We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Destin West Beach and Bay Resort

Save
Traveller (282)
Pool & Beach (81)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“gulf side”(58 reviews)
“lazy river”(191 reviews)
“heron building”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Destin West Beach and Bay Resort
Special Offer: RATES STARTING AT $175.00
Offers from Destin West Beach and Bay Resort
Special Offer: RATES STARTING AT $175.00
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
231
107
40
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
231
107
40
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulf sidelazy riverheron buildingsky bridgepenthouse unitramada innsplash padzero entryparking garagegreat condowasher and dryerhot tubcrab islandlarge poolspring breakmain poolswim up bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me preface by saying that given a choice, we wouldn't stay here again. However, our son's team stays here every spring break so we will have to stay again. First, there's no beach. I mean, there's sand, but, unless your condo comes with chairs...More

Thank 83bridgetw
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I stayed here mid July---excellent place condo well stocked--family enjoyed the lazy river, from the small kids to the 70-yr. olds. I left my I-pad which had slid in a cushion, Julie contacted me and met my Son to return it. Great staff and honest...More

3  Thank Vannlollipop
Response from Jamie D, Manager at Destin West Beach and Bay ResortResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you loved Destin West Beach & Bay Resort, and we look forward to welcoming your family back again on your next beach vacation!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I do not recommend staying here unless you want a headache. My wife stayed with 2 guests recently and had a horrible experience. 1) the room was not clean. 2) sometime after checking in they noticed marker writing on wall. It didn’t register with my...More

1  Thank Nick H
Response from DestinWestCondos, Owner at Destin West Beach and Bay ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Nick I am so sorry you had a bad experience at DestinWest. There are several different management companies at DestinWest so I am not sure which one you rented from. Hopefully, you will have success in working this out. It is also our hope that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid ($2626.26) over $500 EXTRA for Penthouse unit "Osprey PH 05" with a private hot tub. There wasn't ANY furniture on the upper deck, so you couldn't sit up there and enjoy the view, like all of the neighbors were doing. I went to...More

Thank villagegardeners
Response from DestinWestCondos, Manager at Destin West Beach and Bay ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Villagegardeners, I apologize for your bad experience at DestinWest. There are several different rental management companies at DestinWest. Owners can choose which company they use to manage their condos and guest can choose which management company to rent from. I sincerely hope that your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoy this place. We stay on the bay side. Really enjoy watching the boats come and go. Wonderful pool areas, multiple to choose from and a lazy river. Walk over top the street to the beach side of the property. The only real...More

Thank TNCyndi
Response from DestinWestCondos, Manager at Destin West Beach and Bay ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Cyndi, we really appreciate your comments and are so glad that you enjoyed DestinWest so much that you are returning. We feel we have an excellent resort with great amenities and are pleased that you agree. Thanks again for the great review and we look...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (282)
Pool & Beach (81)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Darlene R
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from C6978KQheatherm | Reviewed this property |
You will love it. We've not stayed beach side, so I hope it's just as great as the bay side! We traveled to the beach side quite often as well, but our kids love the lazy river and we like that it seems to be a little... More
1
Vote
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jamie D | Property representative |
You may want to schedule an airport shuttle. Trip Advisor won't let me put in a link to my response, so just google Fort Walton VPS Airport Shuttle for prices or you can call them at 850-797-1955.
1
Vote
Sunshineonme2013
13 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HandyMama-07 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed on the gulf side. The view was great and easy access to the beach. Large pool is unheated (we were there in February), but there is a smaller, heated pool. The fitness room is on the ground floor. Very well... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in the Osprey unit and at night you hear very loud motors running from the pool while you are..."
Read review
"Stay on floors 5-7 or bottom level."
Read review
"On gulf side get a higher up room so you can see the ocean if you aren't gulf front"
Read review
"we stayed on the second floor ( partial ocean view ) # 204 Gulfside."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing