We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roya Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roya Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Roya Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The reviews submitted by other customers were true. The grounds are nasty, the grass needs to be cut. The overall hotel needs better maintenance. The only good thing is the view behind the hotel. The pictures are deceiving. Breakfast area is very small, it was so crowded we had to go to IHOP for breakfast. No where to sit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tish9701
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, and in a good location. It has a small nice beach and boat dock for the guests. Breakfast was a simple buffet, nothing fancy. The only downside was the room next to ours on the last night had rude obnoxious people in it who couldn't or wouldn't keep their kids under control half the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jventure97
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

i felt like a queen.great service. Very attentive would definitely go back again. The bay view rooms are breathtaking. I did not like I had to call front desk several time for wifi password but overall I would give it 4/5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorcapensacola
Management response:

Thank you for the positive feedback. Roya Hotel staff members takes pride in providing Southern Hospitality to our guests and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 25 December 2016

Weather was great during my visit and staying at Roya was the best choice because they are the only hotel ON THE WATER with private beach. I really enjoyed my view. Probably the best location for the budget

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We were in town tying up some loose ends due to a recent move to another area. Reading the reviews, (I realize from having worked in the industry that disgruntled employees who need to be let go will attack in a public forum.) I took all things into consideration and decided to book a room. Was I ever glad I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fae M
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Took us a while to find this after going to the wrong hotel as they have changed their name. The beach has red ants so don't take your shoes off, but the dock there is nice. A local park to have a picnic and watch the sunset. Had to keep relogging into the WiFi but the rooms were gorgeous!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cupofteague
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year and have to say this year was better! First when you walk in needs new or more decor. Paint or some color would be good. Front desk employees were nice. Room was ready and it was a large room. Updated furniture but outdated and stained comforters. Could use new beds and pillows. Beautiful view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCal2002
Tennessee Colony, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I usually don't like leaving reviews and let me just say that I had to get online and write about the "Roya hotel and Suites" It's no longer a Quality Inn Bayside. I believe they changed management and boy did they make a HUGE mistake. What used to be Quality is now dirty, filthy, run-down, smelly, crack- hotel feel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jw05531
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

After driving over 12 hours we finally made it to the hotel. MRS. BETH was amazing. She was KIND, HELPFUL and had the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS at 3am. MR. RAYMOND WAS THE BEST HOUSEMEN YOU COULD HAVE. For the not so good. It took 3 tries to get the room keys to work. But at 3am. Mrs Beth came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ob S
South Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel name is now Roya Hotels and Suites. This was very confusing, as our confirmed reservation said Quality Inn Bayside. I'm still not sure if it is affiliated still with Choice Hotels. When we arrived, the lobby had a foul odor and the paint was chipped on the walls, giving a negative first impression. The luggage carts cannot be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonniegthomas

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
3.7 km away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
304 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,203 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
198 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
544 reviews
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Roya Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Santa Rosa Sound in Ft. Walton Beach. We are proud to offer spacious rooms that overlook the bay and you can enjoy the many beautiful sunsets on the Emerald Coast. Our private beach area is perfect for weddings and families with small children. We also offer a private dock that has 6 boat slips for your convenience. The hotel is just minutes away from the sugar white beaches on Okaloosa Island and Destin and with in a 2 miles radius of fast food and fine dining restaurants to include Waffle House, Red Lobster and the Board Walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roya Hotel & Suites

Address: 322 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5203
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $150 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roya Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roya Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bayside Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Quality Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roya Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Canon City, Colorado
3 months ago
Mass.
10 months ago
Twin City, Georgia
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Roya Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay view rooms are quieter”
dorcapensacola, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bayside views are wonderful”
, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are large with many overlooking the bay, which was nice.”
bonniegthomas, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early. Ask for Water-front view”
951charlesw, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a bayside view”
iamme34, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5