We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,524: English reviews
Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on vacation for a couple of days after a terrible experience at another hotel. Even though the stay was a points stay the staff couldn't have been nicer. They were attentive, friendly and really seemed to enjoy working there. The hotel itself was incredibly clean, well appointed, with beautiful grounds and pool. It was like a throwback to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paddymuck
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wow, that is a wonderful review. We are a family owned and operated property and we like to think of our guests as family as well. Friendly Staff and a clean room should be the standard for the industry not the exception. Thanks again for staying with us.

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are not too many options on Fort Myers Beach that are both affordable and close to the action. We had a very nice stay. The room was clean, had a kitchen, and a balcony view of the Gulf. It was close to the ocean and we were able to rent chairs and an umbrella on the beach feet from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nosedive225
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Best Best Western" Thanks for the great review and more importantly staying with us. We hope we can accommodate you in the future.

Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location, wonderful staff and a relaxing atmosphere. The front desk staff went out of there way to provide us information on fun things to do. The beach is right outside the back of the hotel. Every room has a balcony overlooking the gulf. We were able to walk to all the shopping and restaurants in the Times Square area...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian Y
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. It is always nice to that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. You are correct we are in a perfect location to all you mentioned.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just joining the chorus of positive reviews on this hotel. Older clientele with young families mixed in. Quiet as a mouse at night. A+ free breakfast ( you won't find a better one .. even a cappuccino machine). Room had a smell from the AC unit (I believe) .. but that may have been because it had just been cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valdiri
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

Yes, we have a regular rotation on cleaning the AC's, the salty environment would kill them quick if we didn't on top of them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope your next stay is even better. And thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Grayslake, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel very last minute in early January, just because we needed a place to stay and they had rooms. I was pleasantly surprised by property. The location was perfect for us, right on the water and only a few blocks from the Town Square, Pier, shopping and nightlife. There was also a 7 Eleven across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachLove1999
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! Customer service and being friendly to everyone is becoming a trend everywhere with all the social media about. We have a great group here and it seems as though we have been ahead of that curve. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the Best Western Plus Fort Myers Beach around 5PM on a Monday. Check-in took less than 3 minutes, literally. After traveling all day, it was perfect. Our room (a suite) was spacious and perfectly clean. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The pool was so much fun for my daughter and the proximity to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

And we love your awesome review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again soon. FYI, we are limited on suits so try to book them early :). Thank you so much for staying with us.

Glen Carbon, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just spent 4 nights here. We chose the hotel primarily because of the ratings as part of our month long vacation in Florida which included Orlando, a cruise and 3 days in the Keys and cont on to Destin. First the people that work there are extremely nice, the grounds are well kept and you can't beat being on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 042143
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations.

Sarnico, Italien
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. We stayed there before several times in previous years and appreciate the view from the room which include a small kitchen area. Parking free of charge in front of hotel and breakfast is included. Sun beds are available on the beach( fee required). It's within 5 minutes walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CommanderRobbi
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We agree that we are in an ideal location on the north end of the island and within walking distance to Restaurants and shops. Thanks again.

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my husband and my second stay at this hotel and it still did not disappoint. This is a beautiful hotel with lush landscaping, right on the beach. The free breakfast was excellent. Coco the parrot was a cute addition. The rooms are nice but not exactly luxurious. I wouldn't really call this a resort - just a hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMelissa04
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us a second time and writing a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Right on the beach and very short walk to all the restaurants and shops. Nice little area called time square that has entertainment on weekends. Few of the restaurants have oceanfront dining and there's a pier to walk out on and fish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kc39611
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your view, we are 1 of just a few hotels that can 100% say "all rooms beachfront". Thank you for the nice review and for staying with us. We hope you can come back and relax again.

1,591 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (875)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (500)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Mini Suite (75)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
7.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,505 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
985 reviews
0.3 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
304 reviews
0.8 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,365 reviews
1.7 km away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $290 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
7 months ago
8 months ago
Moncton, Canada
Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors have better views. There is no patio on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Kat5409, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great view from all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles camacmd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms face the Gulf so I don't think you can get a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylja2016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 410 with a great view, kitchnette, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyO848, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Nosedive225, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5