We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Holiday Court

Expedia.comUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$105*
US$125*
US$105*
US$125*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Holiday Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of The Holiday Court
 Click to rate
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family has been staying here for over 20 years and plan on staying for many more. Location is perfect, beach and Time Square across the street, 7-Eleven is a very short walk. Manatees and dolphins frequently come in the bay directly behind the hotel, so don’t forget to sit down on the dock and enjoy the view. No need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great, close to the beach, restaurants and some shops. We had the blue room at the front of the complex. The room is ready for renovation but it was clean and big enough for the 4 of us. Price was also good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvanveldhoven
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner is incredibly rude and heartless!! We got kicked out because I had my 9 yr old autistic daughter with us! He literally said we needed to leave immediately and gave us 1 hour to pack up our stuff and GET OUT!! This was day 1 of what was supposed to be a 7 day beach vacation. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ana M
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is perfect. Cottage was perfect for us, two bedrooms, kitchen a d living room. Loved having coffee on the deck every morning. Walk to Times Square, beach, restaurants. Heated pool, use of beach chairs to take to beach, free use of washer and dryer on property. Very friendly owners and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandie415
Miami
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Not friendly period ! Absolutely zero customer service ! Guy in the front was rude! He wouldn't allow us to stay in the room because we had a 4 year old with us !! He refunded our money and told us to leave !! Left us stranded at 11pm with a small child , all other hotels were booked he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olga B
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Just a few hours earlier you booked a room and stated "two people". The room you booked was a studio unit with one bed. You could have book a room with two beds for the same price. You arrived with three people, not appropriate for the the room you choose, and now the room with two beds was no longer...

Atlanta, Ga.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I scanned some of the reviews - pretty much what the others are saying. I had some business in the Ft. Myers area and this was the closest hotel/motel. Kind of that quirky uncle's cool cabin, fish camp, or beach house. Old Bungalow style - but clean. Anyone who knows beachside living - maintenance is 24/7. It is in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffy_Lisa
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your time here. The Super Bowl party was a blast. Another exciting finish thanks to the patriot's great defense.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a great stay,we had the Flamingo Cottage with a King Bed a good size living room and bathroom.The owners were fantastic very friendly and attentive to any of our needs!! The location is great pretty much right in the middle of the Times Square area we would recommend the Holiday Court to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maintinman
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The exceptionally warm weather this winter really helps makes all the activities more fun. Hope you can come see us again.

St. Moritz, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We again and again return to this place and we especially love the Overflow cottage, we fortunately could again get this time. We like to vacation feeling, to do what you like and not having to do anything. They offer clean BBQ facilities in their backyard, which we made use of, and also a clean guest laundry. But what is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engadiner
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

May? there is plenty of availability (as of now). Well, thank you choosing to stay with us. See you next time.

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I made a reservation in good faith yesterday morning. Later in that afternoon I was notified of a family emergency so I had to cancel my plans. When I attempted to cancel my reservation, I was informed that I owed $238.91 (which included a portion of the taxes, too, not just the $215.00 room rate) in cancellation fees even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

This reservation was made through expedia/travelocity. Yes, please read the stated cancellations fees which are on expedia. Next time perhaps you should booked directly with the Holiday Court. Your choice. We appreciate that you considered staying with us. Sorry about your family emergency. Hope all is well.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have now stayed at the Holiday Court 4 times and have enjoyed it each time. It is an older place, as well maintained as possible and the owners, Kath and Stephen, are both hands-on so always available when required. Our one bedroom apartment was up the stairs in the block of apartments running down the centre of the property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annechad
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. We have many many repeat guest and often they do not do reviews because they had done so in the past. This is the time of year when the majority of our guests (or should i say friends) are here for an extended stay. We love the wintertime. its great to see...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
338 reviews
1.7 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
238 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#24 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Shipwreck Motel
Shipwreck Motel
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
279 reviews
0.2 km away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#27 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
149 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Su...
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Court Villas and Suites are across the street from the beach and on a waterway behind us leading out to the Gulf of Mexico. One bedroom suites and one or two bedroom villas are available. We have wireless internet, a heated pool, boat docks, laundry facility, kayaks, and a great location close to restaurants, shops, watersports, nightly entertainment, and of course......Fort Myers Beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Holiday Court

Address: 925 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2192
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $148 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Holiday Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Court Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Holiday Court staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
sunderland
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Morton, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Holiday Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Horrible place! Don't stay here!”
948anam, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms looked out to lagoon. Our cottage faced the street and the OCEAN.”
Sandie415, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Call and ask.”
Jeffy_Lisa, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for the cottage”
kgreen101, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early”
Twilson254, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
ElvolineUS$125
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates