We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Estero Island Beach Club

    1840 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2893
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers BeachSee available hotels in Fort Myers Beach
    Traveller (60)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good31%
    • Average10%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “time share” (10 reviews)
    “hot tub” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (79)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 79 reviews

    Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

    I give the condo a "2" as the actual room is nice and well taken care of. I thank the owners for that. But we really came for the beach, which has been a disaster. First off the water isn't a pretty clear color but...More

    2  Thank 988krism
    Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 27 July 2017

    We are sorry that you did not enjoy the beach. Unfortunately that is out of our control. We are glad that you felt the room and staff were acceptable. We wish that the score you have given for the resort was better since that is...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2017

    We traded our timeshare so we could stay on the Gilf of Mexico. The compound is right on the Gulf. The hotel is older but clean, the view and location is spectacular! It's close to Time Square where the restaurants are too.More

    1  Thank eas236
    Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 27 July 2017

    Thank you for your review. Yes this resort is direct beach front with wonderful sunset views and close to all the major restaurants and shopping. The resort offers pools, volleyball, shuffleboard, grilling, and hot tub, plus much more!!! We hope you will return in the...More

    Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

    The view looked great on VRBO. The view is nice in person but when you get down to the beach it is tiny and all shells. Impossible to walk on without shoes. Not my idea of a nice walk on the beach. The noseeums flying...More

    Thank 87disappointed
    Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 6 June 2017

    We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am not sure what the situation you are referencing regarding the beach since unless a storm is in the Gulf or an extremely high high tide the beach behind Estero Island Beach Club can be over...More

    Reviewed 6 May 2017

    So we exchanged our timeshare and this was one of about 40 locations we selected, this one hit first so we booked it. If you're looking for a Marriott this isn't it, but it's pretty perfect for what it is. You could tell all the...More

    Thank AmeEurAus
    Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 25 May 2017

    Thank you so much for your review. Estero Island Beach Club really is in a great spot. Close to everything! Our owners really enjoy coming back year after year and seeing friends they have made and watching families grow. Many describe it as their 2nd...More

    Reviewed 7 April 2017

    Visited here on my Spring vacation and enjoyed every minute of the stay! I traveled with a life long friend and we spent every day on the beach, lounged around the pools and then ventured out to explore the area during the evening. I loved...More

    Thank Jane K
    Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 26 April 2017

    Jane, thank you so much for your review. We hope you had a wonderful time during your Spring Fling in 2017! We hope you will make it an Annual Tradition. Best Regards, RAL Management

    Tiki On The Beach
    283 reviews
    #1 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
    2.8 km
     
    Sanibel Moorings Resort
    783 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Sanibel Island
    8.8 km
     
    GullWing Beach Resort
    632 reviews
    #2 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
    5.6 km
     
    Edison Beach House
    621 reviews
    #3 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
    1.1 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Southwest Gulf Coast >
    • Fort Myers Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Estero Island Beach Club Hotel Fort Myers Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (60)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
    Tiki On The Beach
    283 reviews
    2.78 km away
     
    Edison Beach House
    621 reviews
    1.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Edelweiss Burger
    241 reviews
    .37 km away
    Heavenly Biscuit
    2,012 reviews
    .42 km away
    Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe
    709 reviews
    .35 km away
    Royal Scoop Fmb
    302 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fort Myers Beach
    4,429 reviews
    .34 km away
    Bay Oaks Recreation Center
    44 reviews
    .77 km away
    Crescent Beach Family Park
    15 reviews
    .71 km away
    Adventure Water Sports, Inc.
    331 reviews
    .64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gwollter
    2 November 2017|
    Answer
    Response from 87disappointed | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed in a one bedroom unit. Most of them are. It’s more like a studio I guess. Not an actually bedroom door but slider screen between bedroom and living space.
    0
    Votes
    doteachalot
    24 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from RALRESORTS | Property representative |
    Dawn-Dusk per FL guidelines, no lifeguards are on duty. There are chairs all over all the pool decks.
    0
    Votes
    gwellik29
    8 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from RALRESORTS | Property representative |
    Please Note that you can NOT use the property, parking and pools whenever. According to the Condo Docs there are specific times of ownership. Please call Maggie with the Management Office and she will be happy to help you.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Wonderful sunset views from this complex!"
    Read review
    "Efficiency is one bedroom and pull out sofa that will sleep two more. Larger units are available"
    Read review
    "Rooms closer to the water have a water view."
    Read review
    "There are no good rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing