We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fountains Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Pierce
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fountains Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Geogia
Reviewed 30 January 2007

This was our very first family vacation. We didn't even need to spend money on the area attractions. The children decided they would have just as much fun just enjoying themselves at the resort. The room was like a home away from home. I found every thing very clean and comfortable . The two bedroom was plenty big enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karencna
Port Orange, Fl
Reviewed 11 August 2006

My boyfriend wanted to get away for the weekend because his job at the newspaper was getting stressful. He found this "out of the way place" in Fort Pierce thinking it might be nice. The small room was acceptable but the DVD player advertised as a feature wasn't hooked up. Not really in the $108 a night range, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
97Thank Ptorange
ResortMgr, Resort Manager at Fountains Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to report this member did, after wrting this review, contact us about the problem discribed.The resort did issue a credit and an apology. We took this guest on his word, as no documentation was provided.

Deerfield Beach Fl
Reviewed 21 June 2006

I was looking for a nice place in Fort Pierce for my once a month visits. I thought I found such a place until I received my credit card bill and found out they charged my card after I paid them in full with cash. Manager Neil wouldn't issue a credit so I ended up paying double.

 Report
Helpful?
120Thank Bill P
A TripAdvisor Member
Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2006

After reading some of the other reviews here, I was expecting more. Perhaps I caught them on a bad day, but the room had dead bugs, and the person who checked me in was less than helpful suggesting a good restaurant. The breakfast would have been fine if there had been enough milk for both of us to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

I want to thank this customer for your valuable feedback. Please accept my apology for the any inconvenience that interfered with a relaxing stay. At the Fountain Resort, our customer is always right. We welcome the opportunity to serve you. We only ask that if we are not in the office, please, call one of the two telephone numbers posted...

Medford, NJ
Reviewed 28 April 2006

I must have a little higher expectations than most people because I found the resort to be just OK. I didn't find the room overerly clean, maybe the regular housekeeper was on vacation. It was just OK. The rug really needed replacing as it had alot of stains on it. I was happy to have a frig & a microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dwellbrock
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2006

The rooms were clean & spacious. Neil Goetze the manager was very courteous & he did everything he could to make our stay special, & it was. The pool was beautiful & heated. We brought our two year old & he loved it! I would return again. We had a great nights sleep as the bed was very comfortable. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore
Reviewed 18 March 2006

We tried this place because of all the positive reviews on this site. We usually stay away from independent motels because you never know what you'll find. This lived up to the previous reviews written. Neal was most helpful and pleasant. It is the older style motel that has been completely renovated. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaeT
A TripAdvisor Member
Edgewater, FL
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2006

This is probably the best medium priced motel I have ever stayed in. The room was spacious, very clean, well furnished, and decorated very well. The complex as a whole is attractive, has a pool and hot tub, and large parking areas. I was there with a reunion of Michigan US Power and Sail Squadron members and everyone enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2006

Not one for overpriced hotels, I went on-line to seek out something different - a bed and breakfast perhaps. I found that due to the New Year's weekend, of the very few B and B's in the area, they all required a three night stay. I continued to search and found the Fountain Resort in Ft. Pierce. The price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tallahassee, FL
Reviewed 12 December 2005

My son and I were traveling for tennis and when I do this, I don't want to spend a lot of money of our accommodations. Sometimes, I am very disappointed. In this case, I was quite pleased. The Fountain Resort is nicely located, small and charming. Very well maintained. It has a sort of 50's charm. The rooms are nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerenityLost

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
8.6 km away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
8.1 km away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
97 reviews
12.2 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
13.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#15 of 24 in Fort Pierce
46 reviews
12.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"An oasis where you are always welcome!" Located on the Florida's Treasure Coast, The Fountain Resort features newly renovated, clean, and comfortable guest rooms and suites. All with wireless high speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, satellite TV, and DVD player. Our complimentary continental breakfast, heated pool and spa, meeting room, fitness center, & guest laundry will insure your stay with us is comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fountains Hotel & Resort

Address: 4889 N US Highway 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34946-7316
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountains Hotel & Resort 2*
Also Known As:
Fountain Hotel Fort Pierce
Fountain Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountains Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms....the place is a dump !”
 of 5 bubbles 182Pamc, 29 Apr 2013 | Read review
1 of 1