We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waterscape Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterscape Condominiums
Waterscape Condominiums
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 356: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort (pool, location, amentities) was amazing - stayed Oct 12-25. Good service when our condo didn't have toaster, hair dryer, or scissors. Condo - B507 - nicely appointed, spacious but DIRTY. For the price we paid per night and the fact it was off-season dates, we expected cleaner. Toothpaste dried in bathroom drawers, microwave dirty inside and out, handles visibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiegirl22
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Checked into the condo earlier than we expected. We were happy with the room and the kids loved the bunk bed room. Condo was clean and had pretty much everything we needed. We stayed in B607 which is on the backside with a partial view of the beach. Only negative is there was only one frying pan in the unit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bclaybern
Buford
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Spent a week at waterscape B214 is the best condo! Location is a second floor that walks out straight to the pool gate from backside patio. Perfect ! No need to take elevator to beach or pool. Has great beds, King, queen and 2 bunks. 3 tvs! Kitchen is very well stocked didn't miss a thing. Found lots of great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
Livingston, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is a very good place to stay if you have children. The condo is very quite for so many kids playing in the pools. Be sure to get to the beach at 6:15 a.m. to be able to reserve your chairs because they go fast !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddeck
Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place was perfect for people with kids. They have 3 different pools, including one for young kids (I have a 1 year old). We stayed in B102, and it must be the best location in the resort. We were a 20 foot walk to the pool, and about 200 ft to the beach. We also had a yard which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon H
Highland
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We had a great vacation here. Stayed in B406 and had a nice balcony overlooking the pool with a nice view of the beach and ocean. Perfect place to eat. This room was convenient to beach and pools, not far from the parking garage. The beds were comfortable, furnishings nice, it was clean and plenty of room (sleeps 8). Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highland23
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with ResortQuest at Waterscape B406. I am so happy to hear that our staff and property conditions exceeded your expectations! Our main goal is to provide our guests with wonderful beach memories for years to come, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! Warmest...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We had much higher expectations from the room and the resort. The resort was still okay, however the room was below standards, dirty carpets, the sleeper sofa in the living room was so bad that the springs were popping out and there no foam on it. When we complained about it, they could not do anything about it. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Waterscape. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped; however, because there are multiple property management companies within Waterscape, we need more information in order to look into these issues. We at ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, Waterscape's on-site vacation rental company, will work diligently...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I took my 5 year old here. The room was gorgeous, the staff was friendly, the ocean was perfect, and the water park offered a safe environment for him to play for hours while I sat nearby relaxing. It was one if the most memorable trips of my life. I felt like I left a part if my heart there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Tamara, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with ResortQuest at Waterscape. We are beyond thrilled to hear you were able to create some wonderful memories during your stay, as that is our main goal! We hope to have the opportunity to greet you back to Waterscape, as a very valued guest of ResortQuest....

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Our room B400 was chosen due to the location of 1 of the elevators. We had 2 elderly family members (69 yr with heart prob, 85 yr with back prob.) who have limited mobility, 2 elevators were out of order almost the entire time. For the money, we feel like it was a bit high due to the distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay at Waterscape. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped and as a standing practice, we work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during your stay with us. As you have already departed, we have completed a...

Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip and enjoyed my stay. The grounds and pools are very nice. It can get crowded, even in the off season. Kids would love the pools and lazy river. I am definitely bringing the family here next year for a vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin91
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Waterscape. We certainly appreciate the kind words and hope to have the opportunity to serve your family next year! Thank you again! Sincerely, Heather Lustgraaf Assistant General Manager ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

729 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Cabana Spa Pool (Lower Pool) (7)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (31)
Viewed
Lazy River (30)
Viewed
Lower Pool (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (89)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (77)
Viewed
Upper Pool (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
484 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
1,142 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
635 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
46 reviews
1.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#7 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3187
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $247 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterscape Condominiums staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
indianapolis
Mansfield, Texas
1 month ago
Genoa City, Wisconsin, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Waterscape Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a condo B214 has a great location!”
 of 5 bubbles 214rhondar, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms facing the pool/beach. Outside views are not good”
 of 5 bubbles Highland23, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would NOT reserve room w/o beach & Gulf view, or near pools bc noise. I would like 2 B on top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Inacrunch, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms in the A building face a construction site, wouldn't recommend them. Book through ResortQuest, they are awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles letsgetlostagain, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call to make sure there is NO CONSTRUCTION next door.”
  • The noise was defeaning.
 of 5 bubbles viaperl, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay