We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Once again I always look forward to my visit here. Staff are always pleasant. I consider here my home away from home. Over the years I have a developed a repour with staff and management. If there's ever a problem it's always handled in a timely manner. So once again my experience was a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana P
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jana, Thank you for your positive feedback. We do our best to make our Guests stay comfortable and pleasant. We also enjoy having you at our hotel all the time. Its always good to see your smile. As you mentioned, we have a 24 hour Front Desk Help for the guests to report any problems or inconveniences they face....

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The room stunk of cigarettes and a musty smell. The locks were the older locks. The light in the vanity blew out. The light in the bathroom constantly flickered. The bed was like a rock I'm glad I brought my bed topper but threw it away after I used it yuk. Under the sheets about made me sick. The water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolphin_watcher19
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dolphin Watcher, Thanks for your stay and feedback. We are sorry that you had unpleasant experience. looks like you had not brought any of this issue to our attention to resolve this matter which would have helped you and us both. If you felt the bed was harder(like rock)then it can't be older that makes me wonder what do...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

The rooms are old and the air conditioning is really loud. The fridge and microwave are old and dirty too. The bathrooms need renovations. The beds are so old and you can see that because they are from the Marriot. I wouldn't be so mad if it weren't for the fact that I payed the same price for a wayyyy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia V
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you felt it was horrible. Yes we are old property but the essentials needed to serve our guests are well maintained and our true reviews can speak for itself. However all our guests have choice to report their concern to our front desk and we take care of...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Lots and lots of bugs. Looked nice but had one in the bathroom one in the fridge and a huge dead one on the floor. But I did like how the guy was understanding and refunded my money, he gets a 5 star for being so nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hockanator
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hockanator, Thanks for reserving your room at our hotel and bringing to our attention upon checking the pest issue. We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience. I was glad to refund your money. we routinely spray our rooms by the professional pest control company and in spite of that you had noticed the bugs. Once again I am...

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Not your upper level type of hotel/motel but it the basic amenities that I needed Wi-Fi, cable, microwave, mini fridge, and a clean, comfortable bed. Desk clerk and staff were also very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thanks for your stay and feedback. WE ARE DELIGHTED TO KNOW, you liked our service, rooms with basic amenities. We appreciate your stay and looking forward to serving your needs again. Alan P, General Manager.

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Not a Ritz Carlton. HOWEVER,it was a very nice, clean and quiet room, located 300'back from the road. It had a New "Ice-Cold" refrigeration & microwave. Carpet just updated. Great Thai restaurant next door. Located on the corner of the University. I do all of my doctoring up there at the U.of.F and head up there 4- 5 times a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolex32
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rolex32, Thank you for your valued opinion. We are thrilled to know that you liked our nice clean, quiet and affordable ,rooms with refrigerator and microwave. We want to promise all guests the same good value and we want to thanks for the future visits and each visit we want you to enjoy. Alan P General Manager

New Boston, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Room was clean and reception staff very pleasant! Definitely a bit outdated for the price, but $$ was in line with what was available on short notice. Breakfast options were limited. Tiki bar seems like it was hopping, but I did not use my complimentary drink coupon since it was a quick stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin12363
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We made reservations online with a low cost website that assigned us this hotel. We went to check in down the street was a strip club. My husband wouldn't let us stay the night. The hotel main area was a wreck, hanging wires, renovation. The room we were given had a board between the adjoining room and the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla S
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you for making reservation with us and writing your concern for us.I am very disappointed that you did not come to front desk and report anything which we would have refunded you money or moved to other room to make you happy.We clearly stated that we were renovating the property and you did not seem to understand...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The hotel was great for the value. Near university and the staff was very nice. It was exactly what I had expected for a motel. I stayed there for two nights and I felt very safe there during my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corgimamma
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We see that you got what you expected and that matters to us and you felt safe and liked the staff services. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for taking time and let us and the traveling...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We had a decent stay here over Halloween weekend. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The grounds were a little strange... Broken furniture and old mattresses in the hallways, but it didn't really bother me. There were also some shady characters hanging around day and night (this seems to be the case for any hotel in Gainesville in this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLeighmur
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lleighmur, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you liked our clean room, friendly staff with the service they provided. As we are renovating, you found our ground not as clean and neat. We are sorry if it caused any inconvenience. We are delighted to know that you will return again and stay with us....

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 45 in Gainesville
121 reviews
2.2 km away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#26 of 45 in Gainesville
42 reviews
5.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.9 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located within half mile of well known SHANDS AND VA HOSPITAL AND university of Florida. we have all groundfloor room with refrigerator and microwave, expanded cable with HBOmovie channel, courtyard pool and Good Fortune Buffett restaurant.we are within walking distance of Subway, 24 hr .Steak and Shake,24 hr.open CVS Pharmacy store and Dollar general store.we are only 2 mile toGainesville Downtown.The hotel take pride in providing clean, well maintained and affordably priced rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1900 SW 13th St, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608-1531
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 125 has two windows.”
 of 5 bubbles U4207IGjackm, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book rooms close to the pool you capture a little overview of your surrounding”
 of 5 bubbles 23janap, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose non-smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles garypH8572ZG, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles A2203BZkens, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“go for a pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles menolyfair, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5