We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,318: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 April 2015

To be quite honest I was in on business BUT still the place should be easier to deal with than it was and this was my second time here and I quickly remembered why I did not like it the first time. First of all, you drive up an interminable amount of parking garage levels to even get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GulfCoastGuy
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers. While we are sorry to hear your second visit did not exceed your expectations, your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the resort management. We would like to make sure you receive a refund for the extra night you were charged for incorrectly. At your earliest convenience, please contact...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Great location between the Intercontinental Waterway and the oceanfront. It does not have a traditional drive-up area to unload your vehicle, with bellmen to help. You drive down underground to a staging area to unload, and you buzz the front desk for entry into an elevator hallway. The rooms are very clean and the staff is helpful. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spunkydad
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay!

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We were hoping for a ocean view room and were told one was not available. That turned out to be fantastic. The intercoastal view was absolutely amazing. The room they gave us was immaculate and very well designed. Beach access was fast and easy and the staff was very pleasant. The only draw back was we were on the 18th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
California
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I randomly picked this place for a business trip due to its cost and location. Although there were some ups and downs with this place, overall, I think I chose a good place to stay and I would consider it again it I come back with the family. Location: Great location just a few minutes (12-15 mins) away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saysum
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent business stay! It is fabulous to read you found the resort perfect for families traveling to the area due to the overall villa, fitness center, and service from associates. We look forward to serving you again at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We used our Starwood time share through an exchange with the Marriott. LOVED the room, view and room amenities. Kitchen was well stocked, washer dryer, jacuzzi tub, large showers, comfortable bed, nice balconies, worn carpets, free wifi but slow. Fitness Center was nice, nice live music out by the pool, lots of games and stuff for the kids. Hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkV709
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review

Hello Mark! Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to learn the overall villa, fitness center and activities exceeded expectations. However, we apologize for any inconvenience encountered during check-in including issues related to the WiFi and subsequent response. We thank you for your comments and have shared your input with the management of the resort. We hope to have...

Mississauga, ON
Reviewed 17 April 2015

My husband and I stayed one week at this resort... The rooms and the views are nice, but the resort has an entrance which is very confusing... The resort is right on the beach which is beautiful. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious , clean, with a comfortable beds...Good advice: ask for a high floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TaraMarie65
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review

Hello Tara! Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to find your recent stay met expectations because of the service-driven associates as well as the spacious, well-kept and comfortable villa. We hope to have the privilege to serve you both again at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers!

Hanna City, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

The Only complaint I would have is the slow elevators. We ended up taking the stairs several times because the wait was so long. Other than that this place was a gem. Make sure to check out the 19th floor overlook. Gorgeous!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie C
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review

Hi Melanie! Thank you for your review. It is terrific to learn your overall stay met expectations for your recent getaway to Florida. We hope to have the opportunity to host everyone again at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers!

Reviewed 13 April 2015

The facility is very worn looking. Pool was closed when we were there for repair. Fist fights in hallway, fire alarms going off were other highlights. Bring a lunch if you want to use elevator, extremely long wait. Generally had good experience with their time share locations, but this one, wow.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Harry B
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review

Hi Harry. Thank you for your review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers. We are sorry to hear your recent getaway failed to meet expectations overall due to facility upkeep and elevator wait-time concerns. We would like to know more about your experience. Please email us at customer.care@vacationclub.com with your preferred method of contact and include your TripAdvisor Username. Or, you may...

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night before a cruise. The studio rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. It's primarily set up for time shares but they do hotel stays well too. The hotel is right on the beach and very centrally located to restaurants and bars. I'm docking the hotel one "dot" because of the $28 parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CruiserHoo
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review of your visit! It is exciting to see you enjoyed your recent overall getaway as a result of the comfortable and well-appointed room. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers!

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2015

if you want quiet do not go at spring break. Street noise loud, hooters right below you if you are on the ocean side. Also an ugly rooftop is your view below before you see the beautiful ocean. Pool chase lounges are hard to get so be down there early. You can also get a sand chair if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycondogirl
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers! It is fabulous to find your recent family getaway met expectations due to the food quality and the comfortable yet well-appointed villa. We hope to have the opportunity to host everyone on future Fort Lauderdale stays!

787 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (768)
Viewed
View from Room (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (248)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
No photo provided
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,595 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,363 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
955 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,519 reviews
snooze
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Price Range: $302 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's BeachPlace Towers staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's BeachPlace Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low floor so using stairs is a bit more of an option”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianTraveller883, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors less noise, great views either side.”
 of 5 bubbles tammb, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floor have nice views. Also Housekeeping is not on daily basis.”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck49ers, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor on Intercoastal side”
 of 5 bubbles ggsmac, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views”
 of 5 bubbles hotrodlinc, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5