We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Panoramas (21)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
 Click to rate
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent a quiet and relaxing week with a great 6th floor Gulf view. This was our fifth year renting in March and although sometimes cool, the water and beach are beautiful. The units are older but comfortable, the property is well maintained, and the staff is quite accommodating. Good restaurants, Publix, and close to Destin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wanted to say that Breakers are an awesome place to stay if you are looking for a very low key, relaxing place with direct access to the beach. The Breakers are located away from the main traffic of beach bars and restaurants but closely accessible to all the normal attractions for the area. You are located 5 minutes to Destin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymiley
socialmedia2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review. We do our best to make your stay an enjoyable as well as memorable one. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Fridley, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Breakers for 11 years now and its our destination to run away from snow and cold. You couldn't ask for more, Southern hospitality, beautiful beaches and the Gulf waters, plus comfort like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolkalan
socialmedia2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We strive everyday for The Breakers to feel like their home away from home. Thank you for being a loyal Snowbird. We look forward to your stay every year. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I got married on the beach here and stayed in a 1 bedroom condo. It was amazing. The condo was clean and spacious. The balcony was breathtaking and had a beautiful scenic view of the ocean. The front desk workers were friendly and I have no complaints. I cannot wait to go again. I highly recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetmagnolia1717
socialmedia2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We were honored to be apart of your special day. We can't wait for you to come back and make more memories with us.

Defiance
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed spending month of February at The Breakers. Great Condo, Great Staff and great view. The weather was very mild and we enjoyed lots of sunshine. The accommodations were well maintained as were the grounds. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Quiet time after 10 pm was greatly appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davis D
socialmedia2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for my 50th birthday weekend. We looked at several condos but breakers had a Feb special that couldn't be beat. They do not charge a daily resort fee, nor do they charge a high cleaning fee. The condo was nicely furnished with free wifi and cable. They had a heated pool and grills, tables and umbrellas for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tambone99
socialmedia2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank for the outstanding review. I have taken your suggestion to management. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stay in a 2-BR deluxe. Plenty of space, updated furnishing, appliances and décor. Always clean. At this time of the year there is no beach service, but in warmer months we really enjoy this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler58
socialmedia2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.

Newnan
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband loved it. its been a while going some place with out the kids. It was so romantic just what we needed.The room was very nice to the sunset and sunrise you have to see.looking to come back when it's a little warmer and also plan on bringing the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
socialmedia2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Kimberly we are happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway to paradise. We look forward to seeing you and the kiddos again soon.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The room was like none we've ever stayed in. It was awesome. Make sure you get a room that's at least on the 3rd floor so you can get a clear view of the ocean. Simply breathtaking. All rooms have a balcony that have an ocean view. We have 3 children and had more than enough room in the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L Z
socialmedia2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and constructive feedback. We apologize for the oversight and management is now aware of this. We hope to see you again soon.

Little Rock
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Spent Christmas week and had a wonderful time. Had been before but always in summer. Would do again for sure. Off seasons rates are great. Rooms large and kitchens well stocked with what you need for cooking meals. Great views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pscindyberry
socialmedia2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we hope you get to experience a Florida Christmas again next year.

535 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
East Pool (15)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Three Bedroom, Three Bathroom Condo (69)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (46)
Viewed
West Pool (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,176 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
528 reviews
1.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
56 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
656 reviews
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our units have a view of the Gulf of Mexico. We have 1,2 and 3 bedroom units. Stay like a hotel with all the accommodations of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Address: 381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3144
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $147 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Breakers Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Franklinton, Louisiana
over a year ago
New Orleans, Louisiana
Illinois

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms overlook the beach”
 of 5 bubbles garymiley, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great and have balconys facing the Gulf”
 of 5 bubbles carolkalan, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great view of Gulf. Well appointed rooms and up to date appliances.”
 of 5 bubbles DavisD99, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 2 BR deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles BizTraveler58, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request at least a 3rd floor room for a great view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 454lz, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5