way of getting into our room via buzzing the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loren R
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Loren R, We do hope that you can stay longer next time! Guests staying at Tropirock are lucky to have the Plaza Bistro, an al fresco cafe, right next door and also the Village Shoppe, located right in the hotel lobby, that sells everything from ice cream to tank tops & flip flops! Add a great price in there and...

Sweden
Reviewed 22 September 2014

A nice familyfriendly hotel, close to the beach. I would love to stay there again, but..... The negative is that we booked 10 days there, on sunday morning (our 6th day) we got a note on our door that we had to change hotel because they were going to renovate, they told us that they found out friday, REALLY???? We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda H
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Linda H, We're sorry to hear about the inconvenience and assure you that's not the norm. Please say something next time you're visiting! We would love the chance to make it up to you. We appreciate your feedback and once again we apologize for that inconvenience! Take care, NBV

Columbus, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

After arriving late we checked TripAdvisor for somewhere close by with good ratings close to the beach for staying 1 night on our way through to Key West. We found TropiRock and figured lets give it a shot. It's not a resort by any means but for a place to stay and the friendliness of the staff I had no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sky M
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Sky M, We're so happy that you found Tropirock to be true to its good reviews. You can't beat Tropirock's location, rates and friendly staff. With rooms starting at just $69 during the summer, guests can easily afford to pamper themselves a little! We hope that you'll stop by and visit whenever you're in the North Beach Village Area!

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Found this place through Trip Advisor ratings. It really is located close to the beach, one block. Hotel is built around swimming pool that is surrounded by nice landscaping. I checked in at night and was pleasantly surprised by the strong scent of jasmine and gardenia from the surrounding landscape. Hotel is clean. I like that the rooms have tile...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristine W
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Kristine W, We're so happy that you found Tropirock's reviews spot on. We always want to provide our guests with an honest portrayal of our hotels. Tropirock really is a hidden jewel with a lot of charm and a great location! What more could you ask for? Thanks very much for your review. Take care, NBV

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I booked a room for a one night stay while traveling from Fort Lauderdale to Key West --- would gladly have stayed there longer if we needed to. The room we stayed in was an end room, ocean side, on the second floor. King bed was great. Room was a nice size with what we needed for a great price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SherryRyan
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

SherryRyan, Your title was great. Tropirock is a great value at a great price. You won't find many hotels located walking distance from Ft. Lauderdale Beach with rates starting at just $69/night! Thanks so much for staying with us, see you soon!

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Winterset Hotel
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
350 reviews
Beach Gardens
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
236 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
988 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,662 reviews
Sea Club Resort
#81 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For centuries, Fort Lauderdale Beach has traditionally been among America's top tropical destinations. We're warm year-round. We offer endless world-famous beaches and world-class venues. In this spirit, we spared no expense updating the quintessential Tropirock Hotel - evoking memories of the golden age of travel when rooms were stylish and attentive service made you feel exceptional. Tropirock's now one of North Beach Village's most popular boutique hotels - where seascapes, watersports and heated pools arouse family fun but at an extraordinary value. Walk just 3-minutes to sunny beaches and unforgettable dining or 10,000 family entertainment options! And when you return, you'll find our Village Hosts with their concierge-like services attentive to your family's needs. We'll help everyone feel uniquely comfortable and delighted. Our motto, "Under promise and over deliver," speaks of Tropirock's value. After all, our attention to detail is evident in our use of custom tiled floors, fine woods and creative decor. Our spacious rooms have state-of-the-art flat screens and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is complimentary and there are never resort fees. Book Tropirock today and today your beach holiday begins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropi Rock Resort

Address: 2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $105 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropi Rock Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Tropi Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropi Rock Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Tropi Rock Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropi Rock Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Ann Arbor, MI
3 months ago
Bangkok,
Clearwater, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tropi Rock Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there were kids above us, you won't want to be on the bottom with a family above.”
Loburi, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so try and get a ground floor room”
789kathyt, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need a King suite, ask if it's been renovated. 3rd floor is quieter.”
sandysN3505EQ, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have asked to see a room before checking in to it. Helps when you aren't familiar with the hotel chain.”
Lorie51, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring insect repellent”
499joew, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5